nb...dun put durai and ming yi together okay. the investigation results are not even half conclusive yet.Originally posted by beggarchief:BEGGAR INTEND TO OPEN A CHURCH, A TEMPLE AND A CHARITY HOSPITAL.
NOW RECRUITING ALL NECESSARY STAFF TO RUN CHURCH. TEMPLE AND HOSPITAL. GOOD PROSPECTS N BONUSES FOR RIGHT CANDIDATE
PEOPLE WITH DURAI, MING YI'S CALIBRE ARE MOST WELCOME.
nlb. BEGGAR LIKE MING YI CAN OR NOT?Originally posted by annoy-you-must:nb...dun put durai and ming yi together okay. the investigation results are not even half conclusive yet.
That's only true if not worshipping a god will automatically land you in hell. There's only one god that i know of that claims this.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:You either worship the right god and go to heaven, not worship any god and go to hell or worship the wrong god and go to hell. So if you look at it this way worshipping a god has a greater chance of getting you to heaven than not worshipping any god at all.
crapOriginally posted by googoomuck:The universe is infinite. Is earth the only inhabitable planet? It's possible that there are other intelligent beings in outer space. It's not proven yet but it's arrogant to think that humans are the most intelligent. One of them in space must stand out as the most intelligent one. People give Him a name God. God is an intelligent being from outer space. It's that simple.
Paradise could be nothing more than another planet more beautiful than earth.
Even Einstein believed that there's a creator of the universe. He did not called him God. Anyone here think he's more brilliant than Einstein?
Mathematician Blaise Pascal's Wager:
* You live as though God exists.
o If God exists, you go to heaven: your gain is infinite.
o If God does not exist, you gain nothing & lose nothing.
* You live as though God does not exist.
o If God exists, you go to hell: your loss is infinite.
With these possibilities, and the principles of statistics, Pascal attempted to demonstrate that the only prudent course of action is to live as if God exists.
You don't have to seek proof. Just live like Pascal Lived as if He exists. There's nothing to lose, if that's what people are afraid of.![]()
This argument is quite cheapskate.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:You either worship the right god and go to heaven, not worship any god and go to hell or worship the wrong god and go to hell. So if you look at it this way worshipping a god has a greater chance of getting you to heaven than not worshipping any god at all.
i totally agree with uOriginally posted by january:This argument is quite cheapskate.
Opinion is like an asshole.....everybody has one.Originally posted by january:crap![]()
First define God, which is the God? Is God a religion figure, a force or ?Originally posted by googoomuck:Mathematician Blaise Pascal's Wager:
With these possibilities, and the principles of statistics, Pascal attempted to demonstrate that the only prudent course of action is to live as if God exists.
You don't have to seek proof. Just live like Pascal Lived as if He exists. There's nothing to lose, if that's what people are afraid of.![]()
Some of the acts committed by people are not for others to emulate.Originally posted by limpshaggy:First define God, which is the God? Is God a religion figure, a force or ?
So if you worship religion A God, then turn out Religion B is the real one, does that means you waste your time and effort and you will be punished? So there is something to lose eh? This whole thing is abit of a joke and farce isn't it?
Personally i feel blind belief of these sorts out of fear and self doubt is irresponsible and is just continuing the cycle of blind lead the blind. Think no harm done? Think of terrorists misguided by their religion, think of religion wars that is actually for political agendas, that is what i mean by power over people mind. Think of people committing mass suicides in the name of religion, think of people acting like weirdos because of religion. Think of the millions of dollars, effort and time pour into religion which we can use for other areas like third world countries and heck even ourselves. We all know thankfully we are no longer superstitious of black cats and ladders..
Is religion so important? Hell, what is the point of a person being a muslim, buddhist or christian if he is a robber, rapist or terrorist? If there is a God, what u done as a human being, will be more important than whether you have prayed to that God.
Your test may not work because Atheists do not necessarily disbelieve in evil spirits. They just don't believe in a supposedly almighty and benevolent god.Originally posted by googoomuck:Some of the acts committed by people are not for others to emulate.
Regardless whether there is a God or not, people have a burning desire to search for one.
Atheism is easy in fair weather. When itÂ’s time to die that people start to ponder because of the fear of the unknown. Freedom of religion is also honored in some prisons. Death row inmates are allowed one last chance to "get right with God" before their death sentences are carried out. ItÂ’s up to the inmate to choose - to receive his last rite or to spit on the priest.
Disbelievers always ask for proof but religion is based on belief. Faith is not the same as facts.
To proof the non- existence of a higher power, try this challenge yourself. Go sign a pact with the devil in return for any favour you want. See if thereÂ’s any change in your life. No harm will come to you if thereÂ’s really no God, good or bad.
It's only a test but I won't do it because I believe.
i tot atheists do not believe in anything supernatural?Originally posted by Beyond Religion:Your test may not work because Atheists do not necessarily disbelieve in evil spirits. They just don't believe in a supposedly almighty and benevolent god.
yay!Originally posted by beggarchief:GOD OF FORTUNE LET BEGGAR WON
$1000 ON SAT STARTER 7406
$980 ON SUN. 3RD PRIZE 6669
BEGGAR IS ENJOYING MY BIG FEASTS THESE FEW DAYS. HAHAHAHA.. ON LEAVE UNTIL MONEY FINISH.
WHICH GOD CAN LET BEGGAR WIN BIG SWEEP, BEGGAR BELIEVE IN THAT GOD.
BEGGAR SHORT SIGHTED, ABOUT 300 DEG. ONLY SEE TODAY TOMORROW.
AFTER DEATH? BODY BECOMES ASHES. HEAVEN OR HELL ALSO NOT IMPORTANT. SOUL CAN ENJOY LIFE MEH? SOUL CAN FEEL PAIN, HUNGRY, COLD MEH?
WHAT SO GOOD ABOUT HEAVEN?
NO GAMBLING, NO VICE, NO SMOKING, NO DRINKING, NO FUXKING AROUND. QUITE LIKELY A LIFELESS, BORING PLACE.
IT IS BETTER TODAY GOT WINE TODAY DRUNK. ENJOY LIFE WHILE YOU CAN.
GOT MONEY, YOU LIVE LIKE KING, EARH IS YOUR HEAVEN. WANT WIND GOT WIND , WANT RAIN GOT RAIN. WANT FROG LEG GOT FROG LEG. WANT WOMEN GOT WOMEN.
NO MONEY, YOU ARE LIKE LIVING IN HELL. LOANSHARK AFTER U, BANK AFTER U, PUB AFTER U, HDB AFTER U. WIFE RUN ROAD, FRIENDS ALL DONT KNOW U. LIVING ON EARTH LIKE IN HELL.
NO HEALTH, YOU ARE LIKE LIVING IN HELL, SUFFERING PAINS, HAIR BOTAK, BODY KENNA CUT HERE CUT THERE. HOSPITAL ALSO WANT TO CHASE U OUT IF NO MONEY TO PAY.
WHICH GOD WANT ME TO BELIEVE IN HIM/HER? LET ME STRIKE BIG SWEEP 1ST PRIZE, I HUG THE GOD DAY AND NIGHT FOR 3 DAYS 3 NIGHTS. EVERYDAY PRAY 5 TIMES.
It is a matter of definition.....Originally posted by Ito_^:i tot atheists do not believe in anything supernatural?![]()
a·the·istsource: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/atheist
–noun a person who denies or disbelieves the existence of a supreme being or beings.
- n. One who disbelieves or denies the existence of God or gods.
- 1571, from Fr. athéiste (16c.), from Gk. atheos "to deny the gods, godless," from a- "without" + theos "a god" (see Thea). A slightly earlier form is represented by atheonism (c.1534) which is perhaps from It. atheo "atheist."
"The existence of a world without God seems to me less absurd than the presence of a God, existing in all his perfection, creating an imperfect man in order to make him run the risk of Hell." [Armand Salacrou, "Certitudes et incertitudes, " 1943]
GOOD, YOU GOT HOPE ALREADY.Originally posted by gigabyte14:yay!
i willing to be beggar follower![]()
I smell bullshit.Originally posted by Catknight:Xmas is coming soon and I decide to share this tale of miracle that happen 6 decades ago in Japan:
During the atomic explosion at Hiroshima on August 6, 1945, a German Jesuit and seven of his colleagues were living only eight blocks from the blinding center of the nuclear flash, yet all escaped while flaming death screamed all around them. To this day, all eight occupants of that building are alive and well while others living some distance away continue to die of the radiation effects of that frightful holocaust. Over the years some two hundred scientists have examined these eight survivors, trying to discover what could have spared them from incineration or the lethal storm of radiation. Speaking on television in the United Sates, the German Jesuit, Father Hubert Shiffner, gave the startling answer. “In that house, we were living the message of Fatima.” He was, of course, referring to the apparition that occurred to three young shepherd children in Fatima, Portugal on July 13, 1917. His words seemed to underline Sister Lucia’s statement in 1977, “Our Lady will protect all her dear ones.”
First statement, of course it is not to be emulated, and the cause of the acts? Blind faith in religions. Remember the cause is more important than the effect.Originally posted by googoomuck:Some of the acts committed by people are not for others to emulate.
Regardless whether there is a God or not, people have a burning desire to search for one.
Atheism is easy in fair weather. When itÂ’s time to die that people start to ponder because of the fear of the unknown. Freedom of religion is also honored in some prisons. Death row inmates are allowed one last chance to "get right with God" before their death sentences are carried out. ItÂ’s up to the inmate to choose - to receive his last rite or to spit on the priest.
Disbelievers always ask for proof but religion is based on belief. Faith is not the same as facts.
To proof the non- existence of a higher power, try this challenge yourself. Go sign a pact with the devil in return for any favour you want. See if thereÂ’s any change in your life. No harm will come to you if thereÂ’s really no God, good or bad.
It's only a test but I won't do it because I believe.
If so, then same argument can be used for other faith.Originally posted by googoomuck:Mathematician Blaise Pascal's Wager:
u mean u seriously think its a joke? u is trying to be funny or what?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:you think TS is serious and not attempting to make a joke?
Buddha did exist. He was a person. No need to gamble on that.Originally posted by royston_ang:If so, then same argument can be used for other faith.
* You live as though Buddha exists.
o If Buddha exists, you gain karma: your gain is infinite.
o If Buddha does not exist, you gain nothing & lose nothing.
* You live as though Buddha does not exist.
o If Buddha exists, you rebirth as an animal in the next life: your loss is infinite.
o If Buddha does not exist, you gain nothing & lose nothing.![]()