Nobody says the laws completely covers everyone and no it is not 100% just.Originally posted by sorasky:It's hard to find those women that fulfill those criteria in SG nowadays...
No offence to SG women btw...
For the texts in red .. dun u think it's too extreme ?? Talking about paying your
Ex-wife ... it sounds like marrying is a type of services...
I'm sure husband play their parts in a marriage too ... does that means wife have to pay their husband too ???
For the texts in orange i find that it's fair to protect females from irresponsible males but this is also a loophole used by some !@#@$ women to extort $ from their husbands
Ah yes Gedanken, our forum's psychologist. I wouldn't expect any thing less from you.Originally posted by Gedanken:Again, you do need to carefully read what I write. I said she doesn't nag, not that she won't become naggy.
In any case, I figured you were going in that direction with your questioning, and it's not a left-field issue. Do women change as they age? Yes, they do. On the other hand, personality tends to remain stable throughout life (barring significant changes in physiological condition), so I've already got a good idea of what the missus is already made of.
One important correlate of nagging is the amount of empowerment that each party feels within the group (the group being the married couple in this case). There's an inverse relationship between the two, and we make a point to ensure that making decisions and carrying out tasks is done in an equitable manner.
haha, if you're not sensitive, then you won't be replying to himOriginally posted by angel7030:I said that tall handsome man who dated me last nite gets drunk easily, i never said angmo or all never get drunk. Why u guys like to be so sensitive?? Nobody is comparing another rite?
Be cool ya, just like Mr Ged, that swine who alway arrange civilised talk and go to hell with all those he deem uncivilise one.
Originally posted by sorasky:It's hard to find those women that fulfill those criteria in SG nowadays...
No offence to SG women btw...
For the texts in red .. dun u think it's too extreme ?? Talking about paying your
Ex-wife ... it sounds like marrying is a type of services...
I'm sure husband play their parts in a marriage too ... does that means wife have to pay their husband too ???
For the texts in orange i find that it's fair to protect females from irresponsible males but this is also a loophole used by some !@#@$ women to extort $ from their husbands
True, and they go bald faster due to nonsensical thinking and poor maintainence of their brains.Originally posted by eagle:I find that teen guys nowadays are going for thin instead of built
Oh Me God!!, are u plain stupid or act as one, i said again, no one is a winner here, there aint nothing to gain at all! so dun said u let me win or u give way to me kind of shiity stuff ya. I able to win u anytime, so u dun hv to give way ok.Originally posted by teraexa:Eh, I let you win you also do want, then what you want? Seriously what's your problem? No it ain't gonna cost me anything if you win, but the fact that I declared you a winner already meant that I have taken the first bite of the humble pie. You still not satisfied right?
Spoilt child? Of course I have every right to say that based on your online persona.
You dating me? Thanks, but no thanks. Rejection of your date = spoilt ah? Fear for the reputation of oneself from smearing = spoilt ah? Please do go review your definition of spoilt. Seems like both of our definitions diverge. As to your usage of the adjective "sexy" to describe yourself, please be reminded not to say something that can't be verified. As usual, forum rule number 1, NPNT!
Date you out? Me? I thought you prefer ang moh men? Sorry hor, I got better girls to date. I sure can find a girl who can appreciate the local, heartlander me.
As to the thickness of my skull, thankfully I am verified normal. By the way, a gynae doesn't examine bones. That's the job of an orthopaedician.
Sure, I am still enjoying this mayhem. My popcorn running out though. Any kind suppliers?
P.S. jojobeach i guess the issue here is the fact that how angel7030 conducted herself. i do find myself agreeing with some of your views and you do not have to subject yourself to her side because if you have read through the pages, it's her myopic views that are being attacked, not her gender.
P.P.S. Just wondering, if females desire gender equality, how come gentlemanly behaviour is still coveted by many? After all, gentlemanly behaviour is based on the premise that females require more protection than males and therefore merit special actions. This, in itself, is a form of gender bias.
Upsize or downsize??? Cup size please.Originally posted by Shotgun:I want cup corn!
THat is for clarifying purpose, no sensitivity issue at all, ok.Originally posted by gigabyte14:haha, if you're not sensitive, then you won't be replying to him![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:True, and they go bald faster due to nonsensical thinking and poor maintainence of their brains.
Ya, That's my man, u aint got no mother to do it so hv to find other people mother, poor guy, go see yr mom better ya, u should know her better, u go thru that hole before ya.Originally posted by In_Between_Days:2 middle fingers to yur mutherfarking flat sh|tface biatch...
Isn't fact against fact a comparision? These thread is also about small sgmen, without other men in comparision, how can u claim angmo is overrated?Originally posted by eagle:oh, so since when did stating facts also become a form of comparison? Did they teach that in school?
Why should I talk about other races when this thread is about Ang Mos. You mean I'm wrong to focus on the thread title?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:![]()
cmon, the world is not perfect
everyone will have their flaws
it's only based on how you look at it
except for someone who calls himself/herself angel7030 who thinks angmohs are PERFECT
if so, why won't she bleach herself white?
must be some shemale who can't be open-minded just because some angmoh raped her years ago![]()
In the first place, nobody worship angmoh, just like only. Get it right ok.Originally posted by motoway:![]()
And the flame wars continue after my 5 days in Thailand.
If u think Sg ppl worship Ang mohs, u gotta take a look at Thai Ladies.
but den again, they do that for survivial which is kinda sad actually.
I think u need to retake this semister again. It been ugraded.Originally posted by eagle:![]()
Lucky I passed the teen age
Originally posted by angel7030:In the first place, nobody worship angmoh, just like only. Get it right ok.

An inverse relationship means that as one goes up, the other goes down. in this case, as empowerment goes down, nagging tendencies go up.Originally posted by jojobeach:Ah yes Gedanken, our forum's psychologist. I wouldn't expect any thing less from you.
Ummm.. pardon my ignorance, but what is an inverse relationship ?
So when she does becomes naggy, you gonna tell her she's outa her mind ?
So it's only a matter of time before we start calling you Kojak?Originally posted by angel7030:True, and they go bald faster due to nonsensical thinking and poor maintainence of their brains.
A poor pyscho who can't even differentiate btw guy and gal.Originally posted by Gedanken:So it's only a matter of time before we start calling you Kojak?
Sooo, what kind of empowerment are we talking about ?Originally posted by Gedanken:An inverse relationship means that as one goes up, the other goes down. in this case, as empowerment goes down, nagging tendencies go up.
Just noting that you don't seem to be able to keep up with the discussion - you seem to be stuck on a point of "when" rather than "if" she becoming naggy. Do you find that your being one step behind causes problems in conversation? It doesn't make a difference to me, but I'm just wondering if it's something that you may want to work on.
A lay definition of empowerment is the extent to which someone would have an active part in making decisions and directing how things will move ahead. This extends to the decision of whether to take part in the process.Originally posted by jojobeach:Sooo, what kind of empowerment are we talking about ?
You're the expert, enlighten us please ?
Not so much as lagging I suppose.
Rather, I don't think like a man, and you don't think like a woman.
"A woman wants to change her man, A man wants his woman to never change."
So I use "when". And you'd prefer to stick with "IF" ( a sliver of hope there, but I wouldn't count on it).
Gary Chapman's books gets pretty good reviews from readers.Originally posted by Gedanken:A lay definition of empowerment is the extent to which someone would have an active part in making decisions and directing how things will move ahead. This extends to the decision of whether to take part in the process.
No, the gender differences you propose don't apply. One of the better concepts of how men and women think and express themselves differently is by Gary Chapman. If you're interested in how these differences work independently and with each other, I'd recommend you read some of his stuff. It's light and fluffy, but it does get the point through.
The other aspect to it is that what you propose is not an exclusively female matter. I'm fairly certain that you would agree that there are plenty of men who run only on one track. It's a matter of intellectual conscience - if you are right by your reckoning, stick to your point, but if there is compelling evidence to the contrary, the person with conscience would reconsider his or her stance.
Unless you happen to be in possession of a particularly effective crystal ball, "if' is a much more realistic frame of reference than "when". As for hope, I rarely, if ever, count on that. It gets in the way of active management, and I've never been one for being a helpless passenger. Some people like that sort of thing, but it's not for me, and I've yet to be proven wrong on that point.
he's a poor little literature nerd whom all chicks wouldn't even cast a second look.
How many of our guys thinks and behaves like you , Gedanken ?
You able to win me anytime? I doubt that.Originally posted by angel7030:Oh Me God!!, are u plain stupid or act as one, i said again, no one is a winner here, there aint nothing to gain at all! so dun said u let me win or u give way to me kind of shiity stuff ya. I able to win u anytime, so u dun hv to give way ok.
Exactly, with yr sissy nerdy style, u may need a gynae, u just dun get it, do u.
Oh! now i know i am dealing with a straight jacket nerdy here, sori ya.
Popcorn runout, pick up the pieces on your shirt ya, u tend to drop, dun waste it, and then drink yr tequila pop ok.
And what are u trying to achieve my asking my sister here not to take side??, is this a game or is this a vote where majority win. Oh, come on!!, I hv being arguing with you small guys all alone without the need of any support nor taking side, why are u so lame as to come out with such childish mentality as to take side kind of shiity stuff again?? Since when I asked anyone to take side, NO no no!, and if people wish to give good comments on my posts or even make some joke out of it, they are alway welcome. OMG, now then i know that intellect sgmen also behave so childish.