Well let's face it - the original topic was a bit of a lemon, wasn't it?Originally posted by teraexa:Now it's an army discussion thread.
This thread has potential.
Which reminds me of a certain Lotus-tuned Lada.Originally posted by Gedanken:Well let's face it - the original topic was a bit of a lemon, wasn't it?
Q: How do you double the value of a Lada?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Which reminds me of a certain Lotus-tuned Lada.![]()
*Doubles over*Originally posted by Gedanken:Q: How do you double the value of a Lada?
A: Fill up the tank.
Thanks for sharing, but that really is so five minutes ago. Get with the program, will ya?Originally posted by Stoat:An "SPG" is someone who tries hard to integrate into "ang mo" culture despite the inherent beauty of his Asian Heritage. Thats the way I see it, cheers.![]()
That's right, only the rich and bright ones come to sg as foreign talent. So most of us might have the impression that "ang mos" are better people. Its different over there in their country when you can view the whole range of ang mos and not just the top 5% that work here in sg.Originally posted by limpshaggy:Ang Mos are no big deal, just human being like you and me. They have theirs fears and their problems also. That's sum it up for me.
----
Exactly what I said in my first post in this thread.Originally posted by Stoat:That's right, only the rich and bright ones come to sg as foreign talent. So most of us might have the impression that "ang mos" are better people. Its different over there in their country when you can view the whole range of ang mos and not just the top 5% that work here in sg.![]()
If this is true. Then the Ang Mohs in SG are not overrated.Originally posted by Stoat:That's right, only the rich and bright ones come to sg as foreign talent. So most of us might have the impression that "ang mos" are better people. Its different over there in their country when you can view the whole range of ang mos and not just the top 5% that work here in sg.![]()
haha, u leh?Originally posted by angel7030:In the first place, nobody worship angmoh, just like only. Get it right ok.
she/he refuses to admit itOriginally posted by teraexa:Exactly what I said in my first post in this thread.
Just that angel7030 refused to read it.
There u go, even my ya ya kind of personal habitual is being sarcastically humiliated, and if u ask me what local guy is all about, these is the real example. Be nice ya.Originally posted by strado:You know, angel. I have been reading all your posts from this thread and I kept seeing you mention how whiny local guys are, I mean if on a date, if he dont talk abt things regarding his life, then talk abt what? Conversations are supposed to help both parties know each other better, so of course he will talk abt his families, work, and when he is shy and expect you to say something, it means he is giving you chance to make yourself comfortable and express yourself. If he goes on and on and not letting you talk, you will probably say he is thicked-skinned and self-centred, now he let you talk and have some freedom, you say he is shy (like as tho its even a bad thing to begin with).
Ok, tell me, pray tell me, what MUST a guy talk about on a date to actually please you, like what do you want to hear from a guy on a date? Or rather, what do all the angmo guys you dated talked about on your date (assuming those dates are real to begin with)?
And I don't understand why you must end all your sentence with "ya" ya? It gets kinda annoying after a while ya? You give me the impression you are trying to act Irish ya? Ya? Ya? Yayaya?![]()
Precisely, so, can i say that they are good and i like them? Alright with u.Originally posted by Gedanken:Nothing earth-shattering about that, is there? If they're overrated, well, someone else has to be overrating them and it's that someone else with the problem.
limpshaggy's spot-on - they're just normal people, so the ones with stars in their eyes or inferiority complexes really do need to get themselves sorted out.
still refusing to admit itOriginally posted by angel7030:There u go, even my ya ya kind of personal habitual is being sarcastically humiliated, and if u ask me what local guy is all about, these is the real example. Be nice ya.
In considering whether angmo here are the elite ones, it doesn't make any sense to me because we are referring to angmo sg, not the world. If we generalising the whole world angmo to be overrated, then i wwill hv no comment on that.
Hola! The show's back on.Originally posted by Shotgun:Ah, finally the half time-Army Advertisement is over
We now return you to your regular scheduled program.
*Looks for another cup corn, and looks for his sobbing tissue*
and still refusing to except itOriginally posted by gigabyte14:still refusing to admit it![]()