Rather, she was against whiners like the creator of this thread and the gits I refer to in the thread my signature leads to.Originally posted by jojobeach:Psst Angel... fymk likes ang moh also lah.
She also bashed SG men before.
Yea I like shooting arrows from behind my pc. Come on, admit it, it's fun with the cloak of anonymity.Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lor, hide behind the pc and shoot arrow, so manly of you.
SG men like that how to command respect ?
You scared she old auntie ah ? She not worried to come out lor, you the one scared she poison your drink issit ?
Don't worry lah, SG police very efficient one, you just give a call to your NPP tell them who you meeting up with, if anything happen to you go look for Angel lah.
AlamakOriginally posted by angel7030:Huh! what??? u want me to sing song??? OH my God, maid!!! get me a panadol, eh...strong one please...me going outing with frens skating better, go disturb those small sgmen, so u uncles and mature men go on and laugh among yourself. Goodbye!!
So, if this is your alter ego. Whats your persona like in real life ?Originally posted by teraexa:Yea I like shooting arrows from behind my pc. Come on, admit it, it's fun with the cloak of anonymity.
A lot of us, the keyboard warriors here, often have dual personality. One is in use when we are interacting in reality. The other one is in use when we interact online with anonymity. It's extremely undesirable for some of us to have the 2 personalities associated with each other. That constitutes, in my view, a reason not to conduct any 'appointments' in real life.
Scared? Of course I am scared. I have a responsibility to protect my other identity in reality. If I feel that it may come under any threat, even from my online persona, I have no choice but to put the integrity of my real persona first.
And that includes eating the humble pie and being labelled a coward.
This is one huge cruel but true post.Originally posted by jojobeach:taken from auntie fymk's post.
he more I see posting about SPGs and white expatriates getting girls, the more it is starting to irritate me . I used to think white guys are scum due to singaporean socialising . Used to hate them like crazy , yeah they take jobs from singaporeans , yeah they take girls/guys from singaporeans etc. I have a newer perspective now .
I have been staying in Australia for quite a while . I work in a majority caucasian organisation. In Singapore , I don't get calls from colleagues who are concerned about me when I get admitted to hospital or sick . In Australia , my caucasian colleagues come and visit me in hospital , express their concern etc ,or give me a call to check how I am going. Once , one of the caucasian neurosurgeons actually shifted me into his busy schedule a few months ahead of his appointment load because my fellow nursing colleagues ( the white and singaporean ones) actually asked him for that favor to see me since I was a former nursing staff in the neurosurgical ward. He is a nice guy who didn't wave me off on my concerns with my cervical and lumbar prolapsed discs. Sometimes I see him around and he asks how I am . In Singapore , I don't really think that will happen unless you are actually a personal friend of a doctor or some powerful AND rich fella.
I turn off one nice caucasian guy who liked me alot because of my parents' say so and my misguided notions especially when I thought of the SPG stereotype. I literally told him off stating that all white guys seem to think we asian girls are cheap etc . He told me not to use racial overtones on him and not all white guys are after sex - yes some can be horny as hell . They are basically as human as everyone else - they want friends too - people who they can discuss their interests, problems, ambitions and hopes etc. They are physically more open because of how they were brought up . A hug and a kiss can be their normal greeting of saying hello . None of the caucasian guys dare to hug or kiss me because they know asian culture can be conservative regarding opposite gender contact . The girls , however , would hug me when they see me.
Now I have an american caucasian friend who I have a teenagelike crush on . He is cute and refreshing in many ways . So what ? Does that make me an spg ? He doesn't care how I dress - and I mean HOW I DRESS - I am tshirt and jeans type of person on my offdays . I read how one girl says she has to dress skimpy to attract caucasian guys . Well THAT IS TRULY SAD . I don't need to dress skimpy to talk to one , let alone act like I don't mind their type of greeting. He knows that I don't like to be hugged and kissed like the other caucasians and he respects that. He can be playful and smack me on my arm for fun but he doesn't even bother about my appearance . He will tell waitresses to back off in a sarcastic tone if they try to pick him up when I am around him . Mind you even though I said Hey it is ok. Our relationship is strictly platonic .
Most asian guys I go out with wants me to dress up so that I can look nice to their friends ...really what kind of shat is that . My caucasian friends don't even care whether I put make up or not . If I look nice , they will complement me on it . If I look like crap , there is always a cafe we can relax and chit chat about everything under the sun.
I find that some singaporean guys have so much insecurities that they have to go picking on white people . Oooh they take away our girls because they have bigger d**ks ...oooh they take away our jobs . Not their fault it is happening - some of you project a large amount of insecurity which turns people off whether guys or girls. AS FOR THOSE GIRLS WHO THINK THAT THEY HAVE TO DRESS LIKE HOOKERS TO GET CAUCASIAN GUYS - YOU SERIOUSLY will look like a !%#@# to them and WILL get treated like one . Hey what u see is what u get , right? Please dress more respectably is all I advise . You get more respect that way.
Get over it ...move on. If you cannot get a good job in singapore , look elsewhere instead of moaning about your low paying jobs or thereof lack of career advancement . That is what australians/americans/europeans do mostly , they get bored in their countries , they apply for overseas jobs which open up another area of the world for them to explore . Not to mention they will have a new area of expertise to compete with you back home. Can you actually believe my singaporean working experience came in useful in australia? It open some new avenues for me when I thought it was useless but my caucasian friend said use it and I did . Make urself mobile , don't tie urself down .
Most of all quit moaning about caucasians or people dating them . It's a globalized world . Think of what can you make your future out of urself rather than blame someone else for your inadequacies . It doesn't project well on Singaporeans when someone does the anti caucasian thing.
PS the ones I find always complaining about the quintessential ang moh are actually the ones I find always kissing the ang mo arses . Come on . If they did wrong , tell it to their face. I do that and I do have some problems with my colleagues regarding that but hell , they know I am very blunt and straightforward which they respect . How the hell would I even be a senior staff then?
What happens when most men are whiners ?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Rather, she was against whiners like the creator of this thread and the gits I refer to in the thread my signature leads to.
You are talking about yourself and Ged ?Originally posted by teraexa:Rather, it is just about how one poster cannot even take a tiny semblance of criticism.
Yes and no.Originally posted by jojobeach:So, if this is your alter ego. Whats your persona like in real life ?
Could you be just another xiao di di ?
You know. I think you and Angel will make a great pair.Originally posted by teraexa:Yes and no.
I am someone who adjust my personality when the situation calls for it. I can be an absolutely lamer around my friends when we are hanging out or I can be that one heck of a serious guy when I am attending business function.
Yea, I admit I do have a pseudo split personality in reality.
I do not intend to join them.Originally posted by jojobeach:What happens when most men are whiners ?
Can't beat them all ya know ?
I shall let Ged defend himself.Originally posted by jojobeach:You are talking about yourself and Ged ?
Originally posted by teraexa:Has anyone NOT watched those redneck americans in borat?
Perhaps, most of the "ang mohs", or may i use a better term caucasians, we meet in Singapore are mostly expatriates who are educated, wealthy with stable jobs. That, in essence, has distorted some Singaporeans' views that caucasians have more money and are smarter than the locals.
However, in fact, this is wrong. The caucasians in Singapore are, as I must qualify, of the above group I mentioned. To extrapolate the distorted data set we meet and interact with and applying it onto the general cauasian population is an insult to common sense. After all, there are poor caucasians in Western countries as well. On the flip side, not every caucasians are here just looking for cheap flings, uncouth or uncommitted as some people make them out to be.
Perhaps, a certain person whose alias contains an angel must keep in mind drawing comparisons between the caucasians you meet and the locals. After all, in Singapore, you tend to interact with the general local population while the caucasians are mostly from one side of the bell curve. It's a gross injustice to apply any hasty generalisations from that unreliable sample data size of yours.
In all fairness, this thread has seen some artillery of generalisations and stereotypes of different races and ethnics groups being hurled across both sides of the battlefield. It is better to keep in mind that such artillery are inherently dangerous and flawed. Every group has its own black sheeps as dictated by the Gaussian normal distribution, more commonly known as the bell curve. Having seen more black sheeps of a certain group than the other does not necessarily mean that the former group comprises of mostly black sheeps.
And lastly, to those opposed to a certain person whose alias contains an angel (sorry I refuse to say "a certain angel"), the more you try to refute her assertions, the deeper you are sinking into her trap. After all, she could just erect (no, not the other meaning) a defence that the refutations are nothing more than pathetic attempts of local guys trying to defend themselves and thus vindicating her gross generalisation of local guys.
P.S. I wonder what Chuck Norris writes under the "Race" column when filling in forms, Chuck Norris?![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:Another typical lame sg man speaking without the gut to speak directly. Turning and twisting his devilish tongue on an angel without name, so pathetic.
These posts can be found from page 7 onwards. I will let you judge from these posts yourself.Originally posted by teraexa:Let me enlighten you as to why I refused to call you "a certain angel" or even by your alias.
[b]To call you by your alias would be a grave insult to the word "angel" and its associated meaning.
And as per your request, if you wish me to speak 'more directly' (even though I believe my words are under little or no obfuscation), let me summarise what I have to say about you -> I feel that you have no common sense by generalising the entire population based on a small sample that you have met.
You want it SAD (Simple And Direct), there you are. I have chosen to be more diplomatic in my first post so as not to smash any fragile egos into smithereens. However, since they have requested for me to be SAD, I shall grant them the request.
Lastly, you say that I have a devilish tongue, so be it. At least I am forthright about it. Better to acknowledge one's weaknesses than hide them under a veil of secrecy and deceit.[/b][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by angel7030:
Dun u think yr earlier posting had already tarnished the dignity of angels rather than pin pointing to me in particular??? My areas of influences are damn right within the arena of my precinct, and base on these facts and experiences, i give my opinons within the class of clubbing and pubbing guys, those who are not involved, do not fall into my categories, I did not generalise the whole male community here.
And as a tongue twister, you are welcome to forthright about it, because your alway think you are right and that is a weakness. Dun take your pride too high ya, i have never hide any weakness, infact, my weak point is speaking too simple, direct and true that allow people like you, again, in a cunning and devilish manner, insulted me.
You think, I thought, who confirm?Originally posted by jojobeach:You know. I think you and Angel will make a great pair.
Well, DUH! Are you sure you're on the right page here, jojo?Originally posted by jojobeach:Sorri hor uncle, please go read her long post.
http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=155767
There is no comparison here .... Silly Fanny shoots herself in the foot because she went 'out-of-bounds' ..... it is that simple.Originally posted by jojobeach:You know. I think you and Angel will make a great pair.
Considering said foot is firmly stuck in her mouth, you have to admit that's quite an achievement.Originally posted by TS Kan:Silly Fanny shoots herself in the foot
Not really ... with her foul mouth always sprewing obsenities ... it is a wonder she still has her 'gangerined' foot still hanging thereOriginally posted by Gedanken:Considering said foot is firmly stuck in her mouth, you have to admit that's quite an achievement.
Hey, maybe she likes cheese.Originally posted by TS Kan:Not really ... with her foul mouth always sprewing obsenities ... it is a wonder she still has her 'gangerined' foot still hanging there![]()
Don't think so ...... if it's cheese the rats will be around her ..... not 'scavenging vultures'Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, maybe she likes cheese.
Awww come on I just had dinnerOriginally posted by Gedanken:Hey, maybe she likes cheese.
Lucky uOriginally posted by Demonight:Awww come on I just had dinner![]()
---
What, no parmesan for you?Originally posted by Demonight:Awww come on I just had dinner![]()
You actually understand what she said? Just by looking at what you quoted my eyes bleedOriginally posted by strado:Because its an Irish slang. If an Irish guy kept using "lah", "leh", "mah" or "hor" to another Irish, I bet the latter will get annoyed also. Ok, thats not important. You still haven ans my question yet, what did all the angmos you dated talked abt on the first date? (as usual, assuming those dates were real to begin with.)
turkey foot long from subway..no parmesan but got olde englishOriginally posted by Gedanken:What, no parmesan for you?
Nah, your eyes don't have to bleed. Here's the trick: picture a pair of $2 rubber slippers trying to pass itself off as Prada heels, and it all makes perfect sense.Originally posted by Demonight:You actually understand what she said? Just by looking at what you quoted my eyes bleed