Ummmm... hello... I am Asian. I also born in Asia... I got my birth cert to prove it.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Well then you must be worshipping Asians, you spent most of your life in an Asian colony, read their stuff, believes in their stuff, behaves like one, etc. hahaha
And you watch ang moh movies, speak an ang moh language, read ang moh books, use ang moh technology.
Guess you don't believe in monotheism ahhahaha
HAR ???Originally posted by fymk:Funny, if he was trying to act like one , he would have the accent of an aussie . He still has his Singaporean accent and he slangs alot in singlish.
At least he ain't doing one of those neither here nor there fake ang moh accent.
Are you going to condemn a man for marrying an ang moh girl? That's in bad form.
Then again , I probably could swear at you in yiddish and a couple of asian/european languages . So what does that make me? Char pa lang ?
Hmmm... tis kinda racist isn't it?Originally posted by fymk:Not really , however I do like jews better. I don't think they can go into the category of ang mohs since they are semitic people.
You.... not Asian ?Originally posted by MyNameisNas:y must call them Ang Moh.... ??
Gee.. when i 1st heard Ang Moh attack trishaw uncle, it goes like WHO THE HACK ARE ANG MOH's! from that spot i think Ang Moh are abengs... Same goes to the 1 who attacked 'blog star'. smtg like tat larr...
y must call them Ang Moh.... ??
Just because we CAN, doesn't mean we SHOULD..... very simple logic don't you think ?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Why don't you jump off a building because you can?
Oh I see so what you're saying is that if you're Asian you must stick with Asians and if you're associated with Ang Mohs in any way you're worshipping them?Originally posted by jojobeach:Ummmm... hello... I am Asian. I also born in Asia... I got my birth cert to prove it.
Ged is not even born in Ang Moh colony............ duh~
What has monotheism gota do with this ? #scratch head#
Ah, NOW you understand so that's NOT all there is to it.Originally posted by jojobeach:Just because we CAN, doesn't mean we SHOULD..... very simple logic don't you think ?
Do you go around kicking small kids , because you CAN ? I'm sure you're better than that.....
You also don't go stealing blind beggars money just because you CAN. Right ?
Get the drift ? OK GOOD.
No leh, I know that all along.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Ah, NOW you understand so that's NOT all there is to it.
As Singaporeans are so fond of saying: you think, I thought, who confirm?Originally posted by jojobeach:I think I get a bigger pay check than Ged.
Doctors are paid to know what they're doing - that in itself rules you out.Originally posted by jojobeach:Doctors are not the only profession that earns big bucks doing nothing sometimes...![]()
No, I'm saying that animals like you are too dumb to understand anything resembling reason, and that's just fine by me.Originally posted by jojobeach:Me no animal, me understands more than one language.
You calling those who understands only one language animals ? Tsk tsk. how unbecoming of you.
Yuh huh, take pot shots and then run. That is so CHEAP, but then again, that's already one of your known qualities.Originally posted by jojobeach:Fancy those "guys" who claim themselves to be men, ganging up and bashing shamelessly on a girl. Now THAT would be so GAY.
My oh my, you've really lost the plot now, haven't you?Originally posted by jojobeach:He only spent 13 years in a Ang Moh's colony. He reads their stuffs, believes in their stuffs, try to behaves like one, married one (yet jest at another for trying to do the same thing ?) Talk about hypocrisy ! Geesh~
Angel didn't say Ang Moh "perfect" what. You have to agree, that certain Ang Moh's values are better than what the Sg men holds.
I acknowledge that I am - admission implies guilt, and there's none of that present. Of course I'm a banana - it comes with the territory of globalisation, and only suakus like you cling on to the fake cultural badge with a death grip. As I've already mentioned above, you've got bugger-all idea of Chinese culture, so don't go cheapening the name.Originally posted by jojobeach:He admits he's a banana wor~........
Again, you show your limited capacity to hold a single thought in that empty little head of yours. If angel had said she likes ang moh, nobody would have anything to say about it. It's only when she got into that ridiculous list of their attributes and an even more ridiculous comparison between ang mohs and sgmen that people here have objected.Originally posted by jojobeach:I didn't condemn a man for marrying an Ang Moh leh.. got meh ? But you guys didn't like it when Angel likes Ang Moh mah.. like that fair meh ?
Originally posted by jojobeach: You are Ged's friend in the real world har ? Is he always so... like what uncle Ong says............ SI BEH HAO LIAN ?Me, hao lian? Just because I've been exposing your lies and bluffs?
Originally posted by angel7030: And the runner up men will alway end up with lame excuses for their defeats eg. " We give way to women only, they like to win, let them win lor" as tho acting very gentlemenly and forgiving. Hell to them.That's hilarious. You squeal like a stuck pig when people don't give way to you and make ludicrous claims to be a lady.
Originally posted by angel7030: Is there an award for it?...like u know Academy or Oscar or even the lowly Mediacorp stars awards.No, you're the comic relief.
Hope i get nominated as the best supporting actress.
Originally posted by angel7030: Well, well, for all i know, there is only one psycho coyote laughing at me, the other lamed one had went on to be mere spectator, but i admired the lamed one, at least he knows his limitation.Funny you should mention that. You're so blissfully unaware of your limitations that you make up ridiculous stories and then expect people to believe you. Get a grip.
Originally posted by angel7030: Huh! sori loh, Gong gong, u are wrong, if he meets me, he dun even get a chance to go home. He most probably will end up in SGH Block 9, tray 22 or A&E intensive care.Well there you go - angel7030 is Marco_Simone in drag.
Don't know if that applies, tera. Neither angel nor jojo think, but they do anyway.Originally posted by teraexa:I think, therefore I can.
So you knew that all along, and you decided to ignore that knowledge and be a real knob anyway.Originally posted by jojobeach:No leh, I know that all along.
Just that I thought you don't know mah, so I hor sim explain it to you lor.
Not if I am seeing one and have a few jewish friends.Originally posted by jojobeach:Hmmm... tis kinda racist isn't it?
Originally posted by richong 3216:Perfectly reasonable post, rich. Teens will be impressionable and go running off with half the relevant facts. However, adults need to be more objective in their approach.
I see the coast is clear now & before the moonie comes in & before I go for my lunch I'll quickly slip in a few words to keep this thread going:
From what I can see thru all the years, I believe as a generalization, most sgreans have a [b]slight to moderate overrating of the ang mohs for the folowing reasons:
1) The am in sg r usually the cream or elite from all the am countries - they r successful, urban, suaze, well dressed & mannered etc (the young ones r not exactly what's just be said, but many of our locals regard them as 'hip & cool').
You dont see a am hawker, am coffee shop asst, am cleaner etc & so over a period of time the aforesaid images are psychologically embedded in one's thinking.
2) Most sgreans must communicate in the am language i.e. English & this will further enhance & reinforce the 1st reason listed above.
Personally my take is that I'll treat/interact any am as any am but of course u must have some compatibility in terms of communication/language skills, knowledge & similar wavelengths for a effective & meaningful 2 way dialogue. [/b]
No, he is si bei blunt and damn honest .Originally posted by jojobeach:HAR ???
He admits he's a banana wor~........
I didn't condemn a man for marrying an Ang Moh leh.. got meh ?
But you guys didn't like it when Angel likes Ang Moh mah.. like that fair meh ?
Simi chap par lang ? I got say multi-linguals are chap par lang meh ? If so, then hor I also chap par lang liao.
You are Ged's friend in the real world har ? Is he always so... like what uncle Ong says............ SI BEH HAO LIAN ?
Originally posted by richong 3216: This old man just came in & wants to contd with the merry making - hopefully up to the new year - so here I go:Who said anything about selling? She's the gunk waiting to be flushed down the gutter.
1) Wet markets in sg dont sell scraps - everything is fresh & it opens from abt 5.30 am to 12 pm.
Originally posted by richong 3216: 2)" ..... claims to be a lady, or intellegent, or capable, or anything resembling human if you dont want people laughing at you". So what do u expect the little angel to be? You expect her to be a sumo wrestler wearing a pink bikini? I hope your expectation wont come true - otherwise after u met her, your household dont have to open the door for u to go inside - just slip u thru the 10 mm gap below the door.I don't expect her to be a sumo wrestler - where did you get that idea?
Me, mad? I'm too busy laughing at you to be anywhere close to being mad.Originally posted by jojobeach:Wah ... Geddy getting mad leh ?
Cool down lor.
I never say I am a doctor mah. I just have income doing nothing, cannot meh ?
Graveyard shift only doctors meh ? No leh.
Insult and more insult.... why so like that ? I got insult you meh ?
I animal, you leh ? Why so elitist ? Alamak. We're all human what.
You only tak more Ang Moh chek than me mah. Doesn't mean all who don't tak as much chek as you cannot earn as much or more than you what.
Where you get this idea from ?
I got real banana friends, born and breed in Ang Moh Colony, also never as hao lian as you lor.
Would a liar or a hypocrite admit he/she is one ?Originally posted by Gedanken:So you knew that all along, and you decided to ignore that knowledge and be a real knob anyway.
So, what's it going to be? Are you a liar or a hypocrite?