????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Originally posted by gigabyte14:???????????????????????
Oh, maybe she watched and idolised too much David Blaine magic, be....careful. Dun want to see my beautiful sis jo jo turn to a frog ya.Originally posted by jojobeach:Lame brain... lame brain.. = Blain lor.
No worries. My granny gave a powderful charm to protect me from evil spells.Originally posted by angel7030:Oh, maybe she watched and idolised too much David Blaine magic, be....careful. Dun want to see my beautiful sis jo jo turn to a frog ya.
Lucky u, got good charm, in reverse, i very cham here, grandma asked me to learn to be a woman and her first lesson, she wanted me to go wet market to buy veges and meats stuff, damn, never been to one before...seibei cham, nevermind go Cold Storage buy, then unpack it into my basket.Originally posted by jojobeach:No worries. My granny gave a powderful charm to protect me from evil spells.
Bless my grandma, she's so sweet.
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Originally posted by angel7030:????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Your arguing skills are top notch.Originally posted by angel7030:Wrong??? why, why am i alway wrong leh??? I thot u do the dough...oops, maybe you are the roti prata man, sori I thot u make those dunkin and donkey doughnuts..Ok, woei! ah ney!!! 2 prata kosong with fish curry ya. Tks.
And please wash your hands.
If you xiao means you xiao. Where got insult?Originally posted by fymk:If you know any better , you would not engage on any talk about jews /judaism , or even choose to use mental illness to attack me as a form of insult , for that matter.
You must learn from the best, understand?Originally posted by Jem777:Your arguing skills are top notch.
Please teach meOriginally posted by jojobeach:You must learn from the best, understand?
No.Originally posted by Zarks:Ang mos are overrated. Discuss.
P3: I don't understand how someone could be influenced by the syllabus and even the identity of the examiners. You didn't feel compelled to give answers that you felt they wanted to hear, did you?Originally posted by richong 3216:Just came in & saw the ladies slugging it out under slightly different circunstances - was late today because I have to walk my 2 dogs, take my breakfast, walk 3 kilometres & finally back after buying some 4 digits lottery.
Para 1 & 2. What I said of the rating of the am was "slight to moderate overrating" at this point in time. From your description of the unfolding developements going on presently, I believe it's a matter of time before sg will treat & interact with the am in the way they do with any others.
Para 3. During my time please be reminded that everything we learnt in school (except the science subjects) was am orientated - history , literature & even the examination papers were sent to University of Cambridge to be marked & graded accordingly. How can we not be psychologically influenced by this kind of situation?
Nice talking with u - at least once in a while someone musts come back to the subject as we enjoy the side show
Done and dusted a long time ago. And the answer is, 'no'.Originally posted by Zarks:Ang mos are overrated. Please Discuss.
??????Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Done and dusted a long time ago. And the answer is, 'no'.
When did I seem to say that they are overrated?Originally posted by jojobeach:??????
So they are not overrated ? Weird, I thought you were standing on the other side of the fence before ?
Ya changed your mind eh ? Good fella.
Can! but first, show me your money.Originally posted by Jem777:Please teach me![]()
I was enjoying the side show by the ladies until I saw yours & I know we must come back to the subject on & off so as to be not too far off course - so here I go, just a short one this time:Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Done and dusted a long time ago. And the answer is, 'no'.
ok ok, my bad. Don't wanna havta dig up them history books.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:When did I seem to say that they are overrated?
I was enjoying the side show by the ladies until I saw yours & I know we must come back to the subject on & off so as to be not too far off course - so here I go, just a short one this time:Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Done and dusted a long time ago. And the answer is, 'no'.
Whatever, still waiting for your baba kuays. Make sure you personally make it ya, if not, i will throw the kuays at your face.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Damn, angel, the corniness of your jokes really grains...(pun intended)![]()
Or did they? Of course, some people worked for Brits as Ah Mahs and the like. However, others remember their cockiness before the Japanese invasion and the meek surrender thereafter. And tons of people here were born well after they'd left.Originally posted by richong 3216:I was enjoying the side show by the ladies until I saw yours & I know we must come back to the subject on & off so as to be not too far off course - so here I go, just a short one this time:
Pt 3. Under a century of British colonization, Sg has concenptualized images of the am in a certain light. History can generate any spectrum of our emotions depending on how it affects us & fear or respect is given according to the merits.
If someone (am british) can manage you (Sg) hook, line & sinker for more than 100 years, what do you think your mental state, as regards the am (British) will be?
I've got a sore throat, lass, so I'm not making any. And even if I do make some, none will be coming your way.Originally posted by angel7030:Whatever, still waiting for your baba kuays. Make sure you personally make it ya, if not, i will throw the kuays at your face.
And please wash your hands before rolling.
The best present you can give to a person is laughter, David Letterman, NY.