Uncle Ong, what brand your computer ?Originally posted by richong 3216:Please be informed that my computer is a discarded one given to me by my daughter & it seems to be cranky at times - hope all will understand![]()
Jojo 1st of all talking abt computer, thanks for all the small small tips in the beginning , remember? Btw before I forget I also want to let u know that some of my friends while having happy hours together, told me that the expression "xiu sui kia" means short life!! So be careful of this expression.Originally posted by jojobeach:Uncle Ong, what brand your computer ?
Due to aging the sun has set on Ah Kong's chilli padi - now ah kong can only get the battery charged by the moon:Originally posted by angel7030:![]()
so, dear Ah Kong, take care of your chilli padi ya.
Wah Uncle Ong,Originally posted by richong 3216:Due to aging the sun has set on Ah Kong's chilli padi - now ah kong can only get the battery charged by the moon:
When the moon takes the place of the sun in the sky
We'll go on a journey female ang mo & I
To a place no one knows
Now we are alone, we will make love
......................... contd
Seriously, the above r part of the lyrics of an actual song titled "We will make love" originally by Russ Hamilton which I couldnt give it anywhere.
Har.. Uncle Ong, it's "Yau Xiu Kia".. not " Xiu Sui Kia"......Originally posted by richong 3216:Jojo 1st of all talking abt computer, thanks for all the small small tips in the beginning , remember? Btw before I forget I also want to let u know that some of my friends while having happy hours together, told me that the expression "xiu sui kia" means short life!! So be careful of this expression.
The computer was assembled by a friend of my son & it looks like a rojak bits & pieces put together - I can see the screen is "Philips", the keyboard is "Prolink" & the CPU I cannot see any name. Overall it's ok with me because I surf the net intermittently - only today a little more than the usual.
Wow!!!!!! Finally, i can rest my case.!!!Originally posted by JoySoyLake:The only thing that Ang mos win most of us is their kuku size....nothing more....
Sweet words are their part of culture, but is doesn't mean they are not cunning or evil, actually, we asians are more direct that is all, but it isn't direct have it pros too. Just like, "Honey, can you please show me your money?" from ang mos, and from Sg, " Woei! got money or not?", so it is more or less a culture ya, but the meaning is the same, UNDERSTAND??!!!Originally posted by Kuali Baba:That applies to the scientists, politicians and other people in history from their countries, not the ones I'm seeing.Did everything that came out of the East turn out to be good?
And did you mean to say 'sweet words' that you don't 'get'?![]()
Wow! Ah Kong, thanks for the love song, next time get the star Orion to charge up for you, it more powerful than that lady moon ya.Originally posted by richong 3216:Due to aging the sun has set on Ah Kong's chilli padi - now ah kong can only get the battery charged by the moon:
When the moon takes the place of the sun in the sky
We'll go on a journey female ang mo & I
To a place no one knows
Now we are alone, we will make love
......................... contd
Seriously, the above r part of the lyrics of an actual song titled "We will make love" originally by Russ Hamilton which I couldnt give it anywhere.
U shut up and show me your money first, and where is my pratas??Originally posted by Jem777:I didn't know homosexuality was created. And tattoos have been around for centuries, the polynesians did it long before any ang mo. Same with cigarettes, they have been consumed in many different forms by many different cultures. And the early proto firearms were created by the Chinese, not am.
Zarkie my honey, I am as fine as silk, how about you?. And i am not free, very busy posting inside my lavishly posh office.Originally posted by Zarks:Angelica my dear, how are you doin ? still so free to sgforum ?
Once again you've proven your arguing skills.Originally posted by angel7030:U shut up and show me your money first, and where is my pratas??
lol, i would like a coffee personally made by uOriginally posted by angel7030:Zarkie my honey, I am as fine as silk, how about you?. And i am not free, very busy posting inside my lavishly posh office.
and what would u like to have, vsop, johnny, jim, bluemountain coffee or simply sky juice? I get my GM to do make with you on the rock ya.
Maybe.Originally posted by Zarks:Ang mos are overrated. Discuss in one word.
Yes
If u work here, u will be the same as all my colleagues here, u will not be given any special treatment nor overrated.Originally posted by Zarks:lol, i would like a coffee personally made by u
but i prefer to make it for u if only i work at your company.
me too busy posting here and there. i got addicted again in sgforum. Lucky u still here , if nt im bored to death
Tell me something that I don't already know.Originally posted by angel7030:Sweet words are their part of culture, but is doesn't mean they are not cunning or evil, actually, we asians are more direct that is all, but it isn't direct have it pros too. Just like, "Honey, can you please show me your money?" from ang mos, and from Sg, " Woei! got money or not?", so it is more or less a culture ya, but the meaning is the same, UNDERSTAND??!!!
In the east, Buddhism with it compassionate nature of no war nor enemy turns out to be good that even the west are starting to learn from it. The East, the like of Jp, Korea, singapore, HK and taiwan created electronic components and are industrious peoples with a tolerance that the west failed to comprehend.
Looks as though you can't even tell a busker apart from a beggar.Originally posted by Zarks:ang mohs are always overrated due to their intelligence in most field
but that is only applicable to those high class ppl just like high class ppl in any country.
Basically they look real handsome and pretty, we always amazed by their look and we often overrated them as being intelligent..
but nah, some of them are , some of them arent.
ang moh's are still humans and still not as perfect as most ppl think. ITs just our luck to meet so many good ang mohs which happened to be tourist on our country and we do no know what they do back in their country..
back in their country, their ppl are just like our ppl, just the culture differences makes many ppl assumed that they are of a very good attitude and so on.
Ang mohs are clever enough not to behave ridiculous in other country especially when they are working here which is the reason why many ang moh in our country tend to behave a very good manner
Many ppl didnt know. Most ang mohs dont really give a damn to unfortunate ppl.. only few will.. but most will even curse them. Why do you think that even the beggars do many kind of stuffs or stunt to impress the ppl ? cuz nobody gonna give a shyt to beggars without anything. They wont give a penny to beggar that dont impress them at all.
This sentence is unnecessary, don't you think?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Looks as though you can't even tell a busker apart from a beggar.
If you read the last bit which I quoted, which was taken from the last post on the previous page, you'll understand why I said that.Originally posted by jojobeach:This sentence is unnecessary, don't you think?
It only serves to ridicule, nothing else.
In the west, to them an indirect critic is sort of courtesy, not like our local culture that are so direct and loud in their critics on certain issue, but that is what the locals are, we live in such an environment that we come to get use to it, so when an ang mos come in and speaks smoothing words, we felt it nice and tends to overrate them, but actually, it the same but different approach. So beware ya, ang mo are skill in using indirect smoothing sentences or words that you dun even know you are insulted and yet say thank you to them.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Tell me something that I don't already know.My friends can be direct when they feel the need to be (try "with what's in your pockets you can go on a getaway - a get AWAY"); they wouldn't say that something as corny as that.
Tolerance? Try talking to those who were on the receiving end of Suharto's policies for instance. Anyway, as you said earlier, it's pointless to keep discussing which civilisation was better - let's keep it to the individuals we meet.![]()
If i work there , of course i dun expect a treat from you and why should i?Originally posted by angel7030:If u work here, u will be the same as all my colleagues here, u will not be given any special treatment nor overrated.
But as a fren, i dun mind to make a cup of coffee for you instead of asking my General Maid to do, and in ang mo tone " darling, may i know what kind of milk you preferred?" and in our local tone " want add milk or not!!??" The meaning is the same just the approach is different with different culture.
And please hor, i got no milk ya.