Here's a simple tip. No charge.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If you read the last bit which I quoted, which was taken from the last post on the previous page, you'll understand why I said that.
Besides, it's not as if locals here don't ignore tissue paper sellers on the streets.
Huat ah.....Originally posted by iveco:The only thing good about ang mos are their under-16 female offspring.
Nobody else has the sweet and innocent look that they do.
:drool:
Have you ever watched Harry Potter? Noticed how pleasing Ginny, Hermione and Luna looked?Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Huat ah.....![]()
Yup...only for the eyesOriginally posted by iveco:Have you ever watched Harry Potter? Noticed how pleasing Ginny, Hermione and Luna looked?
In general, blondes in uniform are eye candy, especially those from the mission schools.
I called you as you are .Originally posted by jojobeach:If you xiao means you xiao. Where got insult?
Like wise, you call me dumb, ditzy , not so bright, etc etc...like that not insult lor?
So, what I doing is justified mah.
Joke?Originally posted by jojobeach:Xiao Jie, why you so stubborn one leh ?
You think you're the only one who seen a Jew before ah ? Please lah.
Here in USA, tons of Jews ok ? I bet you never come here before is it correct ?
You keep saying Jews are Semitic people.
You know the color of their skin varies from Arab looking to light Ang moh looking?
You never know got Arab Jews? Tsk tsk.
I think you very smart lah, but also very confused.
Read this article..
http://www.jewishpress.com/displayContent_new.cfm?mode=a§ionid=15&contentid=20357&contentName=Minority+Within+A+Minority
You like what kind ? Since you don't care for Ang Moh type like the two gentlemen on the side, then gib you the one like the middle man lah. And I mean the guy, not his clothes ok ? Good.
So, what so great about Jews you like them so much leh ? I think you overrating the Jews also lah.
I only making joke, why you so uptight ? Panties too tight har?
Don't lah. Wearing smaller panties don't make your butt look smaller you know ? Ok, Good.
Don't xia suay other Singaporeans hor?Originally posted by jojobeach:Use your blain , use your blain.....
Singapore so small but can be so busy. Means, we have to be good to be so busy.
That's what Uncle Ong means.
I ask this question to my little nephew, he also know..
You so lame brain... please don't go telling everyone you Singaporean ok ? Don't come and xia suay us hor. Thank you.
Sorry love, that just isn't the way it works in the social sphere that I have.Originally posted by angel7030:In the west, to them an indirect critic is sort of courtesy, not like our local culture that are so direct and loud in their critics on certain issue, but that is what the locals are, we live in such an environment that we come to get use to it, so when an ang mos come in and speaks smoothing words, we felt it nice and tends to overrate them, but actually, it the same but different approach. So beware ya, ang mo are skill in using indirect smoothing sentences or words that you dun even know you are insulted and yet say thank you to them.
My tolerance refer to the willingness to strive in term of working, we are working peoples, we can work long hours, we can forgo certain benefits, we can ride the wave with bosses when time are bad, and cut cost for the benefit of all. Ang mo do have that tolerance because they are more individualistic and hold on to their unionism rights without any negotiatable option. That resulted in FDI investing in Asia more, and that make us richer.
Originally posted by angel7030:You took it out of context with your earlier statement and implied something else . And now you are claiming otherwise? Not very smart are you?
Oh, i am very careful liao, it is not anti semitic lor, u think I Arab? I got it from my history books, it from Britannca Encyclopedia.
Quote "Jew
Any person whose religion is Judaism. In a wider sense the term refers to any member of a worldwide ethnic and cultural group descended from the ancient Hebrews who traditionally practiced the Jewish religion. The Hebrew term Yehudi, translated as Judaeus in Latin and Jew in English, originally referred to a member of the tribe of Judah. In Jewish tradition, any child born of a Jewish mother is considered a Jew; in Reform Judaism a child is considered a Jew if either parent is Jewish.
Another important medieval theme was the accusation that Jews kidnapped Christian children and crucified them on Good Friday or Easter Sunday; two child saints, William of Norwich and Hugh of Lincoln, are alleged to have been ‘martyred’ in this way, and to have miraculously revealed the whereabouts of their corpses by singing prayers after death. Hugh's story was told in ballads, and also by Chaucer as ‘The Prioress's Tale’.
[b]Jewish religion was assumed to consist of sorcery and devil-worship, leading Christians to apply the terms ‘synagogue’ and ‘sabbath’ to gatherings of witches. Yet, paradoxically, Hebrew was seen as the most sacred of all languages, outranking even Latin and Greek; hence the widespread use of Hebrew words, letters, and symbols in ritual magic, and in healing charms"
UnQuote.
Aunt, u go ask that Jew's Uncle you are seeing, is it true or not. Because that Israel guy i am seeing at my nearby vege restaurant is a buddhist, a dun give a damn about jews and arabs nor any other religions. I am talking about history not religion ok. I dun like religions, it create wars and divsion between peoples, never promise happiness.
Point taken.Originally posted by jojobeach:Here's a simple tip. No charge.
If you don't want to come across as socially inept.
Save your sarcasm for people you have already established a good rapport with.
Practice what you preach , honey.Originally posted by jojobeach:Here's a simple tip. No charge.
If you don't want to come across as socially inept.
Save your sarcasm for people you have already established a good rapport with.
Of course, of course.Originally posted by fymk:Practice what you preach , honey.
Oh ya , you are definitely in need of some gray matter working for you as well.
Tsk tsk...Originally posted by fymk:Don't xia suay other Singaporeans hor?
Singapore so busy - one can also say that Shanghai is also bustling with people as well as New Delhi. It says nothing really - the confounder could be that the population density is increasing. How about Hongkong? Also so small yet busy .
You appear so arrogant that it's laughable. Go eat humble pie lah.
So proud of being so "rich" that someone else has to wash your underwear - oh wow ...so clever to brag about this kind of thing.
Fymk is referring to cities, not countries. Look closely before you shoot your mouth off.Originally posted by jojobeach:Tsk tsk...
Xiao jie, you never been to other countries other than Australia har ?
You know Hong Kong is part of CHINA ? wah liew ehhh......
And yes, I don't deny I am snubbing you. Because I don't like you, Gettit ?
You don't know the meaning of gateways ?Originally posted by iveco:Fymk is referring to cities, not countries. Look closely before you shoot your mouth off.
I am not siding with Fymk. I just can't stand your catty attitude towards all and sundry.Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lah. Since when you decided to become aunt Fymk's disciple ?
Lemme guess, you just joined the show ?Originally posted by iveco:I am not siding with Fymk. I just can't stand your catty attitude towards all and sundry.
Most clear-headed members can see you have bad attitude.Originally posted by jojobeach:Lemme guess, you just joined the show ?
Most members who are not blind can clearly see you are blind.Originally posted by iveco:Most clear-headed members can see you have bad attitude.
Hey at least , I ain't a bad apple, like you, that spoils the whole bunch . No wonder I heard foreigners say that singaporeans are arrogant and think that they are so rich. It is because of people like you - xia suay everyone back in homeland.Originally posted by jojobeach:Of course, of course.
My preaching don't apply to you lah.
Since I don't care for people like you. Couldn't be bothered to lor.
Life's been hard on you hasn't it ?
From a sour lemon , you've just upgraded into a bitter gourd. Yucks.
Singapore is a city-country but still a city - Capital of Singapore - Singapore . Hongkong is a city . New Delhi is a city. Shanghai is a city. Hongkong is the favorable comparison to Singapore - both have high population densities in a small area. Both have common law system in operation. Both are business destinations etc etc.Originally posted by jojobeach:Tsk tsk...
Xiao jie, you never been to other countries other than Australia har ?
You know Hong Kong is part of CHINA ? wah liew ehhh......
And yes, I don't deny I am snubbing you. Because I don't like you, Gettit ?