Why you keep talking about my underwear ? You got underwear fetish issit ?Originally posted by fymk:Hey at least , I ain't a bad apple, like you, that spoils the whole bunch . No wonder I heard foreigners say that singaporeans are arrogant and think that they are so rich. It is because of people like you - xia suay everyone back in homeland.
So proud and happy to boast about having others wash your underwear for you- what is so great about that?
Hong Kong Port is a GATEWAY to MAINLAND CHINA.Originally posted by fymk:Singapore is a city-country but still a city - Capital of Singapore - Singapore . Hongkong is a city . New Delhi is a city. Shanghai is a city. Hongkong is the favorable comparison to Singapore - both have high population densities in a small area. Both have common law system in operation. Both are business destinations etc etc.
Business analyst and economists like to compare Singapore with Hongkong- ever wonder why?
And yes I don't deny I treat you like an idiot. It is because you behave like one.
Then let's put it this way: Even a blind man can ascertain that you are not as worldly or intelligent as you assume yourself to be.Originally posted by jojobeach:Most members who are not blind can clearly see you are blind.
We are comparing cities. I am not comparing container tonnage now. I am questioning the logic of equating busiest = best.Originally posted by jojobeach:Hong Kong Port is a GATEWAY to MAINLAND CHINA.
Hong Kong is also a financial hub LIKE SINGAPORE.
Hong Kong is also now an EX-Brit COLON NEEEEEE.
Hong Kong IS SIMILAR, but You CANNOT compare the Container TONNAGE BECAUSE IT IS A GATEWAY TO CHINA.
Singapore is a GATEWAY to WHAT ?
No. I am just picking on your nonsensical bragging. It's fun . Even Gazelle can brag more appropriately than you can.Originally posted by jojobeach:Why you keep talking about my underwear ? You got underwear fetish issit ?
Since you so obsessed with my underwear, come I save some for you to wash.
!!!!!Originally posted by fymk:We are comparing cities. I am not comparing container tonnage now. I am questioning the logic of equating busiest = best.
Obviously you yearn so much to prove yourself superior to me that you cannot comprehend what I am actually saying or rather choose to be ignorant.
You don't need beer . You are already drunk and incoherent . Beer does nothing really to enhance any incoherence. Incoherence = incoherence despite whatever you are trying to say otherwise.Originally posted by jojobeach:!!!!!
Auntie Fymk, is your nick name Dory ?
You know the fish in Finding Nemo ?
Please ok, go back and read the previous postings.
We were talking about busy PORTS.
And tonnage vs the populations it serves.
Oh my gawd..... let me get my beer...![]()
This is what Uncle Ong posted on page 63.Originally posted by fymk:You don't need beer . You are already drunk and incoherent . Beer does nothing really to enhance any incoherence. Incoherence = incoherence despite whatever you are trying to say otherwise.
Go back and read. Richong said busiest = best. I oppose. You and Angel jump in without an idea then both of you start bragging about the apparent superiority of Singaporean efficiency etc.
To jojo the ignorant ditz,Originally posted by richong 3216:Regarding the airport & seaport standings I said that "for being 1st (if not 2nd)" & not saying that sg is always 1st in the world. You said sg is not the best seaport but the busiest sea port - dont u think busiest is something as good as the best?.
PAGE 63 Go read again. I can admit that I saw the old ratings in 2002 where Singapore was number 1 in cargo tonnage , so now Singapore is second in cargo tonnage now with Shanghai on number 1.Originally posted by fymk:Singapore doesn't have the best sea port - it has the busiest sea port. There is a big difference between best and busiest.
Thank you. The underlined part was the point I was arguing with Jo about. She disagrees with your point as I disagreed with yours but somehow she ignored and jumped in with the assumption that I said what you have said. And that makes her look stupid.Originally posted by richong 3216:Wah!! - saw my name - so bo pian - must join in - tennis can hold on for a while (anyway some ladies r playing currently - not so interesting).
Fymk - Can u just think for a minute regarding the word 'busiest'. I have equated being busiest to be as good as the best but please remember the best can still not be 1st which must be best among the best.
Gazelle can go sniff Jojo's undies for all I care. Both of them make the perfect gay couple.Originally posted by fymk:No. I am just picking on your nonsensical bragging. It's fun . Even Gazelle can brag more appropriately than you can.
In another words , you are just pathetic. Keep your underwear to yourself .
Ya hor ...never thought of that. One likes to brag about other people having to wash her undies ....the other likes to brag about sniffing undies ....matchmade in heaven!Originally posted by iveco:Gazelle can go sniff Jojo's undies for all I care. Both of them make the perfect gay couple.![]()
To Aunt Fymk the Stupidest witch I've ever seen,Originally posted by fymk:Thank you. The underlined part was the point I was arguing with Jo about. She disagrees with your point as I disagreed with yours but somehow she ignored and jumped in with the assumption that I said what you have said. And that makes her look stupid.
But the last part would be another point I will take up with you on account of the fallen ratings of SIA and Changi Airport . That is the twister politicians like to use as an excuse for fallen ratings. It is like saying 95 % is the best but 100% is the best of the best ....then what is the bloody use of ratings and scores then? Sorry you are the best but not the best of the best? That is a grave misnormer .
Iveco,Originally posted by iveco:Gazelle can go sniff Jojo's undies for all I care. Both of them make the perfect gay couple.![]()
I lurv the way they go " Uhhhh.. Ahhhh.. uuhghhhh ... ahhhhhh !" .Originally posted by richong 3216:Busiest, best, best of best & 1st - what's the problem?
If you think that Shanghai is better than Sg - so be it!
If we think Sg is better than Shanghai - so be it!
Whatever it is, the world still goes round & we should not put the sematics under an electron microsope & examine all the molecules in those words![]()
And btw the topic is on am r overrated.
Going back to continue watching tennis.
Be happy & enjoy your postings.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Like I said before , if you want to see a stupid witch , go look in the mirror. Stupidest witch? Go look into the mirror with a magnifying glass .
To Aunt Fymk the Stupidest witch I've ever seen,
How can Singapore's tonnage surpass Hong Kong's in 2005 ?
Was it because we have a higher import/export volume ?
Or was our trans-shipment volume boosting the tonnage ?
If our port is BUSY, we have to be good/best in the region for shippers to want to use our port. Because for the many reasons Angel has stated in her previous postings. If the tonnage is based solely on our im/ex volume, we are no where near China.
So YES, if we are busy we are the best.
If you are talking about Shianghai/Hong Kong being busy, that's because they have high Im/Ex tradings, and the two ports are economic gateway to different parts of China. But it does not means they are EFFICIENT.
And it is not a good indicator that they are the BEST in the region.
So , for this , [b] busy does not equals best .
My brain is gray matter, yours is a block of wood.
Go talk to theonewholooksinthemirrortofindoutthatsheisastupidwitch lah . She want to play semantics but don't know what the word actually means.Originally posted by richong 3216:Busiest, best, best of best & 1st - what's the problem?
Whatever it is, the world still goes round & we should not put the sematics under an electron microsope & examine all the molecules in those words![]()
That bitch is too thick to understand your posts. Save your breath lah.Originally posted by richong 3216:Busiest, best, best of best & 1st - what's the problem?
But the thing is that Marbok Tan screwed up our transport system in 1999 when he let SBS(T) run NEL. Common sense will say that subways are better off as a natural monopoly.Originally posted by fymk:Ang mohs are overrated by some , even those high up in the echelons of power. Alot of ang moh consultants engaged by some - i.e. to audit the public transportation - damn funny that one - Singapore's public transportation is the best - no doubt about it but no ....must let ang moh consultants ,who come from a country where their public transportation system are crap, audit Singapore.
So what can I say? Monkey see monkey do and there are alot of monkeys around who overrate ang mohs.
A pattern is emerging ........Originally posted by iveco:But the thing is that Marbok Tan screwed up our transport system in 1999 when he let SBS(T) run NEL. Common sense will say that subways are better off as a natural monopoly.
I'd rather have Tibs as it was: a dedicated bus company. As part of SMRT Buses, it's standards have fallen of late. Just ask anyone living in BPJ or CCK.
Aunt Fymk,Originally posted by fymk:Go talk to theonewholooksinthemirrortofindoutthatsheisastupidwitch lah . She want to play semantics but don't know what the word actually means.
Not I think . It is how the ranking works and how Singapore is judged internationally.
Singapore can be best for you but SIA and Changi all drop in ranking after the ministers get their million dollar salary and let FT flood all over the place. Last time Singapore did well was because local talents run the show .
Now got FT liao - Singapore standard drop together with one nut bolt from an SIA plane on a sydney house and we have some silly girls busy showing off their affluenza by telling people that they have someone to pick up after them. At this stage , how long do you think Singapore can sustain herself with multi million dollar ministers who can't even keep Changi or SIA in number 1 spot?
Not that I want to bash ....however it is one thing to be proud of your country and another to be too arrogant of its capabilities. Singaporeans may be known for efficiency but there are also shortcomings of the Singaporean efficiency such as the lack of diplomacy and arrogance.
I like the way some Singaporeans like to tell me Singapore everything number 1 ...then ask me about applying for PR in Australia ....this type talk like Jojo. Mess things up and expect people to clean up for them.