sick bird = bird flu!!!Originally posted by Aaron8209:i wan ROOAST CROW!!i hate em.always come my hse.zzzz
mynah?Originally posted by kengkia:btw...does anyone here knows some kind of bird call 'ba1 ge3' ?

perhaps..Originally posted by 798:i think for bbb's case, most likely the bird's injuries was caused by biten badly by group of crows, dat it escaped by taking refuge in the home.
usually the injuries r fatal to internal organ, so it will not live for next day.
beats having a hornet almost coming into my house yesterdayOriginally posted by browniebaobao:duno how where it come from..
bro said it's called 'Puteh'.
green birdie... so poor thing.. so weak and crippled.. duno why..
we duno how to take care of it also.. many yrs ago we set free some birds.. from then on cannot keep birds..
how? dun wana see birdie die..![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:duno how where it come from..
bro said it's called 'Puteh'.
green birdie... so poor thing.. so weak and crippled.. duno why..
we duno how to take care of it also.. many yrs ago we set free some birds.. from then on cannot keep birds..
how? dun wana see birdie die..![]()
ya niece evil sia....Originally posted by TWE:Well i saved a budgeriar before , after seeing it standing on the pavement almost kana step on by a auntie and found that it couldn't really fly far nor high enough . Worrying for its safety i bring it home to feed and recover . ..... But the sad thing is my sister's 4 year old daughter doesn't like it and crush it to death 2 weeks later in its cage without anyone knowing untill i decide to check on it when i reach home from work . I really felt very sorry for its death man . Now i still have a 6 year old quail in my home which now able to understand what i trying to tell it and i also roughly able to communicate with it liao . But very obvious is old liao , not as active and fit as before liao .
fly back to ur house 3 times then?Originally posted by darkensun:RIP...remind me of a sparrow I nurse back to health...release it fly back to my house three time...haix from a hairless baby dropped from the tree to a fully grown bird...remember bringing it to school with me during sec 4 so can feed it.....
hornet from where?Originally posted by JJxJJ:beats having a hornet almost coming into my house yesterday![]()
jus wondering..Originally posted by browniebaobao:hornet from where?
hmm...
ur siggie is like mine.. nutty.![]()
nope...must let it fly...or else will grow up very lonely...that why I alway set the animals free as soon as they can take care of themselves...Originally posted by browniebaobao:fly back to ur house 3 times then?
did u keep it?
or did it die?
wonder how u managed to bring bird to school without anyone knowing..
bingo!Originally posted by yuko-ogura:jus wondering..
is that siggie..hmm...the chorus of the chipmunk song, witch doctor?
tree snake? toad?Originally posted by darkensun:nope...must let it fly...or else will grow up very lonely...that why I alway set the animals free as soon as they can take care of themselves...
I sure hope it havent die...
cuz before assembly my classroom will be open, I just left it at my table lor... I think my whole class know...even the teacherthe fact that the bird keep flying around my head and shoulder when it can start to fly, don't think i can hide it
...but yeah that was those few times I wasn't disturbing the girls sitting around me so I guess my teachers keep a blind eye on me....n yeah the bird get quite a lot of treats from my friends....
The sparrow was well treated by everyone unlike the tree snake and the toad I brought to my primary school...![]()
ur cute...Originally posted by browniebaobao:i went to cover the bucket with a cloth.. then i saw the birdie lying flat.. tot it's dead.. me cried to mummy 'ahhh.. si diao liao.. si diao liao...'
mummy then shake the bucket and it woke up.. duiz.. dinoe bird also sleep in a lying position..![]()
THERES ONE....Originally posted by yuko-ogura:buy mealworms from pet shop ba.
no birds would refuse worms!
Originally posted by alvin-ncs:ur cute...![]()