Its not that i really am with god killing people but if he had think they'd deserved it then they probably did.....Originally posted by Phaze:Well Jesus was a party animal as well.
I find what you said troubling though I don't have the time to explain right now. It's lunchtime after all.
I think, however, you should consider the lessons of Job.
And as for "so wot if he had killed them". God killed the innocent as well as the guilty. Even if you claim that every adult was guilty, what about the children?

Can't help it, too jovious to give up when i see a silly picture.Originally posted by newcomer:don't u ever run out of silly jokes?
when i said we "totally" understand him, i meant that given that for every civilisation or group that had killed, he sent words over and over.......those people had choices, unlike those ants........So u accept he killed a lot of people right ? Killing people is simply to give them no chance of survival and god did tat many times for reasons unknown. U say tat he sent over words to civilisation before massacaring them... wat words have he sent to the tribes tat died ? Wat words have he sent to sodom ? And do u think the whole tribe, including babies and children who held no power deserve to die ? The first born of egypt, many of them r babies, r killed just because god harden the pharoah's heart. Do they deserved it ? I don't think so
and so wot if he had killed them?
They didn't listen to wot he had to say.........I think those people deserved it too.....from wot i have learnt, noah preached to his people for almost a thousand years.....that should be more than enough time.....
Well, from wot i was taught, childrens go straight to heaven......Then u go and kill all the children lor. U r doing a good deed ma, better off in heaven than becoming sinful men
I think they were better off in heaven than becoming sinful men......
Hey....you cannot talk with reason is it?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Then u go and kill all the children lor. U r doing a good deed ma, better off in heaven than becoming sinful men
I am against killing people.....like i said in my previous postOriginally posted by stupidissmart:So u accept he killed a lot of people right ? Killing people is simply to give them no chance of survival and god did tat many times for reasons unknown. U say tat he sent over words to civilisation before massacaring them... wat words have he sent to the tribes tat died ? Wat words have he sent to sodom ? And do u think the whole tribe, including babies and children who held no power deserve to die ? The first born of egypt, many of them r babies, r killed just because god harden the pharoah's heart. Do they deserved it ? I don't think so
if one dun obey traffic rulesOriginally posted by Deino:God did not harden the pharaoh's heart...he did so himself....
Again this is by choice.....he chose....god gave him choices and he chose that.....shouldn't the blame go to him then?
Besides, even if they had lived, look at the world population now......if those people were to be spared, the whole world would be different than it is now....so please be greatful......
Wot words from wot i know is enough for them to open their eyes if they were intellectual......Their death is of their choice then
if one dun obey traffic rulesNay.. it is like some guy killed a lot of people for no apparent reason, then he say he deserved it and u guys accept it blindly.
then kena hit by car ,, cannot blame God right
Laws and rules have to follow one
Originally posted by stupidissmart:Read properly, it Lord and not God.
Exodus 10
The Plague of Locusts
1 Then the LORD said to Moses, "Go to Pharaoh, for I have [b]hardened his heart and the hearts of his officials so that I may perform these miraculous signs of mine among them 2 that you may tell your children and grandchildren how I dealt harshly with the Egyptians and how I performed my signs among them, and that you may know that I am the LORD."
Tis is just an act directed by god so people will be afraid of him[/b]
Originally posted by stupidissmart:if this passage is true, then God is cruel.... which makes it even more so to obey him....
Exodus 10
The Plague of Locusts
1 Then the LORD said to Moses, "Go to Pharaoh, for I have [b]hardened his heart and the hearts of his officials so that I may perform these miraculous signs of mine among them 2 that you may tell your children and grandchildren how I dealt harshly with the Egyptians and how I performed my signs among them, and that you may know that I am the LORD."
Tis is just an act directed by god so people will be afraid of him[/b]
Read properly, it Lord and not GodTis is god la. God always want people to call him LORD.
if this passage is true, then God is cruel.... which makes it even more so to obey him....To someone who is afraid, then u should obey him. To someone who wanna be with the person on the morally right side, then u should not.
so does God exist?Originally posted by stupidissmart:To someone who is afraid, then u should obey him. To someone who wanna be with the person on the morally right side, then u should not.
God is a graceful GodOriginally posted by Chin Eng:if this passage is true, then God is cruel.... which makes it even more so to obey him....
if God does not exist, then whatever the Bible say is wrong and whatever the Bible contains is inconsequential....
so which is which?
does God exist or not?
so does God exist?If u ask me, nope.
God is a graceful GodWat does he did tat show he is graceful
but maybe sometimes ppl take granted of his nature
so he bo bian he have to do something
to "educate" those ppl
I dun accept the bible coz i'm not christian.........i dun accept it blindly coz from wot i've read, they were with reasons....so please dun anyhow say we accept things blindly........i try my best to find reason before i accept something.....Originally posted by stupidissmart:Nay.. it is like some guy killed a lot of people for no apparent reason, then he say he deserved it and u guys accept it blindly.
I am not, at the moment, trying to define "God".Originally posted by noahnoah:God is a graceful God
but maybe sometimes ppl take granted of his nature
so he bo bian he have to do something
to "educate" those ppl![]()
although i am not a good follower of christOriginally posted by stupidissmart:Wat does he did tat show he is graceful
That being the case, there is no point in quoting OT because the next assumption will be that the Bible is a work of fiction. No matter how we argue about this - it will remain that the Bible is a work of fiction.Originally posted by stupidissmart:If u ask me, nope.
But if I have to assume there is a god, then it is more like a powerful demon and those against him r actually on the right side.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:I am not, at the moment, trying to define "God".
I am merely asking, to those who keep finding fault with the Bible, whether they believe "God" exist.
If "God" does not exist, then whatever events that happened in the Bible is probably false, and there is really no point going into any discussion into the "whys" and "whats"....
If "God" exist, then whether God is "gracious" (not GRACEFUL) or "vengeful" remains His prerogative. At this point it does not matter you are fearful or morally upright - He is God and that's that. He can do whatever He wants with any individual, and you can't even complain about it to His boss.![]()
Originally posted by stupidissmart:His actions were the cause of this.....
Exodus 10
The Plague of Locusts
Tis is just an act directed by god so people will be afraid of him. There is no choice. The pharoah is a victim, the whole population of egypt r victims to fulfil god's ego[/b]
actually (and truthfully) - NO.Originally posted by stupidissmart:Let me ask u a question Chin eng. U obey god simply because u r afraid of him ?
I dun accept the bible coz i'm not christian.........i dun accept it blindly coz from wot i've read, they were with reasons....so please dun anyhow say we accept things blindly........i try my best to find reason before i accept something.....Sometimes I just wonder
If "God" exist, then whether God is "gracious" (not GRACEFUL) or "vengeful" remains His prerogative. At this point it does not matter you are fearful or morally upright - He is God and that's that. He can do whatever He wants with any individual, and you can't even complain about it to His boss.Have I wrote anything without sense or wrong ?
although i am not a good follower of christJust a question... why is it not guanyin who bless u or some other god who bless u but it mustbe god ?
but he still bless me in my life