i'm so ruining my nails by eating pistachios.
but i love them so~
Originally posted by MooKu:weeeeeeee daiso! when i go there, i can hang around inside for an hour
you must try the brown sugar candy someday! they're yummy! (actually other places also got sell)
noopy like to eat candy or not?
i saw the brown sugar candy!
but i didn't buy
because at home i still got a packet of 黑糖with plum (酸梅�) sweets that i bought from the organic shop
hmm... candy ah... so so lah... i eat them but not a super duper fan
i didn't know PS got daiso
so happy
no need to go all the way to vivo liaos
i also can 'soh' there for 1, 2 hours =p
i found the long clothes cover to keep my gown!
bzbz bbl~
just needed to let it out. emails flying back and forth. same old calls every night. things havent been so bad since the time my aunt had cancer...only, it's worse this time....=\ and i havent had a good night's sleep in..err...nights. and i get it bad since im supposed to be the 'psych student', they automatically assume i know what to do...
my cousin who is going to 'travel
around the world' alone has apparently gotten a 'job' in Macau for 4
months. singing in a casino :roll: anyone who knows anything about the
situation there will know that that's really just like prostitution.
and it could get worse. if she gets murdered, that's ok. no need to
suffer for weeks and months and years. but if she gets kidnapped and
shipped elsewhere to be a prostitute, she probably wont even have a
chance to try to kill herself to end her misery if she wanted to.
everyone has tried to tell her not to accept this 'job'. ok. no one
knows for sure if it's dirty business or if she really will just get a
nice and clean singing job. but there's a huge chance that she'll get
into some sort of trouble there. the one person whom she might listen
to is her brother. and he told anyone who tried to tell him about the
dangers there that it was 'old fashion chinese thinking' and so he too
is encouraging her to go. my cousin's parents are divorced and my aunt
(and uncle) really had to work hard for their kids. my aunt had cancer
about 10 years ago. and recently i went with her for one of her
checkups and things arent looking that good again. and now she has to
worry about her fucking stupid daughter too. my cousin and her brother
say that it's her dream to have a career in performing. but i really
dont know how many people who visit the casinos in macau will see her
as a singer, as a performing artist. there's no one they will listen
to. and if nothing happens to her, excellent! but i'll be damned if she
comes home happy and safe. there are times when it's good to pursue
one's dreams and take risks. but it's fucking stupid when you also put
your life at risk. like...say if your wish is to get rich. someone
offers you 1kg of pot to bring into singapore. and if you manage that,
you'll get a billion dollars a year. WILL you actually even consider
doing it...?
and whoever said chinese triads and gangs are only stuff you see on TV.
though i really dont know much about triads on tv shows cos i dont
watch them much... but i do know they still exist in real life. i know
people 'in the business'. i've heard stories and i've seen stuff. but
no. my cousins decide that im stupid for believing such made-up stories. and they blame my mom for feeding me and my sis such stories...
yeah. great. i honestly wont care if someone like my cousins gets into
all sorts of shit and ruin her life. but i really do feel sorry for her
parents. and i feel sorry she is so fucking stupid.
i used to 'hang around' with professors and the likes who had gotten
their phds at the age of 24 and achieved all sorts of great things by a
relatively young age. and it made me feel like such a loser because i
had actually thought they were the 'norm' and i felt so stupid. at the
age of 9, i got my first FAIL on a paper and i thought, shit, there
goes my future. im going to be a bum on the streets forever. but now i
think im pretty damn bright compared to my cousins...
my dad's going to be in toronto in a couple of weeks and he said he's
going to talk to her. i know she has some respect (at least more than
what she has for her aunts and cousins) for my dad and i really hope
she will change her mind about going to macau. but i doubt that'll
happen...=\ i feel like giving up. but i'd feel terrible if i never
tried to stop her till the day she's there.
there are times when it's ok to let people go astray so that they'll
learn their lesson. but this isnt one of those times. it could be so
that when she realizes it's not what she thinks and she wants to leave,
it's too late. there wont be time for any lesson or regret. why do such
people like her exist...there's really nothing good about her other
than the fact that she's extremely hot. that's not going to last
though.........hopefully she'll get lucky. pfffttt...she thinks we are jealous that she gets to travel. she thinks that we are trying to discourage her to travel esp since she's going alone. but im all for travelling and travelling alone. but i think it's pretty damn stupid if you dont know (and dont bother knowing) anything about any place u intend to travel to. even if just for a few days.....yeah. sweet. u'll learn when you get there. try that when you dont know the language/culture and people there dont know your language /culture either. whoever said english is known everywhere. gimme a break cos nothings the same anywhere.
?!?! wth
912 words!!!! if only writting school papers were so easy. and if i could write them as fast.....!
erm... why it sounds so udonish...
so?
if one insists in doing something
even if it is danerous/risky/harmful
and there's no one that he/she will listen to
what can you do but to let her carry on with her decision?
Originally posted by noopi:erm... why it sounds so udonish...
so?
if one insists in doing something
even if it is danerous/risky/harmful
and there's no one that he/she will listen to
what can you do but to let her carry on with her decision?
fipig hasn't come back sia
i go sleep le
goodnight everybuddy~
Originally posted by noopi:fipig hasn't come back sia
i go sleep legoodnight everybuddy~
im back
im going to KO now
waliewzzz!!! i have been wasting a lot of time
i think i sleep too much in the day time. tsktsktsktsktsk! and eating too much oso. =D~~
and mi mom waste a lot of electricity lehhh...she turn up the heater until it's so damn hot. why cant she lower the heat and wear more clothes. there's only so much one can take off when it's hot loh. while on the other hand, u can oways pile on more clothes while it's cold. and she's oways complaining it's cold when really it's coz she doesnt wear enough clothes!!
i have this urge to squash my sister's stuffed nemo....hee hee heeezzz...squash nemo's head. =p
Originally posted by no-no:my cousin who is going to 'travel around the world' alone has apparently gotten a 'job' in Macau for 4 months. singing in a casino :roll:
Your cousin just wanna strike out on a life of her own. Yet she's caught between a rock and a hard place. It's like the family wants her to sacrifice her dream. But no eveyone is cut out that way.
No doubt there is risk. No doubt there is danger. But danger lurks everywhere, doesn't it? I'd feel sorry if she has to give up on her dream.
PS: You may wanna post this in Aunt Agony forum instead.
AFTERNOON~!
morling all....
im going to go out soon........
damn.. today cannot watch movie again..
postponed to next week....
i go out
maybe tonight play wahjong
im bringing my laptop out.
tmr:
back to school
back to work
:|:|:|:|:|