Originally posted by noopi:
omg that is a trashcan
i was so tempted to click it to see what it is all aboutheng nvr click sia!
aiyoh only 2 bucks, drink 2 less cups of coffee oredi 2 bucks
yes that LED booklight is very good to use!
ahh... do you know how much utility i derive from 2 cups of coffee?
$2 i can get something more tangible... like a cup of Mr Bean pearly soya milk after piano class while i'm very hungry and heading home for dinner... or $2 i can have hot burbur chacha... or $2 i can buy 2 muffins, 4 scones, a loaf of bread, a can of clam chowder, etc etc etc... ![]()
ok erm, if you clip the booklight to your book, is it very heavy or does it cause the book to be unbalanced (and you have to expend extra effort to hold it)? i'm thinking whether i should buy or not.. last time i didn't buy cos i didn't think i would use it often, but nowadays i think having one would be very good... i can read a book and not have to turn on the main lights... which is so bright... my bedside lamp is yellow and not good for reading...
my ff and msn crash
and end up -108 gold![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:ahh... do you know how much utility i derive from 2 cups of coffee?
$2 i can get something more tangible... like a cup of Mr Bean pearly soya milk after piano class while i'm very hungry and heading home for dinner... or $2 i can have hot burbur chacha... or $2 i can buy 2 muffins, 4 scones, a loaf of bread, a can of clam chowder, etc etc etc...
ok erm, if you clip the booklight to your book, is it very heavy or does it cause the book to be unbalanced (and you have to expend extra effort to hold it)? i'm thinking whether i should buy or not.. last time i didn't buy cos i didn't think i would use it often, but nowadays i think having one would be very good... i can read a book and not have to turn on the main lights... which is so bright... my bedside lamp is yellow and not good for reading...
no it is not heavy
i use it on a very small book with hard cover
so it is just nice
but i read only like 5 minutes every day
you sure you want to read your book using that?
i don't know how long it will last if you are talking about bedtime story book leh...
maybe what you need is a proper bedside lamp?
Originally posted by FireIce:my ff and msn crash
and end up -108 gold
hohoho
Originally posted by FireIce:my ff and msn crash
and end up -108 gold
hohoho
i go sleep liao
so many things i wanna say
but i am really sleepy
so i'd better go to bed before i kill the sleep bug
goodnight
it's A LOT harder than i thought to find the picture i wanted to find for my avatar :x :x :x
i've been looking for the past.....ever since my last post!!! *dies*
Originally posted by noopi:no it is not heavy
i use it on a very small book with hard cover
so it is just nice
but i read only like 5 minutes every day
you sure you want to read your book using that?
i don't know how long it will last if you are talking about bedtime story book leh...maybe what you need is a proper bedside lamp?
hmmm... i go check out the battery life again...
ok it says 30 hours... i oredi have a proper bedside lamp, except it gives off yellow light.. hmmmmm... maybe i shouldn't buy... have to keep changing batteries cos my usage will be quite high...
blah
i so sleepy... goodnight noopy...
i'm going to bed too... bye all......
OH! i have one of those mini light thingies. i use it when im using my laptop at night and dont wanna turn on the lights.
but i cant use it to read books. because....once i clip it onto the book, i cant turn the pages =(
Originally posted by udontknowme:OH! i have one of those mini light thingies. i use it when im using my laptop at night and dont wanna turn on the lights.
but i cant use it to read books. because....once i clip it onto the book, i cant turn the pages =(
oh yeah that's right, how to turn the pages O_O
when i bought my bedside lamp, actually i wanted the 3M one, cos i'd intended it for bedside reading. But it costs $100+! And then my uncle came and told me he uses this Ikea lamp for reading so I went and got the same one for $19 (I think)... in the end not good for reading. -_- and now i can't get another one because i already have a lamp.
i got my fifty wins in sushido ! ![]()
okies i'm really going off
not much time to play nowadays
goodnight udon!
byebye maguro tamago!
... goodnight mookie! no it's not orange....! hahaha =p
nitenite mookie, nitenite egg.
i shall get my new avatar soon...........
i bursted a blister on my foot....
basket still cannot see my new avatar....
ok. now i can. geez.
not many ppl alive at this hour huh.........
tomorrow is a work/school day. no??
today was very productive! finally downloaded the dunno what so i can now read stuff that were in UIF RAR file thingamagics.....~~!!!
vww dwn ah??
Still alive anyone?
looking through audiobooks seeing if there's any worth downloading. hahaha.
found this: books at bedtime: the egg and I.
hahahaha. but im not dl-ing it.
me not playing liao
I going to bed soon
The egg and i. ![]()