i'm broke this month but i feel like eating sashimi and sushi, shall i go and get ittttt......
Originally posted by FireIce:disti dun sell piece by piece
they prefer to sell in qty
hanor...
that's why i wonder they gt well 1 by one or not...
sian
i wan to look for the cheapest...
i emailed [email protected] he haven reply
Originally posted by FireIce:shd i pick up violin or erhu..... (if i have spare time and money)
suggest you pick up piano better
strings instruments are a pain
i bought an acoustic guitar last year
it's in storage right now
it's a painful experience depressing the strings with your fingers
you will develop calluses on your fingers
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:er... is it possible for us to go straight to distributor to purchase parts?
simlim pricing are still ex lea
what are you buying?
most distributors don't sell direct.
why u think i don't oredi mastered piano? ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
suggest you pick up piano betterstrings instruments are a pain
u sure ? lol.. develop calluses on ur fingers for playing string instruments ? lol
Originally posted by FireIce:why u think i don't oredi mastered piano?
mastered as in?
can play like mitsuko uchida or maria joao peres?
but my advice
mastered as in?can play like mitsuko uchida or maria joao peres?
but my advice
how so ? at least its more portable then a piano.. ![]()
what are you buying?most distributors don't sell direct.
casing- asus vento 3600
graphic card- 9800 GX2
cos i neber see simlim have wad i wan
Originally posted by BadzMaro:u sure ? lol.. develop calluses on ur fingers for playing string instruments ? lol
A callus is an especially toughened area of skin which has become relatively thick and hard as a response to repeated contact or pressure. In botany, the term is also used to announce a condition of thickened surfaces of leaves or other plant parts. Since repeated contact is required, calluses are most often found on hands or feet. Calluses are generally not harmful, but may sometimes lead to other problems, such as infection. Weight training or weight lifting without gloves can cause calluses on your upper palm. Shoes that fit tightly can often produce calluses on the feet. String instrument players develop calluses where their fingers make contact with the strings, but these calluses are often desirable as they help alleviate the pain from the tension of the strings and make playing easier. Dancers often develop calluses on the soles of their feet from dancing barefoot, which makes performing turns less difficult. Video game players may develop calluses on their thumbs, especially if using a controller with a non-ergonomic D-pad design. Frequent use of a writing implement may lead to a callus on the middle finger, commonly known as a "writer's bump".
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Callus
Calluses, also called keratomas or tylomas, are areas of thickened skin caused by repeated friction and pressure. They form to protect the skin and the structures beneath it from injury or damage and can develop on any part of the body. People who work with their hands often develop calluses that help protect the fingers and palms, and musicians often develop callused fingertips from playing stringed instruments.
http://www.podiatrychannel.com/calluses/index.shtml
��害 fifi
wait her tai tai fingers not smooth liao
suggest you pick up piano betterstrings instruments are a pain
so are you selling your accoustic guitar?
i got a lot last time
from swinging on bars.
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
casing- asus vento 3600
graphic card- 9800 GX2
cos i neber see simlim have wad i wan
maybe can ask distributor for their retailers
ask the retailer to specially order from distributor
sometimes distributor don't bring in some models
callous never heard of .... BLISTERS, yes.
o...k... not that bad la.. i know it damages my nails.. sniff. LOL!
Originally posted by Cz:so are you selling your accoustic guitar?
nope
i don't like selling away my stuff
my acoustic guitar will serve as a grim reminder to me
good thing i didn't buy a Gibson
else i liao chor
trying to do 13 yao but someone hu first
short one bird, 9 bamboo and bai ban
shall i or shall i not???
got conference to attend in May...
shd i go........................ for the buffet lunch? ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:o...k... not that bad la.. i know it damages my nails.. sniff. LOL!
hahaha
just yesterday fifi was complaining about her damaged nails just after her manicure spa
maybe fifi should take up a string instrument
Originally posted by noopi:shall i or shall i not???
NO!
today you got tingkat leh.
Originally posted by noopi:shall i or shall i not???
aiya
got craving go lor
else keep thinking about it
hahahajust yesterday fifi was complaining about her damaged nails just after her manicure spa
maybe fifi should take up a string instrument
lol.. its like getting ur hair done just to get it burnt.. ![]()
last time i played another instrument... and ended up with a muscle sprain that left me bedridden for a few days...
bottomline is... any instrument you play will come with its set of perils...
Originally posted by Cz:last time i played another instrument... and ended up with a muscle sprain that left me bedridden for a few days...
bottomline is... any instrument you play will come with its set of perils...
wah?
what instrument?
bongo drums?