silver pants?
haven't seen any guys wearing silver pants b4.
this morning checked liao
what i wanted not in that site
some more i need it this sunday
to match my silver pants!
Pants as in trousers, right? In Brit English, pants is underwear.
Esprit some pants not bad. I especially like thier sweaters and cardigans. well.. 2008's anyways..
underwear should be underpants in brit english
pants are pants what, also = trousers
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Esprit some pants not bad. I especially like thier sweaters and cardigans. well.. 2008's anyways..
Yeah, Esprit's sweaters are nice. But its price tag not really that nice.
dunno leh, when I said pants, someone corrected me and told me the correct word is "trousers". When I checked the dictionary, indeed he is right.
Originally posted by qlqq9:dunno leh, when I said pants, someone corrected me and told me the correct word is "trousers". When I checked the dictionary, indeed he is right.
can also mean trousers.
i suppose pants is derived from the french word pantalon.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
can also mean trousers.i suppose pants is derived from the french word pantalon.
i suppose pants is derived from the french word pantalon.
??
Originally posted by qlqq9:i suppose pants is derived from the french word pantalon.
??
It's true. Pants is short form for pantaloons. Which means trousers in French I think.
Originally posted by qlqq9:i suppose pants is derived from the french word pantalon.
??
pantalon in french equals trousers
Originally posted by maurizio13:
pantalon in french equals trousers
thank you.
I think in America, pants = trousers.
In Britian, pants = underpants.
pantalon:
Principal Translations/Principales traductions
pantalon
nm
trousers
pantalon
nm
pants (trousers) US
Additional Translations:
pantalon
nm
long pants
pantalon
nm
pair of trousers
Compound Forms/Formes composées
combinaison-pantalon
nf
body suit
pantalon d'entraînement
training pants
pantalon de ski
ski pants
pantalon de survêtement
sweatpants
pantalon taille basse (clothing)
nm
hipsters (vêtements)
revers de pantalon
nm
turn-up
tailleur-pantalon
nm
pant suit
http://www.wordreference.com/fren/pantalon
Originally posted by alleggerita:
It's true. Pants is short form for pantaloons. Which means underpants in French I think.
thank you.
Originally posted by alleggerita:I think in America, pants = trousers.
In Britian, pants = underpants.
that is why it is useful to have a dictionary which tells the difference.
Originally posted by alleggerita:
Yeah, Esprit's sweaters are nice. But its price tag not really that nice.
Its actually cheaper in MY , SG n HongKong then vs Aus n Nz. Half times more expensive.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Its actually cheaper in MY , SG n HongKong then vs Aus n Nz. Half times more expensive.
I thought Esprit in SG is expensive enough. ![]()
that's why my collicks asked me go watch pillow talk (brit theatre)
i said no thank you
i'd rather go for broadway beng! lol
me like sportsgirl from Oz
and supre
sportsgirl cant even buy online ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:that's why my collicks asked me go watch pillow talk (brit theatre)
i said no thank you
i'd rather go for broadway beng! lol
Me just the opposite. I go for Brit stuff more than US stuff.
i also wanna watch we will rock you
but too expensive no buddy wanna go with me
Now hardly can buy sportsgirl stuff in sg liao leh. Like the quality
Originally posted by qlqq9:
Me just the opposite. I go for Brit stuff more than US stuff.
broadway beng! is singaporean
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
broadway beng! is singaporean
paiseh, I am sorry. Oops, now that you said - I recall seeing the ad for it.