Originally posted by BadzMaro:It adds some contrast and feel unto ur devices with those leather cases hor. But some i admit looks a bit wierd. I dunno how it will appeal to us in real life. But i wanna know..the material they make it with.. is it.. how should i say.. feels 'song' when u touch it. he he
wah yuan lai they have e61i
and saw their price liao
"starts from $70"
dunno why got "starts from"
and i think shd be USD lah hor
yah that's the problem with online purchases
cannot feel it
and the e61i one is brown colour wtf
my current one is black
only complaint is, it has a flap like pda
quite obstructing when talking
arbo you ask your friend buy liao tell me the leather song bo then i order hahaha
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I have yet to try it out... and i dun intend to burn my genuine leather products, jus to test it out. lol
Maybe we can try and burn a crocodile or try n burn a cow. see they burn or not.
must suggest it to the people at Brainiac..
that show i'm getting more & more in love with..
Originally posted by QX179R:some say that genuine leather can't be burnt if you try to & is it true..
the PRC did that for us to see when we buying leather products in shanghai
i dunno whether it is really becos it is leather
or when you put the lighter near any object the flame will be deflected
like how you run your finger through the candle's flame
i dunno
Originally posted by TehJarVu:wah yuan lai they have e61i
and saw their price liao
"starts from $70"
dunno why got "starts from"
and i think shd be USD lah hor
yah that's the problem with online purchases
cannot feel itand the e61i one is brown colour wtf
my current one is black
only complaint is, it has a flap like pda
quite obstructing when talking
arbo you ask your friend buy liao tell me the leather song bo then i order hahaha
Yup. Ya lo .. the colour of ur casing have to compliment the colour of ur device. =S Unless u use it to match ur clothing. Can change colours or not ?
Well ,i have yet to decide which one i want. And i am not sure if al the materials use are the same or not. Start from i think the ranges ? n quality of the leather eh.. different types. u can choose. Colour n type of material. Real leather always wont look the same as online through pictures.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
the PRC did that for us to see when we buying leather products in shanghai
i dunno whether it is really becos it is leather
or when you put the lighter near any object the flame will be deflected
like how you run your finger through the candle's flame
i dunno
in future, take any genuine leather products that you don't want anymore then test out this theory..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:must suggest it to the people at Brainiac..
that show i'm getting more & more in love with..
what show is that ? is it like the other show where 2 guys trying to prove myths ? ar.. myth busters. thats right. he he
Because of them proving that cellphones wont cause explosions at gase stations or any refinery liked places , i had a hard time when doing PR on Hazard n HSSE to the new engineers and staffs.. n they said Myth Buster proves it wont happen. i was like wtf. haha
yayy office mail no mail
but jigmail also no mail must wait till tonight liao ![]()
i think the fabrikade name...erm... not very hip/catchy![]()
and that email like got some display problem
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Yup. Ya lo .. the colour of ur casing have to compliment the colour of ur device. =S Unless u use it to match ur clothing. Can change colours or not ?
Well ,i have yet to decide which one i want. And i am not sure if al the materials use are the same or not. Start from i think the ranges ? n quality of the leather eh.. different types. u can choose. Colour n type of material. Real leather always wont look the same as online through pictures.
dunno can change colour or not leh
the site like not designed for online shopping like that
no clear choices/prices/instructions for shoppers
make a product so well but their mar comm so cmi
they gonna lose lots of sales like that man
i am emailing them with my questions
guess that's the way to go liao
new show on ch 8 got chris lee, elvin ng, joanne peh, jeanette aw
looks quite sian leh this cast.
actually why fann wong going with chris lee hor?
no go and find rich rich husband/s
Originally posted by BadzMaro:what show is that ? is it like the other show where 2 guys trying to prove myths ? ar.. myth busters. thats right. he he
Because of them proving that cellphones wont cause explosions at gase stations or any refinery liked places , i had a hard time when doing PR on Hazard n HSSE to the new engineers and staffs.. n they said Myth Buster proves it wont happen. i was like wtf. haha
brainiac is shown on central every tuesday nite from 10-11pm where they show science stuff often looking into whether common conceptions are true or just for the sake of blowing something up..
Originally posted by TehJarVu:actually why fann wong going with chris lee hor?
no go and find rich rich husband/s
love more important..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:love more important..
if fwong also understands this then maybe she is not that bad afterall
but I still think they are much better as compared to Ronald Susilo and Li Jiawei..
Originally posted by QX179R:but I still think they are much better as compared to Ronald Susilo and Li Jiawei..
cannot even talk/communicate want to get married is really zzz lor
Originally posted by QX179R:yeah, ever went for some DOA cases..
we all thought it was some pro who was sick (the callsheet stated so) but in the end was some mental prob mumbai lady who called..
DOA?
too much sexcitement?
cannot even talk/communicate want to get married is really zzz lor
yeah, agreed..
all rite, gonna go for part 2 of my nap so that I'm ready for nite duty later..![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
DOA?too much sexcitement?
DOA = Dead On Arrival (those old folks) & mostly due to medical causes..
Originally posted by TehJarVu:dunno can change colour or not leh
the site like not designed for online shopping like that
no clear choices/prices/instructions for shoppers
make a product so well but their mar comm so cmi
they gonna lose lots of sales like that man
i am emailing them with my questions
guess that's the way to go liao
Yup , email them the question. Cause i think thats how they want it. let me know what they say. i am still choosing. lol>!
Originally posted by QX179R:brainiac is shown on central every tuesday nite from 10-11pm where they show science stuff often looking into whether common conceptions are true or just for the sake of blowing something up..
man.. lol i think i heard of it before.
lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Yup , email them the question. Cause i think thats how they want it. let me know what they say. i am still choosing. lol>!
ok np ![]()
i think my office people also sleeping in office today hahaha
now i not sure whether later going out or not
wah liew..
always like tt
tok halfway disappear.... then no confim no nothing......
Just now i was going to say that i read everything LKY wrote
and almost everything written about him that's available in my library in Oz lol
Leaving Home, Mother [1]
But oh the demands you make
on us Singaporeans!
Since you didn’t choose us
but we chose you
(most of us, at any rate
and we will have that choice)
your demands shall be commands.
They shall be observed:
the school’s daily litany
five mornings saluting
five stars and a crescent;
our young men shall bear arms
to deter unnamed enemies;
we shall accept as treasonable
strikes not in the national interest;
Southeast Asia’s cleanest city
shall be Asia’s cleanest city;
we shall enlarge the airport
for the Jumbos
and develop Sentosa
but only for the tourists;
our already low birthrate
shall further decline;
the world’s second busiest port
shall become the world’s busiest port;
we shall keep our hair short,
we shall continue to view Art
as an adjunct to Culture
serving politics.
And me? Knowing you
Knowing you demand acts, not gestures,
I chose a medium not so cool
to spread your message hot
from the repetition and elaboration
of your likewise leaders.
After two years, hoarse with belief
reeling from the nearness of you
Supersonic Singapore
I thought it best to opt out awhile
the better to view you from afar.
[1] J. Minchin, No Man Is An Island: A Study of Singapore's Lee Kuan Yew (North Sydney: Allen & Unwin, 1986), 238, quoting Robert Yeo, And Napalm Does Not Help (1977), 24-25.
me a bit hungry
but now eat a bit not 3 not 4
hmm.......