Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
high maintenance actually means wad?go out eat gd things?
shopping muz buy her lots of expensive stuff?
either drive or take cab den can go out with her?
she gives that impression... but i think her family could probably afford that lifestyle...
to her, aircon is a necessity rather than luxury... and that as like in the 90s...
aircon is bad.
it contributes to global warmin.
There is, however, a ray of hope for Singapore's lonely men:
Any sensible bloke just finds himself a Malaysian Chinese, preferably from Penang or Ipoh - they are not too materialistic, great fun, and are still slim. I am biased of course since I am married to one.
Datukmike isn't the only Singapore resident to arrive at the same conclusion - as reported by The Sunday Times.
Increasing numbers of Singaporean men are marrying foreign women who are viewed as more demure and accommodating, a report said yesterday. Malaysians currently form the bulk of the foreign brides but Vietnamese and Chinese are gaining ground. Men queried by The Sunday Times said they want a woman who will put family and husband first, instead of demanding condominiums, cars and credit cards. Figures showed 6,520 males and permanent residents married foreign woman last year, a quarter of all marriages - dpa.
The feminists will, no doubt, accuse these men of exploiting foreign women but, when you're looking to start a family, the last thing you need is a wife who is greedy, materialistic and selfish.
It would be easy to write Singapore off as a special case but the birth rate has fallen to similarly unsustainable levels in most European countries for precisely the same reasons.
Unless more foreign brides are found to fill the gap, it won't be long before Western civilisation disappears up it's own arse.
ah chips .. this is for you .... read what this ang moh chap has written ... ![]()
haha aiya big boobs nice face can liao la. ![]()
yeah.. she looks damn pretty.. but too bad...
she wouldn't stoop down to peasants like me.. ![]()
Too many assumptions in that second bit. These docile ones won't stay that way for long, and who said that marriage means kids, or that birth rates had to be "sustainable"?
There'll always be people willing to marry across races. Anyway, the fate of the world is screwed - spread as much love as you can while it lasts.
some are saving grace though ![]()
I agree completely.
This debate will never end...
Why can't SDU commission a proper survey to find out the real reason(s) for such sentiment?
so this is very true singapore gals are very materialistic ? lol
Seriously I wonder what is the point of gender bashing threads.
If you don't like SG girls, go elsewhere to look for one.
Likewise, if those said SG girls, don't like SG guys, they look for them somewhere else
In the end everyone is happy.
However, can someone enlighten me why is it the guys always start these gender bashing threads instead of the girls because for both guys and girls in SG they both suffer from the materialistic bug :)
maybe perhaps some guys are sex-ist..![]()
yawns.
Originally posted by elindra:Seriously I wonder what is the point of gender bashing threads.
If you don't like SG girls, go elsewhere to look for one.
Likewise, if those said SG girls, don't like SG guys, they look for them somewhere else
In the end everyone is happy.
probably insecurity or ego filling? ?
Totally agree with Elindra.
Both men and women in Sg are materialistic anyway. How come only women get the blame? By the way, are Sg men that great?
until today i still dun get the .. SG girls not good. Thailand girls good theory. lol
I think all girls from all countries are good. he he u meet the good u meet the bad.
But i admit.. SG MRT compare to Thailands skytrain.. got big difference. But at least in SG i wont doubt the gender of the hot chick i am seeing sitting right opposite me. he he he
At first i find it annoying those girls that talk with superior english accent.Then i realised my older sister is exactly like that..I suppose there is the real deal b|tch n those that cant make it.
Guys or gals whatsoever.
U love someone means u accept her faults regardless of her personality, pay, nationality and so on. Love also means if she betray u, u won't hate her but let her go.
Originally posted by discovery:Totally agree with Elindra.
Both men and women in Sg are materialistic anyway. How come only women get the blame? By the way, are Sg men that great?
Well, me agreed too, but i dun blame the genders, it the society, what the govt nurtured to be, a materlistic capitalistic society where no money, no talk.
Well, Sgmen are great, they are great to mommy and stay with mommy to be mommy's boys, they are also great in gossip and complaining, sissy action and gays mentality.
And more importantly, when some foreign guys comments and insults about we sggals, they are good in adding in more comments and insultation rather than defending us.
So in the end, their mommies, sistas and we sg gals get more condemned.
SO lame.
Actually to me Sg girls seem not bad afterall... at least more then half of them. Well most of my Sg female friends were nice chat, dinning, movies and activities companion. I guess the most important was to respect who they are and how they carry out themself. I don't really found any fake accent around them actually, perhaps i don't becourse we communicates in chinese more then english.
Overall I would say.. Sg girl have the educational standard and the quality. Also having its original beauty. But ofcos, the quantity might be low..
As for those 5Cs thingly... Its all give and take but i would say out of the 5Cs... having cash and condorminium are good enough. :p
Even if we are materialistic, so are sgguys, cars, PRC gals, thai gals, vietgals are materials to them too.
And at least we can earn our own money to be materialistic, nothing wrong ya. But if u guys are willing to give cash and gift to us, we thank you, but we never force you nor put a gun on your head to give us??? So dun spoil the market ya, you give to those foreign gals, they need more.
Why do SG men think so highly of themselves ?
The only good thing a foreign bride see in our SG men is that the foreign exchange is betta.
So SG men think they deserve to take woman from the men in poor countries.
Then those 3rd world men marry who ?
SG men are selfish.. all they care about is themselves.. that's why SG girls see already also want to puke.
Originally posted by Uncertain:Guys or gals whatsoever.
U love someone means u accept her faults regardless of her personality, pay, nationality and so on. Love also means if she betray u, u won't hate her but let her go.
I disagree, love is not blind, u go to love with your eyes open, not close ya, if u think love is blind and giving, then you are absolutely wrong and find yourself giving more than taking and in the end, blame us gal for being money minded.
Love is a two way emotion, because blindness that you choose to have, most find themselve betray in a one sided love. I call that stupid love
hmm...another misogynistic trainwreck.....but I'm suprised fatum is the thread starter.
angel were right.. love is not suppose to be blinded. If once were blinded with love, sure end up nowhere but the drain.