yesterday we had home-made popiah
the skin buy from havelock, very nice
i think po piah damn diffcult to make. most of them the liao is kns one. i hate it esp when its soggy. yucks
basket. was looking thru their menu. and realized that they no open on tuesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =( =(
Originally posted by udontknowme:the store has char kway teow and a bunch of other stuff. but mi no understand why no have chai tow kway.....><
labour intensive? cannot get ready made kway?
mi have a question. what's the diff between nasi lemak and nasi goreng...?? :?
Originally posted by udontknowme:mi have a question. what's the diff between nasi lemak and nasi goreng...?? :?
nasi goreng is fried rice.
goreng means fried.
dont tell me u dont know wad is nasi lemak.
nasi lemak is 椰浆é¥
rice cooked with coconut milk
eat with fried fish, ikan bilis and chilli and cucumber
nasi goreng is malay fried rice
nasi = rice
goreng = fry
she never even eat wanton mee b4 or something like that zZzZzZz
me log off liao.....
then go find dinner.......
bye bye
see u all when i get back to ubin
since when did i say mi no eat wanton mee before ><
anyway. makes sense. haha. i was looking at the menu and they have pisang goreng!!!! 10 for $4.80. heehee =D
Originally posted by TehJarVu:she never even eat wanton mee b4 or something like that zZzZzZz
is it?ignorant me ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:since when did i say mi no eat wanton mee before ><
anyway. makes sense. haha. i was looking at the menu and they have pisang goreng!!!! 10 for $4.80. heehee =D
its true la!
they sell it at 10 pieces? wth!
Originally posted by udontknowme:since when did i say mi no eat wanton mee before ><
then what was that very common thing but u no eat b4?
bak chor mee?
i had a friend who never eat mee pok before
i brought her to eat her very first mee pok
haha
yupyup. 10 pieces. if it's not nice to eat then too bad for me! hurhurhur....
common where? Singapore? :twisted: :P
erm.....i dunno. i have had bak chor mee before. (i think. getting old. memory stinks) i think i didnt have mee goreng before...?? :? the 'chinese -style' stuff most of it i've had before. plus wanton mee this kind is really too common. but the last time mi ate it was in HK. or was it macau..? :roll:
OH! i miss lor meee!!!!!!!
they no sell it in that store =\
i need to go ask LS for a bunch of places again =p and try to find different types of food =p
hk wan ton mee and singapore wanton mee and malaysia wanton mee different one
yah yah no need hao lian u go HK macau eat wanton mee
but u lived in singapore so long u dunno if u hv eaten bak chor mee?
and no eat mee goreng b4?
so weird de
even in singapore, wanton mee types, varies from stall to stall.
now got sarawak type, fei fei type etc
my FT collick from china, say fei fei no nice to eat and no look/presentation/very �以为然 tsk so i branded him zzz
sarawak kolo mee!~!~!
yesh yesh. of cos it'll be different lar :twisted:
but mi no like wanton mee in general becos i no like shrimps!!!! that's why mi no eat har kow when having dim sum oso. tho when i was younger i'll eat the skin and give mi dad the shrimp ><
and no i dont remember cos i hardly eat out. mi usually eat at home one.
P.S mi oso ate foie gras in france before. when mi was visiting mi dad there.
the worst wanton mee i hv eaten is from adelaide central market
was giving myself a treat
and then the wanton mee came in soup (no dry one!)
and the wanton sibeh cmi
i think the meat was stale
i almost puke out my AU$6.50 noodles
and that is open by a hongkee
wanton is not sarposed to hv shrimp one ><
oh must say it is SINGAPORE wanton
but i like the CP wanton bowl/frozen wanton
got shrimps!
and very nice!
this is also SINGAPORE
i dont like udon