Originally posted by qlqq9:No worry, me know there are good mean around even though they are just a handful. I have met 2 to 3 good men. Till this day, there is this particular one I find impossible to forget. This good man has more good points than bad ones. Fabulous, wonderful. Love him.
Wow, OMG, u still manage to meet 2 to 3 good men ya. Rare indeed, Good for you lor, me still fishing for it, but instead of getting a good one with my fine bait, it alway turn out to be crap and sotong.
Within all good men, lies some real bad ones, open yr eyes and becareful ya. I call such men, hypocrite.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Wow, OMG, u still manage to meet 2 to 3 good men ya. Rare indeed, Good for you lor, me still fishing for it, but instead of getting a good one with my fine bait, it alway turn out to be crap and sotong.
Within all good men, lies some real bad ones, open yr eyes and becareful ya. I call such men, hypocrite.
dont give up hope girl, theres still alot of good guys outside.
Originally posted by Uncertain:To: Angel7030 and qIqq9
Well ladies, what u all have just said make complete sense to me (being a guy though). However, I should say there are some rare gem out there which is really hard to find. As a song goes:"ten men, 7 are stupid, 8 are ..., 9 are bad and 1 is out there for grab"
As i had said earlier, men can hardly control their lust and this coincides with what Angel had mentioned.
Before i finished, I will like to say something about generalisation.
I think the perception which u all developed can be primarily attributed to the bad experience u gals have with men. Like I have said, it is "perception". Now putting yourself into my shoes, won't multiple rejection from girls makes me feel demotivated in seeking soulmate?
Therefore, i shall end my word with:"should this perception hinders me from seeking my happiness? Always remember sweet come after bitterness."
The ideal scenario in love is to make sure your soulmate loves you more than you love him/her.
And dear uncertain,
As you righly put it, "sweet come after bitterness" but in Love, sweet can become bitterness again. You can study and work hard/smart to get what you want, you can earns lots of hard earned money to purchase what you dream of, you can pursue your golden years in life, all these came from bitterness, endurance, loss of youth, sacrification etc etc to attain your desire goal. As you sow, it shall bear.
But love is different, at time, even if you sow and attend to it nicely, it may not bear any fruit and worst, at time it can be fatal.
so far we are just getting ROM and we have already spent:
ROM venue: 300 (you don't need to pay this if you are doing it in the ROM office, but I would advise you to apply for a date as early as 3 months before your ROM date, otherwise you won't be able to get a place)
ROM dinner (one table for close relatives and frens): 400
ROM dress for me: 400
Accessories, make up, shoes, flowers: 300
Wedding band (1 pair): 1100
Proposal ring: 1100
Photographer: we getting a friend to help us take, but if you want a professional photographer, be prepared to spend around 200 - 300 for a day...
so altogether for ROM, already spend nearly 4k...
for banquet, most restaurants need you to have a minimum of 15 tables and above, and one table usually cost around 500 and above...so be prepared to spend around 10k to 15k to the dinner and also the photography plus bridal gowns...
Yea, it is expensive to get married nowadays :|
duh.
dun hav 40 k dun even think of getting married~
hais. not everyone so lucky like my father, strike 4D when he was thinking of getting married~
Originally posted by hiphop2009:duh.
dun hav 40 k dun even think of getting married~
hais. not everyone so lucky like my father, strike 4D when he was thinking of getting married~
if there is love, $1 also can get married
if there is no love and just for the marriage of convenient, then 100k also no use.
As for your father, if he wants to be lucky again, ask him to start thinking about marrying again ya
Schwing: thx for the detail info and no, im not getting married soon. just wanna start saving up so that i will gan jiong at the last minute =]
u can say that im kiasu...haha...
i nid an "agar-ation"
Rainee: thx rainee, its good to hear from someone thats experienced. but 1k+ for a proposal ring... thats quite an unexpected price O_O
seems like the thread is kinda going off track a little... haha...
Originally posted by kakashi83:Schwing: thx for the detail info and no, im not getting married soon. just wanna start saving up so that i will gan jiong at the last minute =]
i nid an "agar-ation"
Rainee: thx rainee, its good to hear from someone thats experienced. but 1k+ for a proposal ring... thats quite an unexpected price O_O
why is it unexpected? it is usually around that price, unless you are looking for those more high end rings...then can reach up to 5k++
maybe cos i heard too much of rings costing ard 5k, so i thought its ard that price
ahhh naive me..
my fren's fren juz got one for 20k =,=|||
Originally posted by kakashi83:maybe cos i heard too much of rings costing ard 5k, so i thought its ard that price
ahhh naive me..
my fren's fren juz got one for 20k =,=|||
it depends on what kind of girl you have as your gf lolz...
there are some who will not accept anything that costs below 5k...
for me, we are saving up for the banquet and our house so I told my dear he doesn't need to get me anything too expensive...I don't like diamonds which are too big anyway cos it looks disproportionate on my finger.
For me, it is more about the thoughts and sincerity...as long as my guy gives it to me sincerely then it doesn't really matter how expensive it is...and the money can be saved to use for other more beneficial purposes...
thats rather thoughtful of u, rainee =)
girls like this hard to find liao, close to extinct
What more economical??? Go Tour marrying Earn nothing, wedding dinner still can get big ang pows to cover back
Go tour may be cost less than 10k provided dat d couple dun anyhow shop. Holding wedding dinners doesn't guarantee dat u can be given big ang pows from every guest.
Better use d budget 4 renovation of d house & buy good quality furnitures n electrical appliances.
I consider myself lucky. Think again is it really lucky for me, may be no. I did not handle it well so in the end it is nothing, sad. This guy is more than everything I ask for. He is one in a million.
who wans to see my good man certificate? ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:who wans to see my good man certificate?
did you buy it?
if i were to get married, i'd wished it to be just exchanging vows and go straight for honeymoon...i hate fancy shmancy parties where you call all your 1st, 2nd, and 3rd cousins and all the aunties and uncles....especially those you havent even met...wakakaka
Originally posted by kakashi83:Schwing: thx for the detail info and no, im not getting married soon. just wanna start saving up so that i will gan jiong at the last minute =]
i nid an "agar-ation"
believe me, the wedding itself is the least of your worries...if you've not decided to apply for a flat, it's ok...but if you do, there are more to worry about...renovations, shopping for electricals and electronics stuffs, funitures and such...these costs more than the wedding...plus, you most probably can recover some money from the dinner, and probably even make some profit if you chose not to hold it at hotels...unless you have many many rich friends and relatives...
when my wife and i ROMed in 2004, we just got our keys and were renovating the flat at the same time...so, our reception was held at Dragon Gate...dim sum buffet for about 40 plus relatives and friends...less than $1k...our wedding bands costs less than $1k too, with my wife opting for one without diamonds...we had to do that as our savings were all thrown into the new flat cos we did not take any loans...after moving in to the new flat, our savings dwindled from 5 digits to 3 digits...it took us another 2 years to save up for the wedding...i was lucky my wife was understanding...my first diamond ring for her was a cheapo $199 one...and she never complained as we were both eager to set up our home...but now that we are financially stable, she has kept the $199 ring and now has 2 bigger ones on each hand...
my advice to you if you do not come from a rich family is, start with the basics first...and along the way, you get her better and better things...imagine if you gave her a ring that costs $5k now...it'll be tough to top that every year...
Originally posted by qlqq9:I consider myself lucky. Think again is it really lucky for me, may be no. I did not handle it well so in the end it is nothing, sad. This guy is more than everything I ask for. He is one in a million.
U lucky lor, found a good guy, hey, he handsome and hunky or not, can intro to me or not?
Originally posted by Deino:if i were to get married, i'd wished it to be just exchanging vows and go straight for honeymoon...i hate fancy shmancy parties where you call all your 1st, 2nd, and 3rd cousins and all the aunties and uncles....especially those you havent even met...wakakaka
Aiya, Deino,
To most pples, no wedding, where got ang paos, you need to have return in your investment mah.
Originally posted by kakashi83:say u r getting a average pair of wedding bands, proposal ring, the dinner, foto album... and the list goes on...
kinda curious =\
50k-100k provide prevention for shotgun marriage etc. and it can be very happy if you got 50k-100k can make it grand abit no need so grand marriage is life once bah make it good bah!
for those who want to save money, just cohabit dun marry.
Dont get married .
Waste money LOL
Originally posted by Karma88:Dont get married .
Waste money LOL
dun go for relationship, waste money, time, emotion, love and effort. sigh.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
dun go for relationship, waste money, time, emotion, love and effort. sigh.
U sound like u just broke up