Originally posted by QX179R:wah you very lucky leh can get to view how it works coz I've always wanted to see for myself how lifts work but never got a chance to..
quite simple... counterweights and stuff like that... 6 cables are secured to the lift cars usually...
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
no lah... hahawat i mean is example 24 years old some pple will think young, while some pple will think is old, depends
as long as we feel young at heart can liao..
no lah... hahawat i mean is example 24 years old some pple will think young, while some pple will think is old, depends
lol!
so how old ?
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
quite simple... counterweights and stuff like that... 6 cables are secured to the lift cars usually...
which building did you went to..![]()
I think in future when I see the lift maintenance crew doing their stuff, I may ask them to just show me how it works..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol!
so how old ?
winnie juz refuse to declare..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:winnie juz refuse to declare..
秘密
i gtg liao, nice chatting with u all :)
continue tmr hor
enjoy your day, pple!
秘密
that's what most (if not all) ladies will say..![]()
Originally posted by winnie^_^:i gtg liao, nice chatting with u all :)
continue tmr hor
enjoy your day, pple!
all rites, take care & hope to see ya again here soon ya..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:which building did you went to..
I think in future when I see the lift maintenance crew doing their stuff, I may ask them to just show me how it works..
my school's own lift...
i wonder what will happen if people happen to take the lift while we simulated a power failure. ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:my school's own lift...
i wonder what will happen if people happen to take the lift while we simulated a power failure.
didn't they put up a yellow barricade to block off the lift while you're stimulating the power failure..![]()
juz curious, was it the lift maintenance crew who were there to operate the thing or was it your lecturer..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:didn't they put up a yellow barricade to block off the lift while you're stimulating the power failure..
juz curious, was it the lift maintenance crew who were there to operate the thing or was it your lecturer..
nope... that's why it got me thinking... ![]()
oh the lecturers got experience in these fields one. next will be escalators...
nope... that's why it got me thinking...oh the lecturers got experience in these fields one. next will be escalators...
wah, the least they could have done was to paste a notice on the lift doors or wat so that the people will know..
so going to stimulate another power failure with the escalators..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:wah, the least they could have done was to paste a notice on the lift doors or wat so that the people will know..
so going to stimulate another power failure with the escalators..
the lift rarely use one, it's dual purpose, 1 is to get to the "building systems" workshop on level 1 and another is for this. ![]()
escalator don't think so, since escalator stop people know what to do... climb it like the stairs! ![]()
the lift rarely use one, it's dual purpose, 1 is to get to the "building systems" workshop on level 1 and another is for this.escalator don't think so, since escalator stop people know what to do... climb it like the stairs!
that means I think they will teach you the gears, parts & it can be switched to bi-directional & most probably what to do when your feet gets stucks at the sides..
Originally posted by QX179R:that means I think they will teach you the gears, parts & it can be switched to bi-directional & most probably what to do when your feet gets stucks at the sides..
hmm yea... quite interesting so far.
I'm gonna try my luck when I see the lift maintenance crew & ask them if I can have a "tour"..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:I'm gonna try my luck when I see the lift maintenance crew & ask them if I can have a "tour"..
most likely not... safety reasons i guess. ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:most likely not... safety reasons i guess.
yeah, I noe but I'll just go try my luck..
I remembered a very long way back I asked for permission to go see how the pinsetter works & permission was granted..![]()
anyone here experienced that friendster homepage has got prob..
Originally posted by QX179R:anyone here experienced that friendster homepage has got prob..
yup.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:yup.
ok coz I thought I was the only one..
Hi, QX and wonder, how's yr day?
Originally posted by Pwins9:Hi, QX and wonder, how's yr day?
hello... ok lo, quite boring.
must watch "the showdown" tonight!!!
campus hotties vs MSU girls!!!