"Students do not see the reason why SIM should stop providing refreshments.
what students want is a valid reason for the decision made. is it too much to ask? does that make me "petty"?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:so you agree that it's ok for them to make decisions without accounting to the stakeholders(we paid the fees, we have a stake)? no need to give reasons why certain decisions are made? no need for a certain degree of transparency?
in terms of shareholder concerns, I guess cutting down cost and upping their profits, through what methods they won't care, they just want to see up profit.. :P
students are their money tree.. so they probably don't need to explain to the tree why it is being chopped because they want to make toilet paper or what..
Originally posted by laurence82:
precisement!first, no action, only whining
second, refusal to look at the matter objectively, only want to hear opinions from those who are students
third, kpkb on online forum
shocking really
ever notice that the most well loved leaders are ever so charismatic who sway ppl by igniting emotions rather than logic like a robot? you'd probably be the latter. *wink*
oh before i go i'd still like to say this, "screw you sim".
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:so you agree that it's ok for them to make decisions without accounting to the stakeholders(we paid the fees, we have a stake)? no need to give reasons why certain decisions are made? no need for a certain degree of transparency?
sorry, that wasnt the line of arguments we had all along
decide what line you want to take and argue along
dun one time want people to agree with you, and when questioned about lack of action on your part, start to ask whether its agreeable to be less transparent about things
precisement!first, no action, only whining
second, refusal to look at the matter objectively, only want to hear opinions from those who are students
third, kpkb on online forum
shocking really
just curious, if you were in my shoes, you wouldn't feel that it's unjustified that they make a decision without giving a reason why they did so?
as in.. really you feel that it's alright, it's the right thing to do? totally no sense of annoyance or curiousity?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:what students want is a valid reason for the decision made. is it too much to ask? does that make me "petty"?
students? you and whose army?
Originally posted by newcomer:
ever notice that the most well loved leaders are ever so charismatic who sway ppl by igniting emotions rather than logic like a robot? you'd probably be the latter. *wink*oh before i go i'd still like to say this, "screw you sim".
i'll join you.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:just curious, if you were in my shoes, you wouldn't feel that it's unjustified that they make a decision without giving a reason why they did so?
as in.. really you feel that it's alright, it's the right thing to do? totally no sense of annoyance or curiousity?
nope, for the nth time, it got nuthing to do with shoes
present your case objectively, and the rest can advise you pro quid pro
in this case, the majority has stated their case
act upon it, talk to the management, but never expect it to be your undeniable rights if you are not willing to do anything about it
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:just curious, if you were in my shoes, you wouldn't feel that it's unjustified that they make a decision without giving a reason why they did so?
in this thread, i'm not saying himself as a person in general in the outside world, he has taken the line of objectivity, clear cutting precision logic, and totally no sense of emotions with regards to what we think is unfairness.
fang gong lor! enjoy ur weekends guys!
ever notice that the most well loved leaders are ever so charismatic who sway ppl by igniting emotions rather than logic like a robot? you'd probably be the latter. *wink*oh before i go i'd still like to say this, "screw you sim".
no proof or basis on this
you want an explanation of the termination of provision of Refreshments? Write an email to the school. I'm sure when you get the reply with the breakdown and you post it online, people will say you have done the right thing.
if the stated explanation in the mail isn't satisfying, then we can further discuss somemore..
case closed?
some hero please just type the email to SIM. the posts with the taunts and shouts would have significantly produced a lengthy mail already.
nope, for the nth time, it got nuthing to do with shoespresent your case objectively, and the rest can advise you pro quid pro
in this case, the majority has stated their case
act upon it, talk to the management, but never expect it to be your undeniable rights if you are not willing to do anything about it
hmm i did. i wrote to them in the survey, about this issue. i want to know why, what is the justification.
anyway you're right, majority has stated their case, but i'm incensed by remarks such as it's petty to question the decision made etc.
and of course i can't just let it go wat, without knowing why?
I think this thread will give you a rough idea what the outcome would be like. I think the case should be quite simple to analyse from this point on.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:I think this thread will give you a rough idea what the outcome would be like. I think the case should be quite simple to analyse from this point on.
the outcome would be:
no reason given to justify the decision made, because people don't care? (at least those who aren't affected by the decisions anyway)
lol
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm i did. i wrote to them in the survey, about this issue. i want to know why, what is the justification.
anyway you're right, majority has stated their case, but i'm incensed by remarks such as it's petty to question the decision made etc.
and of course i can't just let it go wat, without knowing why?
they are right, u are petty
i think they covered from legal binding agreements to action
what else can be done from whining here?
Actually i don't understand your pessimism with this decision.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:the outcome would be:
no reason given to justify the decision made, because people don't care? (at least those who aren't affected by the decisions anyway)
lol
then everyone can go fuck NUS, SMU, NUS, HDB, PAP, URA etc
typical singaporean behaviour, NATO!
in the 1st place why go through stomp to air your grievances? its a lack of utter respect for sim. its like going through a third party to resolve disputes. when a third party is used, genuine information can be distorted by anyone. what can stomp do? collect all feedback from stompers and send them to sim? and sim will eventually bow down to pressure?
this matter is between students and sim. students should just feedback directly instead of washing dirty linen in public. by doing so, people who read the stomp article will question the motives of the person who posted the complaint on stomp.
just for clarification..
like what laurence was talking, about the malaysian price hike for oil.
because i'm not affected directly by the decision of umno, of course it doesn't matter to me.
and i can say "raise price, raise price lor, another $1 per litre only wat.. geh gao meh?"
but to the malaysians affected, of course they'd be angry if they hear me say that wat. logical?
that's why i'm angry
Originally posted by bryanw:in the 1st place why go through stomp to air your grievances? its a lack of utter respect for sim. its like going through a third party to resolve disputes. when a third party is used, genuine information can be distorted by anyone. what can stomp do? collect all feedback from stompers and send them to sim? and sim will eventually bow down to pressure?
this matter is between students and sim. students should just feedback directly instead of washing dirty linen in public. by doing so, people who read the stomp article will question the motives of the person who posted the complaint on stomp.
uh i didn't do that. i never liked the way stomp does things, posting pics of ppl slping in buses etc..
but i'm guessing that the stomper who did it, feels that sim wouldn't bother about an email, and rather air it in public to force sim to come up with a valid reason? kinda like.. emotional blackmail kinda stuff
Which means this thread has all along been your unhappiness with the decision made..then its quite clear to say its not objective enough to make your stand, no?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:uh i didn't do that. i never liked the way stomp does things, posting pics of ppl slping in buses etc..
i mean that stomp poster
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:just for clarification..
like what laurence was talking, about the malaysian price hike for oil.
because i'm not affected directly by the decision of umno, of course it doesn't matter to me.
and i can say "raise price, raise price lor, another $1 per litre only wat.. geh gao meh?"
but to the malaysians affected, of course they'd be angry if they hear me say that wat. logical?
that's why i'm angry
just for clarification
my words are taken out of context, i was talking about removing fuel subsidies
please do not confuse the general public
Originally posted by laurence82:then everyone can go fuck NUS, SMU, NUS, HDB, PAP, URA etc
typical singaporean behaviour, NATO!
hmm what kind of action are you looking for?
burning sim to the ground? staging public protest?
i think the stomper who forced this issue to be opened did some action about it ah.. (whether it's politically right or not)
Originally posted by laurence82:just for clarification
my words are taken out of context, i was talking about removing fuel subsidies
please do not confuse the general public
i know. i'm not... putting words into your mouth. i'm just saying that. if i said what i said above to the malaysians. they would be angry, for good reasons because i'm talking out of my ass because i am not affected by umno's decision, so i can feel it's "alright" about the price hike.