I think the other students would appreciate if the refreshments are gone but not the school being burnt down because refreshments are gone
Since when is there a black and white stating that SIM must provide free refreshments to her students?
Not happy you quit school lar.
Originally posted by bryanw:
i mean that stomp poster
he not from stomp what, can he feel what they feel? did he walk in their shoes?
sometimes, you gotta laugh at the line of arguments
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Which means this thread has all along been your unhappiness with the decision made..then its quite clear to say its not objective enough to make your stand, no?
i'm shocked at the cutting off of food. thus, i want to know why.
i'm unhappy with the flippant comments made. thus i got angry.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:uh i didn't do that. i never liked the way stomp does things, posting pics of ppl slping in buses etc..
but i'm guessing that the stomper who did it, feels that sim wouldn't bother about an email, and rather air it in public to force sim to come up with a valid reason? kinda like.. emotional blackmail kinda stuff
and is this the way how people should communicate? its like if somebody is unhappy with his colleague over a work dispute instead of speaking with the colleague to resolve issues directly, chose to bypass his colleague, boss and go straight to HR. what will his boss or colleague think? that guy needs a spokesperson?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm what kind of action are you looking for?
burning sim to the ground? staging public protest?
i think the stomper who forced this issue to be opened did some action about it ah.. (whether it's politically right or not)
wow, you support such actions?
i am disappointed in you
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:I think the other students would appreciate if the refreshments are gone but not the school being burnt down because refreshments are gone
i know. =)
Actually if you read the posts...there were no objective arguments from the start...
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm shocked at the cutting off of food. thus, i want to know why.
i'm unhappy with the flippant comments made. thus i got angry.
flippant?
looking at your arguments, i am not sure if flippant is what i would choose to describe it
Originally posted by laurence82:
wow, you support such actions?i am disappointed in you
where in that post suggests that i support such action hmm?
Originally posted by laurence82:
flippant?looking at your arguments, i am not sure if flippant is what i would choose to describe it
not flippant meh?
the poster who said "lol, KP about small food" not flippant meh?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i know. i'm not... putting words into your mouth. i'm just saying that. if i said what i said above to the malaysians. they would be angry, for good reasons because i'm talking out of my ass because i am not affected by umno's decision, so i can feel it's "alright" about the price hike.
dont know how come this thing suddenly come in
please dont jump here jump there
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:not flippant meh?
the poster who said "lol, KP about small food" not flippant meh?
it is small food
i am quite upset that you are so whiny about it
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Actually if you read the posts...there were no objective arguments from the start...
hmm, ok, then start over lor.
again, i posted here because i want others to know about this change in sim, and i wanted to know the general reaction of the public regarding a decision made, without any justifiable reason given, and no transparency between the facilitators and the stakeholders.
and i still dun understand what is the topic about?
TS jump from sch cutting off food, to less transparency, to the response of other people, to find people who want to be as whiny as him
so again, the purpose of this thread is to...?
Originally posted by laurence82:dont know how come this thing suddenly come in
please dont jump here jump there
i'm saying that, i'm angry because you guys think i'm petty to complain about this issue and i'm saying that it's unfair for you guys to make that statement because you guys don't feel the pinch i feel.
and i used the malaysian scenario, you provided, as an... analogy?
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Actually if you read the posts...there were no objective arguments from the start...
more like people trying to advise a small boy what to do but he refuse to take the medicine and when cornered, talk about the lousy toys he received
i am appalled by the lack of consistency in the topic line
Originally posted by laurence82:and i still dun understand what is the topic about?
TS jump from sch cutting off food, to less transparency, to the response of other people, to find people who want to be as whiny as him
so again, the purpose of this thread is to...?
posted alr
i posted here because i want others to know about this change in sim, and i wanted to know the general reaction of the public regarding a decision made, without any justifiable reason given, and no transparency between the facilitators and the stakeholders.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm saying that, i'm angry because you guys think i'm petty to complain about this issue and i'm saying that it's unfair for you guys to make that statement because you guys don't feel the pinch i feel.
and i used the malaysian scenario, you provided, as an... analogy?
i cant disagree more with them
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:posted alr
yes, i believe, posted, got, but among all the different topics of arguments
so in conclusion, its there...somewhere
cool, mr sim student
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:posted alr
i posted here because i want others to know about this change in sim, and i wanted to know the general reaction of the public regarding a decision made, without any justifiable reason given, and no transparency between the facilitators and the stakeholders.
huh, to add more, you now want to let the public know about this?
arent you the whiny chap everyone been trying to prove all along?
Originally posted by laurence82:huh, to add more, you now want to let the public know about this?
arent you the whiny chap everyone been trying to prove all along?
i can only agree, if students who paid the school fees, which are increasing next sem, says that too.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:
i can only agree, if students who paid the school fees, which are increasing next sem, says that too.
the rabbits cross the road, the SQ 277 will be leaving CIA in 10 mins
huh?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm, ok, then start over lor.
again, i posted here because i want others to know about this change in sim, and i wanted to know the general reaction of the public regarding a decision made, without any justifiable reason given, and no transparency between the facilitators and the stakeholders.
there isnt any need for transparency. sim are obliged to protect their own interests in whatever situation.
Originally posted by bryanw:
there isnt any need for transparency. sim are obliged to protect their own interests in whatever situation.
i will be more disturbed if the standards of teaching drop with the rise in school fees
thats my number one priority as a student