Originally posted by laurence82:the rabbits cross the road, the SQ 277 will be leaving CIA in 10 mins
huh?
if it's a student who felt the pinch, and felt it's not a big deal about the decision made, who says that i'm petty. then i can consider that it's me who's feeling petty about the unaccountability of the decision.
again, feeling the pinch
present your case in a reasonable manner, and the better reasoned people will agree with you
if you want people to feel with you, to be brutally honest, too bad
*shrugs*
Originally posted by laurence82:again, feeling the pinch
present your case in a reasonable manner, and the better reasoned people will agree with you
if you want people to feel with you, to be brutally honest, too bad
*shrugs*
so what would be considered reasonable manner?
and students do feel with me.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:so what would be considered reasonable manner?
and students do feel with me.
when you present your case in a reasoning way, not jumping from one issue to another, no just wanting people to feel with you
and students? you and whose army again?
hmm.. an interesting thread..
there's an ntu version too..
just that it's not about food and refreshments, it's abt hostel accom..
ntu is starting to implement the 3-per-room thing, instead of the old 2-per-room and in addition to that, hostel fees were raised..
it has caused a BIG hooha in ntu..and ntu's reason was that there was insufficient rooms if it continued the 2-per-room, but it was quite bullshit and surveys were made and i think everybody kaobei the student union and in turn pressured the management to postpone it..
anyway i guess the relation here is that students who are affected will tend to be more likely to want to find out what's happening, and have more information given to them, and when the sch diam diam, they will buay song.. same as anybody in any organisation la.. yah..
i guess ppl may tend to view it as "aiyah no more free food oso want to kaobei.."
Originally posted by laurence82:
when you present your case in a reasoning way, not jumping from one issue to another, no just wanting people to feel with youand students? you and whose army again?
find me a student who feels that this decision making process is justified?
i view it as no free food kaobei kaobu online
this kind of thing should remain in the shitty place called stomp and not pollute sgforums
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:find me a student who feels that this decision making process is justified?
you're kidding?
which students wouldnt feel affected emotionally?
now find me a student who can tell me objectively what they think
i am sure this list doesnt include u or newcomer
Originally posted by purpledragon84:hmm.. an interesting thread..
ntu is starting to implement the 3-per-room thing, instead of the old 2-per-room and in addition to that, hostel fees were raised..
it has caused a BIG hooha in ntu..and ntu's reason was that there was insufficient rooms if it continued the 2-per-room, but it was quite bullshit and surveys were made and i think everybody kaobei the student union and in turn pressured the management to postpone it..
anyway i guess the relation here is that students who are affected will tend to be more likely to want to find out what's happening, and have more information given to them, and when the sch diam diam, they will buay song.. same as anybody in any organisation la.. yah..
i guess ppl may tend to view it as "aiyah no more free food oso want to kaobei.."
thank you.
and just to add on. if i were to critisize the ntu students "one more person only wat, last time NS, one bunk 20 ppl slp, also no problem, these kids only know how to kpkb"
would they be happy about such comments?
of course they'd be pissed off wat, because i didn't understand their pov. i'm just giving flippant remarks.
thats wasnt the issue from the first place
u never complain about the response from others from the beginning, so now why avoid other issues and focus on this?
i just dont get it
either you are high, or you are extremely stupid
Originally posted by laurence82:you're kidding?
which students wouldnt feel affected emotionally?
now find me a student who can tell me objectively what they think
i am sure this list doesnt include u or newcomer
exactly. they are all affected emotionally, so there you have it. my "army".
they are directly affected by that decision, without even knowing why, why wouldn't they feel emotional about it?
you, a bystander, who isn't affected a single bit, whether the school gives a reason or not, of course can talk la.
Originally posted by laurence82:thats wasnt the issue from the first place
u never complain about the response from others from the beginning, so now why avoid other issues and focus on this?
i just dont get it
either you are high, or you are extremely stupid
who said i didn't?
why did you think i asked if they were students in the first place, to be able to give such a remark
i got angry the moment that fella said "LOL, KP abt small food". because it was a flippant remark by someone who didn't pay thousands of dollars to be "shortchanged" halfway through the semester, with no reason given.
if he was a student, i'll have to accept that maybe i'm petty about it,
but everyone here, who gave flippant remarks, which degraded into personal attacks, coincidently aren't students.
and so, more or less the pattern can be seen,
students, who are affected, naturally complains and demand an explaination. (from the reactions of my classmates, and some posters on stomp)
outsiders, who aren't affected regardless of the result of the decision, thinks it's petty to raise issue over this.
this is what i see la.
that's why i said it's unfair that you critisize me for being petty and unobjective, when you don't see things from my pov? or even attempted to, for that matter. no one, has said how they would feel, if they were the students. they only spoke from the bystander's point of view. if you feel that it's right that the school did what they did, fine. why demean and insult those who feel emotionally involved in this issue? you're not involved nor affected, so can understand why you see it's a small issue, but did you consider why the students are outraged?
Just aku's 2cts worth.
i think stomp should really consider post that are of significance. more of these petty posts merely amplify the population mediocrity.
Originally posted by YUII:Just aku's 2cts worth.
i think stomp should really consider post that are of significance. more of these petty posts merely amplify the population mediocrity.
it's a double edged sword i guess. in a way it's good, because ppl voice out things which usually would be swept aside. everyone watches their acts in public knowing that there's a chance someone might complain about them and have their mugshot plastered all over.
customer services improves as well, because which shop would want to have bad press about their service etc.
but it's... bad also, because no one is natural, everyone is forced to be nice.
also, ppl abuse this by critisizing ppl who sleep in the bus etc.. how they sleep also can get critisized.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:hmm.. an interesting thread..
to be honest, this issue and that issue is similar but hostels have been protected by black and white. and you pay for staying there etc..
while the SIM refreshment issue is not stated anywhere in black and white, technically, NTU's hostel thingy is arguable. the SIM food is not.
hmm, regardless, they still do hv an obligation to explain to the fee payers
yeah.. they probably will.. maybe you should go send an email.. do all the SIM students a favor?
Originally posted by cuddles:yeah.. they probably will.. maybe you should go send an email.. do all the SIM students a favor?
i did alr. they could just ignore it i guess.
but now stomp contacting sim also, so i guess it's more effective? lol
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i did alr. they could just ignore it i guess.
but now stomp contacting sim also, so i guess it's more effective? lol
yeah.. good.. at least u did send it. :) soon it'll be answered.. let them work out their numbers.. :P
Not providing refreshments- quite a shame.
Food I can deal with it still.
Well, the refreshments are a previlege.
If it's been around for so long, naturally it becomes taken for granted. This seems to be the gist of the argument.
Seriously pal its hard to get people not from SIM to feel with you ..
Originally posted by cuddles:to be honest, this issue and that issue is similar but hostels have been protected by black and white. and you pay for staying there etc..
while the SIM refreshment issue is not stated anywhere in black and white, technically, NTU's hostel thingy is arguable. the SIM food is not.
true true.. but ppl who are affected will no doubt want to raise awareness abt issues that concern them haha..
and the hostel thing they oso just say and implement only.. no rhyme or reason.. very poor handling.. yah...
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Seriously pal its hard to get people not from SIM to feel with you ..
apparently so.
what i didn't get was that they didn't get why i was angry with the flippant remarks.
shrugs.