Originally posted by domonkassyu:u r my heroine sia..wat u said is so true..too bad..its hardly gonna happen unless more students die den mayb..lets jus say it does not benefit the govt financially..so mayb they cant gif a damn
please hor, dun call me heroine, same like guy, hero die first, heroine also die first hor.
I thot heroin.
Originally posted by angel7030:
please hor, dun call me heroine, same like guy, hero die first, heroine also die first hor.
I thot heroin.
@ngel when are you going to jump?LOL
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
suicide easy way out???it takes hell of a courage and adrenaline rush to suicide..heck i wun even consider cutting myself for fun.
when you find yourself so called out of options, it seems easier...
when one suffers from depression, they can do anything silly or take matters into their own hands
Originally posted by angel7030:U simply dun understand that some teenagers are very quiet type, so it is difficult to ask them to open their mouth, sometime they cannot express out their inferior feelings. And at time, even if they speak it out, teachers ignored them and classmates laugh at them, he/she will feel so lonely. The problem with principals and teachers are they dun like to listen to students, their mentality is that you all are young young, what the hell you know and what pressure you have than we? And worst still, some teachers instill fear into the students mentality by using threatening and harsh words.
Pyschologically speaking, a person will speak out his/her trouble if the environment/condition is right, that is, someone willing to listen and advice them sincerely, someone willing to help and care for them, and finally someone who are willing to take the effort to understand them. Therefore as some poster here indicated correctly, MOE must create an environment / placement in all schools/insitutes, a channel for students to express out without fear, without barriers, without a teacher and student relationship condition. All teachers must be trained to identify the weak and help them. But in most cases, teachers alway care for the brighter and good results student, that make the brigher students brighter, and the lower student...lowered. The objective of teachers must be change to help the weak and encourge the brighter one to help the weak at equal footing.
tat's why face it and change..
you've to learn how to speak out no matter wat. you never speak out how you know e principal or teacher would laugh at you? I'd rather think they would immediately help you cos it's their responsibility if unhappiness occures in school
"MOE must create an environment / placement in all schools/insitutes, a channel for students to express out without fear, without barriers, without a teacher and student relationship condition". I do not understand tis statement, so you are telling me right now there isn't counsellors in schools or is it telling me tat 'fear' is from oneself's mindset?
like I've said, is to face it and not run away from it
Originally posted by sbst275:tat's why face it and change..
you've to learn how to speak out no matter wat. you never speak out how you know e principal or teacher would laugh at you? I'd rather think they would immediately help you cos it's their responsibility if unhappiness occures in school
"MOE must create an environment / placement in all schools/insitutes, a channel for students to express out without fear, without barriers, without a teacher and student relationship condition". I do not understand tis statement, so you are telling me right now there isn't counsellors in schools or is it telling me tat 'fear' is from oneself's mindset?
like I've said, is to face it and not run away from it
U must always remember that there are always introvert students in all school, and you should know how introvert behave, they simply keep everything to themselves, therefore, as adults and nuturing skilled trained teacher from NIE, they must have the initiative to identify these people, bring them out and give them space and time to express themselves, from there, they can sincerely help and counsel them. Counselling is a 2 way communication, but teachers here are alway the one talking and fail to truly understand the indept of the student concern.
Yes, the student can face it, but faces what??? if the framework is nothing but just a show that the school is doing it jobs as per MOE requirement, meet the students, meet the parents and meet the teachers may become as norm as just a passing a motion. It become a platform for general information exchange rather than in depth concern and study into an individual problem.
Sometime, in school, the student faced it and reported it, and the teacher tell him off by saying how can u get bullied, guess your classmate only play play, you want me to punish them is it?? that ward off the student approach, then if the teacher announce it infront of the whole class, Class, please stop bullying so n so, if he report again, the whole class will hv to stay back. This make the whole class fed up with him, taking him as a sabotagers, and later, if given a chance like sports in PE, they sure to bully him again. So how??
I thot heroin.
walau..hero wun die one lahz..die liaoz i got dragonball...can res u..
Originally posted by sbst275:
when you find yourself so called out of options, it seems easier...when one suffers from depression, they can do anything silly or take matters into their own hands
out of options or not wanting to think?suicide is never easy or for everyone. consult doctor b4 use..
depression,low self esteem..etc..if only the person can just change another angle to look at things..its all in the mind..
sumtimes ppl only tink 1 side..so feel very stress..very hard. but turn ard liao actually so ez..
U must always remember that there are always introvert students in all school, and you should know how introvert behave, they simply keep everything to themselves, therefore, as adults and nuturing skilled trained teacher from NIE, they must have the initiative to identify these people, bring them out and give them space and time to express themselves, from there, they can sincerely help and counsel them. Counselling is a 2 way communication, but teachers here are alway the one talking and fail to truly understand the indept of the student concern.
Yes, the student can face it, but faces what??? if the framework is nothing but just a show that the school is doing it jobs as per MOE requirement, meet the students, meet the parents and meet the teachers may become as norm as just a passing a motion. It become a platform for general information exchange rather than in depth concern and study into an individual problem.
Sometime, in school, the student faced it and reported it, and the teacher tell him off by saying how can u get bullied, guess your classmate only play play, you want me to punish them is it?? that ward off the student approach, then if the teacher announce it infront of the whole class, Class, please stop bullying so n so, if he report again, the whole class will hv to stay back. This make the whole class fed up with him, taking him as a sabotagers, and later, if given a chance like sports in PE, they sure to bully him again. So how??
wahz..becoming ur fan liaoz
walau..hero wun die one lahz..die liaoz i got dragonball...can res u..
walau, after u use yr dragon balls, u got no balls liao, how? Cannot lah, nevermind, i can use my ru lai sheng zhang to protect myself, anyway thank you, you are very kind indeed, i will never forget you even if i died
Originally posted by domonkassyu:wahz..becoming ur fan liaoz
ya, i need fans to cool my compu and psp, so hot liao
sometimes or rather even, do have to bother so much abt others or wat they think abt you for your actions i.e. seeing a counsellor?
the more you think back, it does of nothing benefical to you
as for those examples you stated, it's not effective. wat is more important is to help tat student to stand on his or her own feet than to warn ppl in class... it may backfire esp in youngsters wanting to play a joke or sort.
one time you say they're trained, another paragraph you say as per MOE req... wat you want to mean?
out of options or not wanting to think?suicide is never easy or for everyone. consult doctor b4 use..depression,low self esteem..etc..if only the person can just change another angle to look at things..its all in the mind..
sumtimes ppl only tink 1 side..so feel very stress..very hard. but turn ard liao actually so ez..
looks like you've not expeienced depression bef. death or suicide can be easy words
it's not easy especially if you are often end up dragged by those probs.
but though depression is within e mind, it is not easy to move on and overcome it.
when one is of a stable mind, decision making is harder because one is able to analyse and think. more than often, some people in this world, loves to go for the easier way out, which is to run away from the problem then face it. but they failed to realise the consequences and aftermath of such decisions of running away.
when drove to the limits, the mind is in such a frenzy state that flipping urself over the parapet is not such a hard thing to do.
domonkassyu, ur definitely right that everyone can be in control of their minds. all decisions are made by you so its a choice. But your saying this from the 3rd person point of view, and your mind is not in the boy's state of mind. when the mind is unstable, incapable of making rationale decisions, it often requires time, and depends on one's character and will power, to stabilise their thoughts. "counselling" or "channeling" speeds up the process.
everyone has a part to play in the case per say. teachers should not take full blame.. their life is as hellish as it can possibly be already..
I think I should be the one jumping. Since sec 1, I have been bullied in class and in the same class till sec 3. Everyday somemore. And with a goddamn mom who dun dare to challenge my teachers to protect me. Now I am 19 and studying in SP.
The truth about this is that sometimes human emotions are good as they purge the system of weak ppl and wimps. Look at brazilian soccer players and England soccer players. The poorer the country the more hardstanding the citizens.
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's an excuse, lame onecopycat is simply because it seems to be e easy way out for an indv than opening his or her mouth for help
the thing is to get them to speak up somehow.. face it and not run away from it
huh?
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes or rather even, do have to bother so much abt others or wat they think abt you for your actions i.e. seeing a counsellor?
the more you think back, it does of nothing benefical to you
as for those examples you stated, it's not effective. wat is more important is to help tat student to stand on his or her own feet than to warn ppl in class... it may backfire esp in youngsters wanting to play a joke or sort.
one time you say they're trained, another paragraph you say as per MOE req... wat you want to mean?
Trained doesn't mean you imply it, and training structure may lies certain fault too. And u clearly state that to help tat student to stand on his own feet, the word "help" is the key word, how do teachers and MOE help?? by saying that he did mention anything or he is very quiet going to help?? Even if it is a joke of sort, a teachers must lend a listening ears and find out, if really is a joke, she/he can punish the students, I believe in schools, there are special teachers trained in counselling and identifying the weaks, now where are they?? sleeping?? Did they counsel and keep record of pupil excel thru their counselling and if not or get worst, did they make improvement and study into it??
Anyway, we are here just for a discussion. Japan is still the nos 1 child suicide country due to their education pressure cooker and never said fail/shame way of life...hope we are not going to be near them.
be it japan or our system or in actual fact any fast paced countries would face this problem.
That is the bane of growing too fast. those who cannot cope ultimately loses out or in this case....paid with his life. ![]()
yes, we do have system in place to help this people. But the trouble is it's more NATO than anything...jus like all our welfare system.
the very fact the safety nets would never catch those who really really really needed help......that also explained why about 300,000 people out there never came forward to claim their FOC $$$ dished out by the gahmen.....even our so-called super efficient gahmen also do not know where these people are.....that perhaps also explained why they also cannot locate that Mas fella ![]()
. All know how to tok only!!
last time i pri sch my fren teach me..
kaopei kaoboo bohbei bohboo cibei cibu kanninabu! very nice lols~
Originally posted by dinky1409:last time i pri sch my fren teach me..
kaopei kaoboo bohbei bohboo cibei cibu kanninabu! very nice lols~
hahahaha...uncle cowbaycowboo fainted liao. That exactly explain our efficient govt breeded. hahaha
Down here we keep criticising those bullies.
But I believe most of us have participated in bullying acts before in school one way or another.
Bullying need not just be physical, it can be verbal also. Orcstracising a person can also be thought of as bullying.
AMK, are you sure? ![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:tats why i always teach my younger sis n bro to fight back when provoked.
dun be a weakling.
It's not that easy. Much of the time students are afraid to fight back for fear of getting into trouble with teachers. It's totally contradictory and confusing for students: teachers and police tell students not to fight back when they are attacked because they'll be punished too, but their parents tell them to stand up and fight for themselves... Anyone would be confused.
Teachers need to show that they will support you if you are caught by school authorities fighting back and that they will vouch for you.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:intelligent people dun kill demselves.
they plan up a counterattack on the bullies.
i have to say something to this boy.
You don't deserve to live if you can't handle this.
You shouldn't have to be intelligent to have the right to live life...
It can get to the point where the student is totally helpless and every counter he or she tries fails. Again, counters can backfire, you can get into trouble with the school if you're found to be fighting back, this is something that really holds back many people who want to stay out of trouble.
I was placed in like the worst class last year (even though my results from the previous year were reasonably good). I had a tradeoff with the class bullies: I supplied them with a free flow of homework to copy, freshly done every day, in exchange for leaving me alone. =P So they couldn't afford to attack me because I was their sole channel to free homework. It's a symbiotic relationship forced by circumstances. I also ran crash-courses before tests over msn for them so they wouldn't fail. Many of them told me I was better at teaching than the teachers. =D
walau, after u use yr dragon balls, u got no balls liao, how? Cannot lah, nevermind, i can use my ru lai sheng zhang to protect myself, anyway thank you, you are very kind indeed, i will never forget you even if i died
lol...make sure if u ever die den come find me..make sure make u hun fei puo san ok??
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Down here we keep criticising those bullies.
But I believe most of us have participated in bullying acts before in school one way or another.
Bullying need not just be physical, it can be verbal also. Orcstracising a person can also be thought of as bullying.
hmm..i wonder if i can b considered a bully since i ask the victim to break free from such peer slavery..