got see ppl hang reverse before? (hang wrong direction)
Uh national day patriots
Originally posted by zenden9:
Sorry leh. I no Hello Kitty. I hang renoma one better. Haha.
oh, i thot u got those hello kitty or spider printed on it, renoma only mah, hmmm...i go hang my triumph white bra,...then paint one cup red just for Singapore. Yeah!!! majulah Singapore!!!! majulah PAP!!!
typical & expected responses ![]()
I don't even know where's the flag in my house, if there is even one at all, lol.
double post
Originally posted by ctstalin:nope...and nt planning to do so
ah i got it...ctstalin can hang north korea flag on national day to get media coverage
i wonder wat would happen if u hang other nation's flag?
there's no law against it, rite? :P
wanna know the answer, you experiment 1st then let us know your findings..
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:typical & expected responses
then what u expect, me dun wan to get arrested for protest on prices increase ok, so better be funny and remain diam diam..eat Mojo instant noodles.
Abalone flavor.
If I'm not wrong, you can be fined for hanging and displaying the flags of other countries in public if you are not authorized to do so. Not sure which particular law states that though, I just have a vague memory of there being something like this.
Originally posted by enemychaser:If I'm not wrong, you can be fined for hanging and displaying the flags of other countries in public if you are not authorized to do so. Not sure which particular law states that though, I just have a vague memory of there being something like this.
No lah, those chinese temples ceremonies and their prayers also hang alots of underground flags also nothing wrong mah.
Hang already, got money??
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Hang already, got money??
hang the one in my present avatar see the reaction...![]()
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Hang already, got money??
Got, got Gst Rebate.
never been a tradition ...
Channel NewsAsia - Friday, July 18
SINGAPORE: Following a relaxation of rules in 2007, the Singapore national flag now may be displayed on clothes and costumes during the period of National Day celebrations.
This period lasts from July 1 to September 30 each year.
A statement from the Information, Communications and the Arts Ministry said the national flag may also be flown on private and commercial vehicles alike during this time.
Decals, stickers, posters or other visual images of the flag may also be displayed freely.
The only requirement is that the flag must be treated with respect at all times.
Individuals and businesses are also encouraged to display the country’s flag during this period when it can be flown without a flagpole and night illumination.
Foreign organisations are also invited to fly the Singapore flag as a sign of solidarity and friendship with Singapore.
Those with queries concerning the use of the flag or other national symbols can approach the National Heritage Board or visit Singapore Infomap www.sg. — CNA/vm
Originally posted by 798:
This is a good one and should hang it upside down like what Toa Payoh people are famous for>LOL
anyone know where to buy those small small flag that can put on the car one??
now is all bangala put up the flags ahah..and town council pay them to do so!
yest below my block along the road...sprouted ard 20 flags..all tied side by side together..one stretch...![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:Channel NewsAsia - Friday, July 18
Flag display rules relaxed during National Day celebration period
SINGAPORE: Following a relaxation of rules in 2007, the Singapore national flag now may be displayed on clothes and costumes during the period of National Day celebrations.
This period lasts from July 1 to September 30 each year.
A statement from the Information, Communications and the Arts Ministry said the national flag may also be flown on private and commercial vehicles alike during this time.
Decals, stickers, posters or other visual images of the flag may also be displayed freely.
The only requirement is that the flag must be treated with respect at all times.
Individuals and businesses are also encouraged to display the country’s flag during this period when it can be flown without a flagpole and night illumination.
Foreign organisations are also invited to fly the Singapore flag as a sign of solidarity and friendship with Singapore.
Those with queries concerning the use of the flag or other national symbols can approach the National Heritage Board or visit Singapore Infomap www.sg. — CNA/vm
So can we now have the flag superimposed on bikinis and bras? ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:So can we now have the flag superimposed on bikinis and bras?
you may go ahead & try it but do let us know the final result..![]()
no lazy lei...lol
no did not bother