Originally posted by maurizio13:
they not suppose to have such humungous appetite and have social grace.
when on the job...
restaurant waitresses learn on the job...
SQ girls need to be taught...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:restaurant waitresses learn on the job...
SQ girls need to be taught...
if you say so. ![]()
you know the best part?
they still kena complained for lousy services...
This is Singapore, where people complain abt everything. So no surprise leh.
uniquely singapore...
i shall declare today as fifi bread day
breakfast - ham & cheese sandwich
lunch - sausage mcmuffin
tea break - pizza bread
dinner - garlic bread
i think i shall stay off bread as much as i can for the next 1 week
shall i show my aussie friends (2 lao char bors) a really local hawker centre <- old arport road
and eat good prawn noodles
or show them lau pa sat<- looks nicer but dunno which stalls are nice and i din see prawn noodles according to the LPS floor plan, but they can do a little bit of shopping there
what do you think?
do they eat prawns in the first place?
how about going to changi village and eat the nasi lemak?
Usually i will bring them go eat chicken rice.
the other time my uni mate came, i brought her around to eat all the hawker food...
the chatterbox one or the $3 one at newton circus*
*david gan still haben tell me which stall it is in newton circus.
tt time some ang mohs came, they first thing ask me bring them to orchard towers.
they are going to stay at rendezvous hotel
a bit far to go changi village
and i no like nasi lemak ![]()
i got think of that part whether they like prawns or not
so i ask them?
if they say like, i bring them to OAP?
if no, i bring them go LPS?
LPS what is nice?
if i want to show them a hawker centre
shall i show them OAP or LPS?
bring them to the heartlands hawker centre...
these are not close friends
i will only take them to a meal
and i oredi told them long ago that i wanna show them what is a hawker centre
cannot everyone come i bring them go the line and sit flyer duck tour
i will die
Originally posted by GHoST_18:bring them to the heartlands hawker centre...
OAP ok lor?!
i dun think LPS is qualified as a hawker centre loh...
i think u can bring them to ABC market lah
then go HV let them see the ang moh pai place in SG
oh...
then tell them u will be out of town when they r in town...
how come differential treatment........
no fair leh......
bring them to HV to see where the ang mohs hang out...
then to chinatown hawker centre to see where the ah peks hang out...
then to little india to see where the ah nehs hang out...
then to beach road to see where the thais n burmas hang out...
Originally posted by FireIce:i dun think LPS is qualified as a hawker centre loh...
i think u can bring them to ABC market lah
then go HV let them see the ang moh pai place in SG
i only have an evening to do so leh
ABC is in alexandra? (I haven't even been there!)
close to Holland V?
they are not pub people
go holland V got what can entertain them?
the shoppng open at night on a weekday boh?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:oh...
then tell them u will be out of town when they r in town...
u dun say
i was so tempted to do so ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
u dun say
i was so tempted to do so
u dun have to do it...
u just have to tell them...
Originally posted by FireIce:how come differential treatment........
no fair leh......
wah lau
the other one was my supervisor who helped me get my tam leh
this one, one is not close friend
one is her sister whom i have not even met