I think he spun. Thats not exactly swerving anymore. Thats called "losing control" lol
Heck if he understeered off, thats also called "losing control" lol.
Either way, 20 yr old wannabe in an EG6 = Epic fail
Originally posted by deathwish:Moral of the story.. If you are a lousy driver like that guy, please drive a safe vehicle with airbags to ensure your passenger's safety.
Do not speed through corners or try to drift thinking you are Takumi
I think this guy being the coward that he is swerve his car so he won't kena and the innocent passenger tio but as some of you mentioned he is simply not skilful enuff to do that.
4justice: u abit otaku sia. with the epic fail going on and on. and i love the poster u made!
back to topic: eg6 is an alright car, if u know how to control it. most young punks go flat out on a long straight road and hit 150km/h and say they are good at driving. duh! i ever hit 195km/h on a straight road too with minor turns here and there that's all.
the guy shldn't have done such a foolish thing, endangering himself and his passengers. if he had openly admitted he was in the wrong, maybe he wouldn't have received such a bad bashing for netizens and the dead girl's friends.
Originally posted by eac:
i think the last thing relatives of her would want to see will be an eg6 driving leh ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
i think the last thing relatives of her would want to see will be an eg6 driving leh
so they gonna burn all the eg6 on the roads? lol
Originally posted by Unknown_X:4justice: u abit otaku sia. with the epic fail going on and on. and i love the poster u made!
back to topic: eg6 is an alright car, if u know how to control it. most young punks go flat out on a long straight road and hit 150km/h and say they are good at driving. duh! i ever hit 195km/h on a straight road too with minor turns here and there that's all.
Epic failure is always very fun to bash.
As for going fast, My record was 135mph(216km/h) on a closed off private road on a British estate.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
no la..must be tactful ah..
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
Why not? It'd be doing society a big-assed favour
Just because you can drive fast on a straight doesn't make a racer. Any Tom, Dick and Harry can speed on a straight road. LTA should scrap his Rice Racer.
No worries. He already scrapped it himself ramming that sign post. lol
wah..the girl happened to be my classmate's friend..
RIP
Originally posted by JJxJJ:wah..the girl happened to be my classmate's friend..
RIP
rule of 6 degrees of seperation
just go friendster, log in, and go to her account.
Her friendster link from the BFF caiwei blog: http://profiles.friendster.com/i14337400
well turns out shes mostly 3 degrees of seperation from me, closest was a 2 degree. then again i hardly know most of the people on my friendster anyway lol
Originally posted by 4Justice:Epic failure is always very fun to bash.
As for going fast, My record was 135mph(216km/h) on a closed off private road on a British estate.
when was that? u studied/work in UK?
I am still in UK. That was probably about a couple of years ago.
she's my campmate's friend. suddenly realised by clicking that profile link.. world is quite small..
Wah lau got 1 clamballs see the incident but he dun dare to testify. Such a failure.....
Ayah being a witness is a personal choice. Lets not berate people for choosing not to testify.
i know someone who died from a car accident too. =( some taxi driver from small road link to main road, ram into her. sorry to hear abt the loss.
Originally posted by 4Justice:Ayah being a witness is a personal choice. Lets not berate people for choosing not to testify.
Go spur him on using your nick ![]()
ok now. ban driving
She's of the same age as me..
poor thing.
R.I.P
May the truth come to light and justice's long arms reach the guilty person.
Ashes to ashes, dust to dush. Rest in peace, Lyn.
Originally posted by tortoise55:This girl happened to be my gf's fren fren. Heard the story from her fren the other day. She said that the driver claimed to be driving at 60km/hr. Claimed that he e-braked as there was a pond of water in front of the car, but the car still skidded. If I did not heard wrongly, she was flung out of the car either at the skidding part or when the car impact on something. I think the 2nd blog did mention about it.
Well, for a person to fling out, the car speed sld be very fast in order for the impact to be that great. Half of her head had to be fill with wax for her last journey
R.I.P
its super obvious the driver is lying ..... 60km/hr e brake wont cause such a long skid mark .... and if he's not speeding why would he be afraid of the pond of water ...
he's definitely showing off his car .. if not racing with someone .... but why would someone wanna hao lian when driving only a EG6 .. its not as if its some high end cars ...
pity the gal who died ..... n her frens who laost such a great fren .. ( i read the 2nd blog TS provided) .....
my condolences to the victim's family n her frens .... RIP gal
Originally posted by hao_hao:
its super obvious the driver is lying ..... 60km/hr e brake wont cause such a long skid mark .... and if he's not speeding why would he be afraid of the pond of water ...
he's definitely showing off his car .. if not racing with someone .... but why would someone wanna hao lian when driving only a EG6 .. its not as if its some high end cars ...
pity the gal who died ..... n her frens who laost such a great fren .. ( i read the 2nd blog TS provided) .....
my condolences to the victim's family n her frens .... RIP gal
even if 120km/h go over the water and driver nv ebrake, also won't skid. all he need to do is hold the steering wheel firmly. he not showing off his car, more like showing off his balls to go fast. doesnt take a genius to go fast on any road actually.