Originally posted by Unknown_X:
even if 120km/h go over the water and driver nv ebrake, also won't skid. all he need to do is hold the steering wheel firmly. he not showing off his car, more like showing off his balls to go fast. doesnt take a genius to go fast on any road actually.
do u guys never think the driver is trying to pull off a car drift stunt...
If some typical ugly bloke had died, no one would have given a damn, and maybe some may have applauded.
No matter i guess.
My consoles.
oh cai wei.. =)
why i detected a virus on her blog huh.. trojan
even if 120km/h go over the water and driver nv ebrake, also won't skid. all he need to do is hold the steering wheel firmly. he not showing off his car, more like showing off his balls to go fast. doesnt take a genius to go fast on any road actually.
I once aquaplaned in heavy torrential rain at about 100km/h in Ulu Pandan Rd. (yes i know, i was young and foolish once. still am actually), manage to hold the car steady but boy that stopped my heart for a couple of precious seconds.
Funnily enough I've done about 120mph in the rain on the motorway in UK, and done 135mph on a private estate in a Ferrari when it was sleeting, and never experienced aquaplaning.
Originally posted by Rednano:

My condolences to the victim's family and her friends.
Just reminds me of my friend being killed in a hit and run accident some five years ago. I just can't recall where, but is not in Singapore as far as I can recall.
Perhaps I should just write a song about it. Something like John Lennon's 'A Day in the Life' (first few verse I suppose). ![]()
Originally posted by Rednano:
i don't think the driver was dumb to that extend.
Originally posted by 4Justice:
I once aquaplaned in heavy torrential rain at about 100km/h in Ulu Pandan Rd. (yes i know, i was young and foolish once. still am actually), manage to hold the car steady but boy that stopped my heart for a couple of precious seconds.Funnily enough I've done about 120mph in the rain on the motorway in UK, and done 135mph on a private estate in a Ferrari when it was sleeting, and never experienced aquaplaning.
your tyres were wearing out? i nv aquaplanned before but had alot of fishtails. quite fun after u had gotten use to it.
aiyah.. the guy is one of the many idiotic rascals in singapore as well as the whole world...
expect many of these rascals to come lah, all got the arrogant show off attitude...
in pyschology... all these are called egoistic problems... need to feel proud by showing off and acting cool....
the girl... also should wear seat belt... the guy.. hope he go to jail for longer time..
all i can say about this issue and the guy is... life contains quite many cheebye people
i don't think the driver was dumb to that extend.
dont underestimate the idiocracies of men.
Originally posted by seow:If some typical ugly bloke had died, no one would have given a damn, and maybe some may have applauded.
No matter i guess.
In SGF only. Dont worry. There are still some pretty decent folks out there. lol
Originally posted by seow:If some typical ugly bloke had died, no one would have given a damn, and maybe some may have applauded.
No matter i guess.
Yeah, i was also gonna comment on that.
Anyway, this gal looks like a biatch i fucked every nite 2 years ago........... i mean face looks the same.... ![]()
bastard child, thats all i have to say about that driver. want to play corner race all this, what for pillion people and do it? show off? see now what happen, not show off, just people die. that fucker better be guilty about it. no driving for him. think its time for me to say sori to my friend for cornering with him. now i learn my mistake.
your tyres were wearing out? i nv aquaplanned before but had alot of fishtails. quite fun after u had gotten use to it.
Hmm no I don't think so. The car was a Renault Megane on month long rental, was in very good condition. I suppose I just hit a MASSIVE pool of standing water, it was that sort of day. The front wheels were the ones to go and the car went really light, you can tell by the feel thru the steering wheel that steering was gone but I held it straight and a second later past the pool of water grip came back.
wow, sounds fun!
Originally posted by ChiBet:i think why this case is so hot is because some guy killed a hot girl then the dead hot girl's equally hot friend bash the guy in her blog
if its a 50 yo auntie who got killed, no one would know about it
edit
well , the guy's friends might give him a nick name called MILF thats all
A matter of young pussycat versus old pussycat ![]()
Originally posted by january:aiyah.. the guy is one of the many idiotic rascals in singapore as well as the whole world...
expect many of these rascals to come lah, all got the arrogant show off attitude...
in pyschology... all these are called egoistic problems... need to feel proud by showing off and acting cool....
the girl... also should wear seat belt... the guy.. hope he go to jail for longer time..
all i can say about this issue and the guy is... life contains quite many cheebye people
and generally we're all indifferent to it, unless we are in some way affected by these ppl.
just because some emo fellow cries vengence, we all suddenly become caring?
wow, sounds fun!
Hell no. Things like that are the causes of heart attacks in young people!
I once aquaplaned in heavy torrential rain at about 100km/h in Ulu Pandan Rd. (yes i know, i was young and foolish once. still am actually), manage to hold the car steady but boy that stopped my heart for a couple of precious seconds.Funnily enough I've done about 120mph in the rain on the motorway in UK, and done 135mph on a private estate in a Ferrari when it was sleeting, and never experienced aquaplaning.
Very dependent on how worn are the tyres and what kind of tyres is it. Whether is it sports tyres, comfort ones, or winter tyres.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Very dependent on how worn are the tyres and what kind of tyres is it. Whether is it sports tyres, comfort ones, or winter tyres.
Normal road tyres when I aquaplaned. Normal road tyres for the 120mph on the motorway too. Whatever's fitted to a Ferrari 550M for the private estate blast I guess. But tyres were all in good condition. I do believe it was really raining heavily when I aquaplaned, more so than the other times I didn't.
Oh, and also dependent on whether did you drive over any still patches of water. If it's raining heavily but the bitumen and drainage is good without any water patches on the road, shouldn't encounter much aquaplaning too.
It was a massive puddle of standing water. Then again, the rain was so heavy that the entire road was not even visible. Lol yes, not very clever to drive at those speeds in such conditions. Like I said I damn near got a heart attack out of it.
ferrari, heavy rain and poor visibility = heart attack? lol
Speeding kills. Hope youngsters understand this and not wait till an accident to happen then realise this. 20yr old got car to drive should count his blessings liao, still chu stunt?