Originally posted by FireIce:eh.... u still need 白凤丸?????
the mask brand no hear before leh
SG dunno have or not
how come this type of thing buy from ��林 one deh??
but i think bird nest mask shd be generally ok lah
here watsons selling one box for S$19.90 for 6pcs i think
many girls say good
i oso got buy
but i buy taiwan brand one(green)
*blushing* heh heh....
yah yah....it's this packaging leh. the maroon colour one. i don't know ley. i really like kena forced to buy leh although i cannot blame him lah 'cos i have a choice but didn't use it! :( :cry:
orh, this one, box of 6. hmm....cost about C$25.
poh ji lam? meaning medical hall ah? oh, this store hor, sells herbal, dried stuff and nutritional stuff but don't know why got mask de. maybe 'cos the pak fung yuen is wai yuen tong's brand.
okay, that said, i feel more comfort to use the mask liao. thanks! ;-)
went to mamashop buy cigs
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
better let me know early so that i can plan my trip..outta sg..
idiot~~~ LOL
Originally posted by littlestream:*blushing* heh heh....
yah yah....it's this packaging leh. the maroon colour one. i don't know ley. i really like kena forced to buy leh although i cannot blame him lah 'cos i have a choice but didn't use it! :( :cry:
orh, this one, box of 6. hmm....cost about C$25.
poh ji lam? meaning medical hall ah? oh, this store hor, sells herbal, dried stuff and nutritional stuff but don't know why got mask de. maybe 'cos the pak fung yuen is wai yuen tong's brand.
okay, that said, i feel more comfort to use the mask liao. thanks! ;-)
can take picture and post here see see?
the kueh shd be called tic tac toe
oh sdn
smoking is no good for health
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
the line is shang (lunch/dinner buffei)
rose veranda is also shang (high tea)
oic. thanks.
the toilet thread shall be the thread of the month
twaaannggggg ![]()
i am sleepy but i crave for kopi
making one now
siow liaos
tmr need to wake up early
Originally posted by FireIce:can take picture and post here see see?
the kueh shd be called tic tac toe
oh, yah hor. okay, i do that tmr k? i'm in the orpid today so no hab the mask with me now.
heh heh....tic tac toe ah. nice. actually, i was making jiu zhen gao then got balance of the mixture. i added more colouring and used the muffins tin to steam it into this kueh.
oh, FI, u saw my earlier message for wedding gift boh. oh, btw, my friend lives in new zealand. one of my best sec sch friend. she called me last nite and commented "u still the same. siao siao." kekeke.....actually, she didn't lose it either. her humour. funny, it's like we never left each other. we reconnect so fluently even after all the years of absence. i cannot find this type of friendship here in toronto. :(
Originally posted by littlestream:oh, yah hor. okay, i do that tmr k? i'm in the orpid today so no hab the mask with me now.
heh heh....tic tac toe ah. nice. actually, i was making jiu zhen gao then got balance of the mixture. i added more colouring and used the muffins tin to steam it into this kueh.
oh, FI, u saw my earlier message for wedding gift boh. oh, btw, my friend lives in new zealand. one of my best sec sch friend. she called me last nite and commented "u still the same. siao siao." kekeke.....actually, she didn't lose it either. her humour. funny, it's like we never left each other. we reconnect so fluently even after all the years of absence. i cannot find this type of friendship here in toronto. :(
yah i know wat u are saying
somehow wif sec sch frens
no matter how long no contact
once connected ish like so natural and will feel just like old times
maybe becos we were in the same sch for 10 yrs
somehow very easy to 心连心
Originally posted by littlestream:hahaha.....about time, right?
oh, a good friend of mine hor, her daughter getting married this november leh. i wanna buy something. i checked tiffany, swaroski and even bassie's sites. hmm....don't know what to get. u have any suggestions? budget about C$200-C$300. thanks! ;-)
dunno why i missed this jus now
i think bcos i was too busy playing in the pee thread
heheheheheeh
C$200-$300 about how much S$?
u all there got �行 this wedding gift/housewarming wishlist thingy?
couple will have a website or brog and state wat they want
then ppl can go see and say which ones they will buy for them
then strike off one by one
i think this is more meaningful lah
at least get something the couple need/like/want
now in SG oso a lot of ppl starting to do this leh
ok anyway, i think a set of swarovski would be nice
bcos i oso into swarovski recently
not too expensive... and crystals wun be out of trend
T&C would be wat the husband shd be buying for her........... kekekekeke.....
otherwise how about champagne flutes, eerr....even candlestand, china.......
something for the house shd be more useful than something to hang on herself.....
if ish your fren's daughter
buy something for her
becos touch wood huh
but u give her one anything happens the thing belongs to her kekeke
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
yah i know wat u are saying
somehow wif sec sch frens
no matter how long no contact
once connected ish like so natural and will feel just like old times
maybe becos we were in the same sch for 10 yrs
somehow very easy to 心连心
exactly!!! same sentiments. these friendships were made out of innocence and i cherish them dearly.
you know? i hardly...hardly ever extend relationships with co-workers outside of the office. not that these friendships have any hidden agenda behind them but it's not the same. especially, in the same department and at the same level. that's that transparent competition and then bad mouthing. i don't like it. i like to be happy go lucky. no worries, no competition, no stress. just do a job and go home.
Originally posted by FireIce:dunno why i missed this jus now
i think bcos i was too busy playing in the pee thread
heheheheheeh
C$200-$300 about how much S$?
u all there got �行 this wedding gift/housewarming wishlist thingy?
couple will have a website or brog and state wat they want
then ppl can go see and say which ones they will buy for them
then strike off one by one
i think this is more meaningful lah
at least get something the couple need/like/want
now in SG oso a lot of ppl starting to do this leh
ok anyway, i think a set of swarovski would be nice
bcos i oso into swarovski recently
not too expensive... and crystals wun be out of trend
T&C would be wat the husband shd be buying for her........... kekekekeke.....
otherwise how about champagne flutes, eerr....even candlestand, china.......
something for the house shd be more useful than something to hang on herself.....
hmm....yah, wise suggestions. thanks, FI. can always count on you *hugz*
we have the wedding registry too but they are in nz. hmm...maybe i shd ask her mum aka my friend hor. whether she has one. great idea. thanks, FI ;)
actually, i like giving surprises so i tot i was going to surprise her with something without asking. but may not be a wise move. i kinda like how u said to gib something that is useful for the couple/house instead of something around her neck. i did check that sg jeweller, erm, gold heart ah? but my concern is whether they ship to nz not. so, tiffany is a no no ah. they have the flutes too leh. i kinda feel the flutes is a great idea. okay, thanks very much, FI, i go look at the site again. ;-)
Originally posted by littlestream:exactly!!! same sentiments. these friendships were made out of innocence and i cherish them dearly.
you know? i hardly...hardly ever extend relationships with co-workers outside of the office. not that these friendships have any hidden agenda behind them but it's not the same. especially, in the same department and at the same level. that's that transparent competition and then bad mouthing. i don't like it. i like to be happy go lucky. no worries, no competition, no stress. just do a job and go home.
my current work place got not so much of competition
but got bossy ppl tt i can't stand
they not my superior but becos many yrs in the org
so like old buddha like tt like ppl to 拜 them
so i tell them they can go fly kite
arbo others are quite ok
just tt collicks somehow bery hard to be close frens
Originally posted by TehJarVu:if ish your fren's daughter
buy something for her
becos touch wood huh
but u give her one anything happens the thing belongs to her kekeke
wah cheem leh. kong si mi? hmm....we both Christians so not pang tang about death lah. but what u mean ah? liak boh leh.
Originally posted by littlestream:wah cheem leh. kong si mi? hmm....we both Christians so not pang tang about death lah. but what u mean ah? liak boh leh.
i mean since it's your fren's daughter
buy for the bride
if next time they separate (*touchwood*)
no need to divide the gift
it will belong to her if it is a girl's item hurhur
okok
I relli need to bathe and have my dinner (or rather, sarper)
then i need to do some work
MC say i should be in BKK to look after my waitress
Originally posted by TehJarVu:my current work place got not so much of competition
but got bossy ppl tt i can't stand
they not my superior but becos many yrs in the org
so like old buddha like tt like ppl to 拜 them
so i tell them they can go fly kite
arbo others are quite ok
just tt collicks somehow bery hard to be close frens
hahahaha.......i like your terms of reference leh. so funny.
i must say i have been very blessed with great bosses all my work life. i cannot ask for any more. for me, i kinda believe in yin yang. cannot be too good and don't be too jia lat also lah. pin pin hen hen.....guo re zhi. :)
yah, i know what u mean. for me, there is more depth in those friendships. :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
MC say i should be in BKK to look after my waitress
meaning?
she kena eat tofu by other ppl???????
Originally posted by FireIce:meaning?
she kena eat tofu by other ppl???????
no, he say its like iphone
you want the phone then stinktel keep saying its coming but after a while will get tired of waiting ![]()
good stuff is worth waiting lah
(except the iphone)
good stuff wait and get liaos in the end also like that
vainity of vainity
all is vainity