ok, i shall go play with the eye mask
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:cause 1 share -how much its worth.
negative- loss..
positive-gain in overall price of the company so more expensivve to buy?
my mum teaching me econ.
den market -300 pts means wad
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:den market -300 pts means wad
market is heading for slump..
recession and job losses will come.
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:market is heading for slump..
recession and job losses will come.
nono, i mean hw does tt affect the shares? -ve = no good den pple sell?
and wad affects the points leh?
i'm in love
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
nono, i mean hw does tt affect the shares? -ve = no good den pple sell?and wad affects the points leh?
Shares rise whn ppl buy.. +increase .. cause confidence.. try reading on the Great Depression ba..i dk how explain
when ppl sell, overalll i think the company lose money- share price down den ppl sell sell
one thing is that the reason why share prices so dulan is that idiot people keep selling or? idk
hurhur
i go read up ba.
the shares one i noe is people buy more den up.
sell more den down.
i nid to see the market one. haha
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:CIBC
once e largest canadian bank!
father already tio sack now...
har? really? eh, cibc neber largest bank leh. has always been royal.
hmm.....si liao.....my shares my shares..............
quickly check price!!!!!
oh your dad with cibc? me ex-employee. hur hur.....
Originally posted by FireIce:ok, i shall go play with the eye mask
what brand? can show?
mi sis with CIBC leh...
mi not.
hope ur mom'll be ok...
Originally posted by sunny5909:i'm in love
congratz
Originally posted by udontknowme:mi sis with CIBC leh...
mi not.
hope ur mom'll be ok...
oh izzit? me still have friends there. maybe i go call them up and kaypoh kaypoh. kkekekeke
yah, beaten...hope your mum is okay.
Originally posted by littlestream:har? really? eh, cibc neber largest bank leh. has always been royal.
hmm.....si liao.....my shares my shares..............
quickly check price!!!!!
oh your dad with cibc? me ex-employee. hur hur.....
my mum CIBC.
idk wor. my mum say closing down liao.. sg branch. ?
eh....chocochips!!!
i have question for you lehh!!!
your place got singapore-type food anot...??
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh....chocochips!!!
i have question for you lehh!!!
your place got singapore-type food anot...??
huh
quite far away from my place lo.
the closest thing i have to sg food oso doesnt taste like it leh.
sad!
332 points..
20 more points to circuit break![]()
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:my mum CIBC.
idk wor. my mum say closing down liao.. sg branch. ?
oh dear.....the sg branch has downsized since 1997. they once moved their trading floor to tokyo. and many tasks done out of hongkong. but the severance pay is fantastic!!!!
which dept, i may know her. ;-)
T.T
hurhur...i wanted to bring in packet laksa to cook and eat. But with other pple living here with me, i no dare to cook leh. cos i'm afraid they no like the smell T.T
Originally posted by udontknowme:T.T
hurhur...i wanted to bring in packet laksa to cook and eat. But with other pple living here with me, i no dare to cook leh. cos i'm afraid they no like the smell T.T
u can cook!
waaaaaa!
juz cook la!
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
huhquite far away from my place lo.
the closest thing i have to sg food oso doesnt taste like it leh.
sad!
if u have the facility to cook, you can order paste from north america leh. check out our SO forum. got links to those site. i believe they ship to where u are. the company is in philli and another in jersey.
hokay. im going out to buy textbooks.
be prepared to hear me comprain about the price of them when i get back! :twisted:
Originally posted by littlestream:if u have the facility to cook, you can order paste from north america leh. check out our SO forum. got links to those site. i believe they ship to where u are. the company is in philli and another in jersey.
i here got kitchen, i plan to buy the things i nid to cook also.
but wad i lack is the ability to cook.
hahaha i no know hw to cook =(
Originally posted by littlestream:oh dear.....the sg branch has downsized since 1997. they once moved their trading floor to tokyo. and many tasks done out of hongkong. but the severance pay is fantastic!!!!
which dept, i may know her. ;-)
would like to keep it private ba if u dont mind..
Yep my mum is trying to work until the company go bust but no bonus.. just severance pay
Originally posted by udontknowme:T.T
oh, u r in a suite ah? sonny was in a suite with 3 suitemates. hmm....most of them have home-cooked frozen food from home. i mean one from toronto, another from mississauga and another from cambridge. so, they get their weekly supply. i don't know that they cook much. the stove looked pretty clean then. :P