Originally posted by udontknowme:hokay. im going out to buy textbooks.
be prepared to hear me comprain about the price of them when i get back! :twisted:
tell me about it. :P have fun! ;-)
tmr got to go for a cb auntie collick birthday lunch
and must make farewell speech
super zzzzzzzzzz
"i gam guan pay to leave because of u this cb auntie
fark thee well"
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
i here got kitchen, i plan to buy the things i nid to cook also.but wad i lack is the ability to cook.
hahaha i no know hw to cook =(
with the paste hor, u don't need to know how to cook. just add the paste and the ingredients and wa la....you get assam or curry stuff. u wan the links or not?
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:would like to keep it private ba if u dont mind..
Yep my mum is trying to work until the company go bust but no bonus.. just severance pay
no worries. i fully understand. besides, i can't think of any ex-s'pore colleagues who has a child your age. heh heh.....
all the best to your mum but like i said, the severance pay is fantastic. and it can serve as bonus when your mum lands on another job soon enough. so, don't worry, k.
in fact, i left the bank with a package also and i chose not to work. but after sitting at home for 6 months, backside itchy and once a banker, always a banker. as soon as i send out resumes, i got an offer immediately, with another bank.
Originally posted by littlestream:with the paste hor, u don't need to know how to cook. just add the paste and the ingredients and wa la....you get assam or curry stuff. u wan the links or not?
i checked out the thread liao.
got al the links liao.
bery bery useful!
hahaha i think i shud learn hw to cook asap.
lol
too late to go buy books oredi leh....zzzzz
bookstore close at 4..........
going to buy them tomorrow. no can do delay anymore!!!!!!!
and yesh, i stay at a suite! I GOTZ A KITCHEN!!! =D
but have yet to buy any food. so i'm still buying food from outside. ><
lamb chop lamb chop
Originally posted by TehJarVu:lamb chop lamb chop
teach me teach me
i checked out the thread liao.got al the links liao.
bery bery useful!
hahaha i think i shud learn hw to cook asap.
lol
orh, okay. the shipping charges not that expensive. some more by ups leh. there is one from toronto. she is m'sian. very good hae mee paste. their curry laksa also very good. all u need is add water, bring to boil. then buy yoru noodle, and liao and you get hae mee and curry laksa. if you like assam fish, their paste also good. the company is chillime. did u find the site in the SO forum?
Originally posted by udontknowme:too late to go buy books oredi leh....zzzzz
bookstore close at 4..........
going to buy them tomorrow. no can do delay anymore!!!!!!!
and yesh, i stay at a suite! I GOTZ A KITCHEN!!! =D
but have yet to buy any food. so i'm still buying food from outside. ><
you want the paste? i send you some?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:lamb chop lamb chop
baa baa baa~~~~
snoopi can cook ah?
Originally posted by littlestream:orh, okay. the shipping charges not that expensive. some more by ups leh. there is one from toronto. she is m'sian. very good hae mee paste. their curry laksa also very good. all u need is add water, bring to boil. then buy yoru noodle, and liao and you get hae mee and curry laksa. if you like assam fish, their paste also good. the company is chillime. did u find the site in the SO forum?
i saw the tasteofasia tt one
hcfoods
the spicyhouse no deliver to where i am. =(
but no see chillime leh.
Originally posted by littlestream:you want the paste? i send you some?
no thank you
heehee
i don't dare to cook such stuff....
after looking through and seeing that one of my roommates only eats instant campbell,shake n bake etc etc,
i dont think it'll be a good idea to cook something that smells like....laksa :P
esp since the ventilation SUCKS!!!
haha. i'll eat what i can when i get to TO during xmas-ish...hohoho!
i saw the tasteofasia tt onehcfoods
the spicyhouse no deliver to where i am. =(
but no see chillime leh.
oh, i get u the chillime one. it's the best. i don't know how much she charges for shipping tho' i mean toronto to london, hmm...u r in london? anyways, toronto to london, not that far mah.
that taste of asia charges us$ and uses courier. so u factor in shipping. okay, let me get you the chillime site.
teach me teach me
simple simple
choco: here:
http://chililime.ca/sales/index.php?cPath=21&osCsid=e27eda1012f3f7add1608b3a4afe461c
prices in canadian dollars.
Originally posted by littlestream:oh, i get u the chillime one. it's the best. i don't know how much she charges for shipping tho' i mean toronto to london, hmm...u r in london? anyways, toronto to london, not that far mah.
that taste of asia charges us$ and uses courier. so u factor in shipping. okay, let me get you the chillime site.
nt anymore.
in manchester now.
haha
Originally posted by littlestream:baa baa baa~~~~
snoopi can cook ah?
can can
Originally posted by littlestream:choco: here:
http://chililime.ca/sales/index.php?cPath=21&osCsid=e27eda1012f3f7add1608b3a4afe461c
prices in canadian dollars.
hurhur thank you!
sleep sleep
nite nite
Originally posted by udontknowme:no thank you
heehee
i don't dare to cook such stuff....
after looking through and seeing that one of my roommates only eats instant campbell,shake n bake etc etc,
i dont think it'll be a good idea to cook something that smells like....laksa :Pesp since the ventilation SUCKS!!!
haha. i'll eat what i can when i get to TO during xmas-ish...hohoho!
alamak....but u r right. ventilation sucks. in waterloo, right? sonny tried to pan fry burgers? holy smokes, the whole suite smoked up and the alarm went off.
woohoo....celebrating Christmas in TO eh? now, we must plan a date before you leave pluto ar bo, we cannot get each other de! :-)
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
can can
when can i get the honour to taste?
nitez snoopi. hope the farewell party will be fun for you. have a good one tmr! ;-)
can i use a frying pan instead of a wok?
wad's the diff ah
hahaha...
yeah...everytime i was in this rez and someone cooked, the fire alarm would go off :twisted:
i gotta remember not to cook 'smoky' stuff. =P
i'll just steam and boil everything. including my meats. =P