Originally posted by parn:
You very ma-fan one.....Put six balls on each side, remove 3 balls from each side first, then followed by 2 balls if they are still balance, then you know which ball is unbalance.
The key is to keep weighing the unbalance balls, be it 3 on each side or 2 on each side. Remember to keep replacing the balance balls with the unbalance balls and stuff them into Detached's mouth and then continue until you get 1 ball on each side.
Still wrong, exceeds 3 weighing limit.
another question
what belongs to you, but is used by others more than it is used by you?
Originally posted by skythewood:another question
what belongs to you, but is used by others more than it is used by you?
your name lor.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:maybe i post a question too. this one quite easy.
a mosquito coil can burn for 1 hour. by giving you 2 identical mosquito coils and a lighter, how can u find out a time of 45 mins. you are only allow to use the given items to find the time.
*hint* you can both both ends of the coil.
Originally posted by skythewood:i post some easier one.
3 guys are buried in the desert to the neck.
they are buried in a row, so guy1 see nothing, guy 2 can see guy 1, guy 3 can see guy 1 and 2
if they shout the colour of their hat, they will be saved.
they know the colour of the hat is either black or white, and that all 3 hats is not the same colour.who should guess the hat colour?
3 hats only black and white how to all the same ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:
Still wrong, exceeds 3 weighing limit.
Really? Then too bad lor.............
Originally posted by Chris1988:
3 hats only black and white how to all the same
err... if all 3 hats are black, they are all the same colour?
SkyTheWood bagged Round 1.
Originally posted by skythewood:err... if all 3 hats are black, they are all the same colour?
than maybe you can state 2 black and 1 white or 2 white and 1 black
i had the initial thought that there was only 1 white and 1 black ![]()
Originally posted by Chris1988:
than maybe you can state 2 black and 1 white or 2 white and 1 blacki had the initial thought that there was only 1 white and 1 black
same ![]()
anyway i'm turning in for the night ![]()
will be back for more IQ ques while i'm at work tmr ![]()
why nobody answer freedom's question?
u light both ends of coil A, and one end of coil B
after coil A finished burning u light the other end of coil B.
tio bo?
Originally posted by freedom4ever:maybe i post a question too. this one quite easy.
a mosquito coil can burn for 1 hour. by giving you 2 identical mosquito coils and a lighter, how can u find out a time of 45 mins. you are only allow to use the given items to find the time.
burn first coil. when half oredi, burn second coil. second coil half means 45 mins has past.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:why nobody answer freedom's question?
u light both ends of coil A, and one end of coil B
after coil A finished burning u light the other end of coil B.
tio bo?
so smart!
Originally posted by skythewood:so smart!
u oso smart!
post more questions leh
ROUND 2
Parn and Bus555 threw their engagement party recently where they had 24 guests. If every person at the party shook hands with every other person at the party exactly once, how many handshakes occured?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
simi 天� la!haha
u haven tell me leh.
ur 27 balls question. how to see the difference in the 1 gram?
unless the other balls are all 1 g each?
how to see the diff in 1 gram ah....
as long it's heavier, the scale balance should reflect bah...
you can assume the balls is 10 gram, odd ball is 11 grams?
Originally posted by Detached:ROUND 2
Parn and Bus555 threw their engagement party recently where they had 24 guests. If every person at the party shook hands with every other person at the party exactly once, how many handshakes occured?
factorial on calculator
Originally posted by skythewood:how to see the diff in 1 gram ah....
as long it's heavier, the scale balance should reflect bah...
you can assume the balls is 10 gram, odd ball is 11 grams?
haha ur scale balance very sensitive.
lol
Originally posted by skythewood:nCr on calculator
Haha, I believe.. We're learning the same subjects.. Don't spoil the party, let me torture them a li'l longer
Originally posted by Detached:ROUND 2
Don't anyhow use my name......CB.....
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
haha ur scale balance very sensitive.lol
haha