324 issit
Originally posted by parn:
Don't anyhow use my name......CB.....
mai dulan la..
Originally posted by Detached:
Haha, I believe.. We're learning the same subjects.. Don't spoil the party, let me torture them a li'l longer
ok...
another question
your drawer is full of socks, hundreds of them. the only socks colour is either blue or red (take note that this does not mean there is only 1 red and 1 blue sock). what is the minimum number of socks you need to pull randomly from the drawer to confirm get a matching pair?
Originally posted by skythewood:ok...
another question
your drawer is full of socks, hundreds of them. the only socks colour is either blue or red (take note that this does not mean there is only 1 red and 1 blue sock). what is the minimum number of socks you need to pull randomly from the drawer to confirm get a matching pair?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:324 issit
WRONG!
How did you get to 324? Care to explain?
you guys are too smart...
A snail is at the bottom of a well and wants to get out. He manages to crawl up the wall 3 feet each day, but at night he must rest ( after all that work during the day ) and so he slips back down 2 feet. If the well is 30 feet deep, How long will it take him to get out?
WRONG!How did you get to 324? Care to explain?
wrong liao still need wad explanation.
haha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
wrong liao still need wad explanation.haha
No lah.. Come on, show your working steps..
Originally posted by skythewood:you guys are too smart...
A snail is at the bottom of a well and wants to get out. He manages to crawl up the wall 3 feet each day, but at night he must rest ( after all that work during the day ) and so he slips back down 2 feet. If the well is 30 feet deep, How long will it take him to get out?
30dayz
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:324 issit
the answer is 25 + 24 + 23 + 22 +21 +20 +..... + 1
which is arithmetic progression
No lah.. Come on, show your working steps..
haha dun laugh at me ah!
u see ah
parn n bus555, the 2 of them obviously dun shake each other's hand at the party.
so 24 shakes each.
guest no 24, shakes hand with 25 people, but since shake hand with the couple liao, 25 minus 2, 23.
guest no 23 then shakes 22 times.
so on and so forth.
den u jus add them together?
Originally posted by skythewood:you guys are too smart...
27 days?
Originally posted by dinky1409:
30dayz
on day 27, the snail will start at 26 metre, go to 29 metre, than fall back to 27 metre....
so.....
those who answer the coil questions are correct. burn both end first.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:27 days?
ya i thinking 27 oso
haha dun laugh at me ah!u see ah
parn n bus555, the 2 of them obviously dun shake each other's hand at the party.
so 24 shakes each.
guest no 24, shakes hand with 25 people, but since shake hand with the couple liao, 25 minus 2, 23.
so on and so forth.
they getting engaged le, means bus555 got the 30k ring le, so can shake hands lah...
Originally posted by Detached:ROUND 2
Parn and Bus555 threw their engagement party recently where they had 24 guests. If every person at the party shook hands with every other person at the party exactly once, how many handshakes occured?
total 26 peeps. 25!
Originally posted by skythewood:on day 27, the snail will start at 26 metre, go to 29 metre, than fall back to 27 metre....
so.....
then 28 lor. i nvr calculate. cos saw this question too many times le.
Originally posted by skythewood:they getting engaged le, means bus555 got the 30k ring le, so can shake hands lah...
but where got husband shake wife's hand on that day one.
"thank you for marrying me."?
haha dun laugh at me ah!u see ah
so 24 shakes each.
so on and so forth.
lol. That is cute.
Actually there's a way easier method.
24C2:
It's like 24 items and you want to know the number of 2 item combinations. Take out a scientific calculator, punch 24 nCr 2...
276!
Originally posted by Detached:lol. That is cute.
Actually there's a way easier method.
24C2:
It's like 24 items and you want to know the number of 2 item combinations. Take out a scientific calculator, punch 24 nCr 2...
176!
punch 24c2, 276 la uncle.
haha
the nCr Olvls got learn before.
eh u oso nvr consider parn n bus555 must shake hands with the guests leh!
so experienced ah, freedom...
2 father and 2 son win the lottery of $9000. each got $3000. why?
Originally posted by skythewood:so experienced ah, freedom...
ah gong
ah gong son
ah gong grandson
hahaha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:punch 24c2, 276 la uncle.
haha
the nCr Olvls got learn before.
eh u oso nvr consider parn n bus555 must shake hands with the guests leh!
true... so consider 26 peeps shaking hand, and you should get 325... since husband and wife is person, and the question state each person shake hands, so husband and wife should shake hands too.
Originally posted by skythewood:so experienced ah, freedom...
government confiscate cos cannot gay gay.. ![]()