me oni going to watch the noose and see-ass-eye
see-ass-eye ![]()
hi ppl, wat are the freelance jobs other than tutors, own a store, any else?
full time slacker ![]()
home-based/mobile manicurist
web-designer
photographer
writer
算命的
Originally posted by gunner77:full time slacker
no lah, i mean still can earn an acceptable income one lah. aiyo!!!
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
no lah, i mean still can earn an acceptable income one lah. aiyo!!!
i noe la
im just joking wat ![]()
actually i also donno. ![]()
i stay home and watch teebee
me too.
u pple are joker... gd life thn...
Originally posted by FireIce:home-based/mobile manicurist
web-designer
photographer
writer
算命的
anymore mah? for someone who studied biz course.
Originally posted by winnie^_^:u pple are joker... gd life thn...
wat kind of life u having?
Originally posted by gunner77:
wat kind of life u having?
tai tai life... *in my dreams*
having s3x wib fipig
hmm... i dislike office jobs... quite sian... tht's y i ask this qn...
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
tai tai life... *in my dreams*
so tat means u have a fucked up life now? ![]()
in order to go into FL (or we may call Working From Home), u need to
have at least enuf savings to last u for 6 mths after u quit ur FT job
one of the major problems with WFM is non-consistent income....
jobs are on project-basis or contract...
unless on retainer-ship, u wun be getting a fixed amt of money every mth.
if
u have high fixed monthly bills to pay or commitments, it's not
advisable to WFM unless u have a huge amount of savings tt is able to
tide over the times when u do not have projects.....
however, when u
WFM, ur transport and food expenses will drop.... u dun have to wear
new pretty clothes or shoes, so u do save a lot compared to having a
day job tt requires dressing up and commuting....
being self-employed or WFM required very very high discipline.
though everything seems to be OTOT (own time own target) u still have to set time dedicated to work...
OTOT may oso means u are actually able to work anytime anywhere...
u need to have good time and stress management..... and of cos, finance management..
and
being a FL, u need to engage ur own deals.... and it's double hard to
convince someone to give u the job bcos u are a FL, compared with
established companies..
the initial stage is confirm difficult...
esp when u do not know where to tap... how u position urself and where
to identify ur own niche......
U will need a lot of time to
build a portfolio and track record.... WOM (word of mouth) and referral
become important tools and channels to market urself......
deals will come naturally if ppl are convinced and happy with ur work and will be willing to help u "advertise"...
network with other FLs will help u gather more referrals and build synergy.....
many
ppl tot FL is fun and eng eng cheng cheng...happy happy work, not happy
dun work...... but many do not know tt it's double or triple work
compared to a comfy FT job.....
after "playing" for a while, when
they find tt they can't handle or the money is not enuf, they tuck tail
in-between and go back to a FT job.......
the mindset is very impt.... (other than the finance)
there is a lot of trial and error to go thru..
make sure u have very clear objectives and attitude before u make the switch
i want to be freelance sex buddy
Originally posted by laurence82:i want to be freelance sex buddy
u have plenty of frens over in sgsexforums
but they wun be paying u
Originally posted by FireIce:u have plenty of frens over in sgsexforums
but they wun be paying u
i dun like those want to have free lunch one
me oni want hi-tea
u pay me hi tea?
Originally posted by laurence82:i want to be freelance sex buddy
i want