Originally posted by FireIce:i think they meant Bali
no lor they were haolianing
me nt difficult to find gers.. but v difficult for me to like sumone de...
me nt desperate... but dis one gd catch
shall sleep early tonight...
fifi
going next monday PH:-
MS Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao better or Citylink Asian Kitchen better?
oh yar deepavali. hmmm
where is gui?
and anybody:-
tmr first day of school then i might have to take MC... sian.
alot of people say asian kitchen good. i think soso nia. i rather eat at fei cui.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:where is gui?
and anybody:-
Never been to Asian Kitchen.
moo moo prefers ramen to la mian. Tampopo? :D
I had dinner at imperial kitchen last evening.
The food didn't match the bill ![]()
Originally posted by Cz:Never been to Asian Kitchen.
moo moo prefers ramen to la mian. Tampopo? :D
what's tampopo?
Tampopo is a Japanese restaurant with woooooonderful ramen! There's an outlet in Liang Court, and another at Central.
or you could eat light!!! have porridge buffet, it's good for you ![]()
asian kitchen ok
but go crystal jade better
dont like ramen. i think its like paying wad? 8 bucks? to eat instant noodles at a hong kong cafe.
Originally posted by Cz:Tampopo is a Japanese restaurant with woooooonderful ramen! There's an outlet in Liang Court, and another at Central.
or you could eat light!!! have porridge buffet, it's good for you
i am taking an ex student
from China
the person hint hint say has been eating instant noodles
dun think they will appreciate taiwanese porridge buffet
altho i wd love it
err, la mian at these type of restaurants is usually handmade
not the instant noodles that are machine made
crystal jade issit got a lot of fancy dishes de?
i scared i dunno how to control situation
end up ordering those dishes which are vey ex
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i am taking an ex student
from Chinathe person hint hint say has been eating instant noodles
dun think they will appreciate taiwanese porridge buffet
altho i wd love it
Ohh.
Does he like Western or something? If he's been surviving on instant noodles, it may mean he's not very well-off, and your treat could be a good opportunity to let him try things he's never eaten or hardly eats.
Originally posted by laurence82:err, la mian at these type of restaurants is usually handmade
not the instant noodles that are machine made
yah
i think they will like their 家乡�
i think they all bluff de
they hv shlt load of money
maybe bring him to geylang lor
friday night me, peetoot and tummygoh ate at this bbq place run by prc people
Originally posted by Pitot:dont like ramen. i think its like paying wad? 8 bucks? to eat instant noodles at a hong kong cafe.
Where have you been eating ramen? :P
It's like how some people willingly fork out I dunno, a hundred? for a plate of steak when there are cheaper alternatives at Aston's. :P Besides the noodles lau lau mentioned, the soup is also made from scratch with perfectly good ingredients leh. My ramen comes with a OMG OMG THE EGG I TELL YOU THE MARINATED EGG I HAD AT TAMPOPO WAS HORRENDOUSLY WONDERFUL! The yolk was kinda raw, but it was translucent like some golden syrup and it didn't taste like raw egg at all! It was heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @_@
Sorry :P I was saying, ramen has got ingredients like roast pork, seaweed, roe, egg... The egg is really wonderful. Maybe I'm exaggerating a bit lar, but I've not eaten anything so delicious for a very long time. :P
we went to batam in a group
this one bought the most things
including a Polo cap at the duty free shop at the ferry termial
if they wanna spend
they have the money 1
Originally posted by Cz:Where have you been eating ramen? :P
It's like how some people willingly fork out I dunno, a hundred? for a plate of steak when there are cheaper alternatives at Aston's. :P Besides the noodles lau lau mentioned, the soup is also made from scratch with perfectly good ingredients leh. My ramen comes with a OMG OMG THE EGG I TELL YOU THE MARINATED EGG I HAD AT TAMPOPO WAS HORRENDOUSLY WONDERFUL! The yolk was kinda raw, but it was translucent like some golden syrup and it didn't taste like raw egg at all! It was heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @_@
bring me there and i'll treat u
@_@
its all a good marketing ploy.
u are still eating the same thing, just paying for the skill. tsk.
Good old mee rebus FTW!
oh with dark sauce.