Originally posted by LatecomerX:Next time go PS, must print this on the back of your T-shirt, so if tio stare, just turn your back and face them can le.
That is why people kenna backstabbed... ![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:That is why people kenna backstabbed...
Originally posted by FireIce:wow, the kids are still playing all these these days
me tot oni my time got nia
Nowadays, kids are much worse. That day I was on a public bus, a group of primary school kids were making a lot of noise behind me. They were smiling and waving at passer-bys on the road and when they smiled back, they'll just point middle finger at them and laugh out loud like hyenas. Geez, they're like only 10-11 years old.
spare the rod and spoil the child.
Diao simi? ![]()
Chewren really chewren.
The police can't be everywhere... they aren't bloody omnipresent beings. The root cause of the problem isn't the Police's ability to maintain law n order, but a failure of family and society to bring up kids with the right values.
It's true that Police can't be omnipresent.
Partially true regarding the failure of the family.
I don't think families impart the values like the below:
gal marries old rich guy, control his asset and still hv a rich young handsome boyfriend = in heaven
As for society, quite, but not entirely true. You live in a society, but that does not mean what society tells you, you deem as correct or norm.
At the end of the day, it is you, yourself that determines what type of person you will want to become.
Sharingan kills.
They watch too much naruto xDDD
bright future for s'pore![]()
Originally posted by dotaro:
As for society, quite, but not entirely true. You live in a society, but that does not mean what society tells you, you deem as correct or norm.
At the end of the day, it is you, yourself that determines what type of person you will want to become.
I want to become a rich tai tai, shopping and holidays, serve by maids, control over husband life, control over the whole household and money..that is my vision and determination...shake legs
All behloh one lol. btw, if I am not wrong, there is one guy which nick name was "S4847" in it lol?
I want to become a rich tai tai, shopping and holidays, serve by maids, control over husband life, control over the whole household and money..that is my vision and determination...shake legs
Sure sure, You, Yourself & Anata. At least you have some goal.
Just don't let yourself submerse too deep into the rat race.
shit man, i tot this kind of stuff happens in the mid/late 90s...you know sharp end comb, orange pants, long fringe and stuff....SSB must work harder now..
Originally posted by dotaro:Sure sure, You, Yourself & Anata. At least you have some goal.
Nice one .
Rioting with dangerous weapon..tsk tsk tsk ![]()
Originally posted by Shotgun:The police can't be everywhere... they aren't bloody omnipresent beings. The root cause of the problem isn't the Police's ability to maintain law n order, but a failure of family and society to bring up kids with the right values.
Yup very true.. Families and parents played a very important role in causing kids nowadays to become what they are today. The parents' lack of action to correct their kid's behaviour, to correct the wrong things they learn from their peers or what they learn from the Internet.
But we can't deny that parents of today have a tougher job of raising up kids to be morally correct, as compared to parents of the 80s - early 90s.
With a universally connected media that isn't monitored for any morally-wrong things (i.e. the Internet), the kids can quickly pick up things that they themselves may not even know is wrong. Information, good or bad, all flows quickly, too quickly for the kids' own good. And often, parents who have to juggle between the multiple things (running the household, being the breadwinner for the family, paving their career path, etc etc) may find themselves not having the time to monitor their children, giving kids time alone with the Internet and friends to pick up the wrong things.
The society preaches that we should use "爱的教育" or using tender care and love to nurture and educate our kids. But the truth is, spare the rod and spoil the kid. Kids nowadays need a good whopping if necessary, even if it means leaving their children with full of cane marks on their hands. If pain is necessary to inculcate into their children that wrong is wrong, so be it. We can , but not always use tender-loving-care to educate our children.
When I have a children next time, i'll buy a big rotan and case it in a transparent casing, display it in the living room to remind my child that the rotan will be used on him/her if necessary. ![]()
It's True. sometime on the street, i see children running around while their parent just pretend that nothing is wrong. I really shake head.
If those were my kids, i sure give them a tight slap for mis-behaving in public.
Spare the rod , spoil the child. I agreed totally.
Originally posted by ctstalin:si ginnas
agree.
Originally posted by bus555:All behloh one lol. btw, if I am not wrong, there is one guy which nick name was "S4847" in it lol?
u r wrong, the guy's nickname was bus555
Originally posted by superlibra:
Yup very true.. Families and parents played a very important role in causing kids nowadays to become what they are today. The parents' lack of action to correct their kid's behaviour, to correct the wrong things they learn from their peers or what they learn from the Internet.But we can't deny that parents of today have a tougher job of raising up kids to be morally correct, as compared to parents of the 80s - early 90s.
With a universally connected media that isn't monitored for any morally-wrong things (i.e. the Internet), the kids can quickly pick up things that they themselves may not even know is wrong. Information, good or bad, all flows quickly, too quickly for the kids' own good. And often, parents who have to juggle between the multiple things (running the household, being the breadwinner for the family, paving their career path, etc etc) may find themselves not having the time to monitor their children, giving kids time alone with the Internet and friends to pick up the wrong things.The society preaches that we should use "爱的教育" or using tender care and love to nurture and educate our kids. But the truth is, spare the rod and spoil the kid. Kids nowadays need a good whopping if necessary, even if it means leaving their children with full of cane marks on their hands. If pain is necessary to inculcate into their children that wrong is wrong, so be it. We can , but not always use tender-loving-care to educate our children.
When I have a children next time, i'll buy a big rotan and case it in a transparent casing, display it in the living room to remind my child that the rotan will be used on him/her if necessary.
Originally posted by angel7030:
In a streetwise environment, 1+1 can be a 3, the 1, the plus and the 1 again all together is 3.
To be streetwise and smartness, u need to be born and nurtured on street since young, streetwise peoples are people who roam the street day in and out, they knew that without the smartness, they cannot get rich in the society base on education. Therefore in order to outsmart the people, they must be daring with good acting skill and know the flaws in human egotism and pride. The basic instinct of understanding body language and the ability to sense his/her fellow humans thinking and pre-action plan is a major key to be a streetsmart gal like me. Streetsmart and wise are flexible people who get mature faster than their same age group and understand the rules of human games.
wa.angel you sound like a corrupted person sia.all the wrong moral values.
but you make a good actor / psycologist .cause you understand human alot.
macam macam ya...
Originally posted by veron soh:
This happen in my family.
hmm.. wat happened in ur family? parents too busy? or u got caned all over? or they really have a rotan encased in a glass box displayed in the living room? ![]()
Originally posted by progene:It's True. sometime on the street, i see children running around while their parent just pretend that nothing is wrong. I really shake head.
If those were my kids, i sure give them a tight slap for mis-behaving in public.
Spare the rod , spoil the child. I agreed totally.
wa.. if ur kids were to be slapped by u everytime they run around mischeviously, then i can imagine how swollen their cheeks will be... small children will always be small children la.. this one, parents really must tahan.. They can only suck thumb till their children are of a sensible age.. Like primary 2-3 onwards? haha..