Originally posted by Darkknighthuang:Thanks MohamedF and others for the info & clarifications.
Correct me if I am wrong.
During Ramadan, purity in thoughts & action are practised and hence, sexual thoughts & activities are not allowed. Doesn't that imply that sex is considered 'evil & unclean'?
If so, why is it considered dirty only during Ramadan?
Ramadan is a month of abstinence ma...
Originally posted by parn:Please don't start this kind of racial topic.
I still want to live in a SAFE and PURE WORLD ok?
its not racial, its religion.
i dont see why anyone cannot debate about religion, as long as you dont insult other religions. if the person is intolerant and wants to "force" their beliefs to others, then please dont get into any religion-based debate or discussion.
Originally posted by Darkknighthuang:Thanks MohamedF and others for the info & clarifications.
Correct me if I am wrong.
During Ramadan, purity in thoughts & action are practised and hence, sexual thoughts & activities are not allowed. Doesn't that imply that sex is considered 'evil & unclean'?
If so, why is it considered dirty only during Ramadan?
You are suppose to abstain yourself from your basic desires during the ramadan fasting period... This includes desires for sex...
Originally posted by whiskers:How come pig can live in famine?
Sry Sry....
You can answer your question by comparing what you can eat with what the pigs can eat....kekekeke
Originally posted by aHGer^83:i have frens who are muslims too.... they do eat pork...
wad they told me is: muslim cannot smoke, cannot eat pork, cannot drink alcohol cos all these are not clean. but wth? i also smoke liao, dun see anything wrong with eating pork n drinking anymore."
and they themselves said that "this cannot, that must be pure, but muslims can have 4 wives??!!"
i tink it's just ironic n double standard...
bend over for the great malay race you infedil
wad's haram?
Originally posted by aHGer^83:wad's haram?
opposite halal
Originally posted by zaxis:
opposite halal
that means people who eat whatever they want? like alcohol, pork all these
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
Call me racist for all I fucking care. Malays are double standard hypocrites. The most pirated muslims ever, they eat pork, smoke and drink and have a complete disregard
for muslim code of conduct. But they use islam to their advantage such as having 4 wives. Allah is gonna screw you, you fucking piece of shit. I respect Arabs because they are the stauch followers of the religion, the rest are all pot heads that serve politically for the sneaky arabs.
isn't this fucking too generalising?
wait till the police sees this...
its as good as saying all indians got a distinctive smell, all americans are like bush and all chinese have slit eyes...
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
bend over for the great malay race you infedil
nice..i have taken a screenshot before u edited your post...u can say anything you want but never about religion...i have enough of your crap and I think it's about time that I or someone else do something about blasphemous remarks..
Those who have friends who eaten pork or drink alcohol..ask them these 2 simple questions..How many prayer times does the Islam has and what are they..chances are, they are unable to answer that simple question.. I have asked such people and 100% of them are unable to answer it completely..
And like all religions, there are bound to be the scums and the black sheep..they dun give a fuck, so be it..The definitive Islam way abstains from alcohol and consumption of pork..Crustaceans such as crabs and lobsters are halal but are frowned upon because they live both in land and water...Muslims generally do not eat predators (top of the food chain) i.e Tigers, Lions,Eagles or 2nd tier predators..frogs,snakes etc...And also, animals that eat swill or are scavengers or feed on carrion or corpses..
Besides, asking enlightenment about a religion here is like asking Charlize admitting he/she's Ditzy
, go grab a book or consult someone from the mosque or MUIS...Do yourself that favour..
And Black Rebel, seriously, i have enough of you..I'll consult some people before proceeding any pre-emptive actions...
Originally posted by Master -_-:
nice..i have taken a screenshot before u edited your post...u can say anything you want but never about religion...i have enough of your crap and I think it's about time that I or someone else do something about blasphemous remarks..Those who have friends who eaten pork or drink alcohol..ask them these 2 simple questions..How many prayer times does the Islam has and what are they..chances are, they are unable to answer that simple question.. I have asked such people and 100% of them are unable to answer it completely..
And like all religions, there are bound to be the scums and the black sheep..they dun give a fuck, so be it..The definitive Islam way abstains from alcohol and consumption of pork..Crustaceans such as crabs and lobsters are halal but are frowned upon because they live both in land and water...Muslims generally do not eat predators (top of the food chain) i.e Tigers, Lions,Eagles or 2nd tier predators..frogs,snakes etc...And also, animals that eat swill or are scavengers or feed on carrion or corpses..
Besides, asking enlightenment about a religion here is like asking Charlize admitting he/she's Ditzy
, go grab a book or consult someone from the mosque or MUIS...Do yourself that favour..
And Black Rebel, seriously, i have enough of you..I'll consult some people before proceeding any pre-emptive actions...
-_- is so lame bout the Charlize part
Originally posted by mother-of-pearl:i heard ppl saying becoz pig is unclean and its meat has a certain type of virus and it will cause the person who eats it to be sick… therefore they dun touch pork. I do have a few malay frens, and they love char siew .. heee
Its a pity not to eat …I think its silly beliefs.. coz modern science still unable to prove anything…
Life without pork , its wasted .. Roasted meat at Crystal jade is a must try!!
modern science unable to prove that pork is unclean?
its much the opposite...modern science proves its unclean...
its juz that humans like to close one eye
WTH ! Here's a list of more food that are haram to Muslims:
Crab – no
Dolphins – no
Lobsters – no
Oysters – no
Octopus – no
Shellfish – no
Shrimp – no
Snails – no
Snakes – no
Originally posted by googoomuck:WTH ! Here's a list of more food that are haram to Muslims:
Crab – no
Dolphins – no
Lobsters – no
Oysters – no
Octopus – no
Shellfish – no
Shrimp – no
Snails – no
Snakes – no
ate em all xept dolphins , snails and snakes
some of the posts here is really epic wtfbbqfish sia.. before u post can pls think first? if not u make a fuckin fishheadcurry fool out of yourself..
religion teaches different thing, man practice different thing. so simple aso cannot understand? want to overgeneralise for fuck?
fuckin noobs sia some of these people..
Originally posted by dinky1409:some of the posts here is really epic wtfbbqfish sia.. before u post can pls think first? if not u make a fuckin fishheadcurry fool out of yourself..
religion teaches different thing, man practice different thing. so simple aso cannot understand? want to overgeneralise for fuck?
fuckin noobs sia some of these people..
lol
Originally posted by googoomuck:WTH ! Here's a list of more food that are haram to Muslims:
Crab – no
-- How abt trouser snakes ? lolx...
-- this one i not sure Dolphins – no
--not easily available tats why they dun eat ba Lobsters – no
-- maybe not easy to obtain too Oysters – no
--- they eat green mussles too ... Octopus – no
---- Wats the difference with Sotong? texture also almost same.. Shellfish – no
--- green mussles is not shell fish meh ?? Shrimp – no
----- You sure anot ? Prawn is a type of shrimp lei & they eat prawn ! Snails – no
-- not sure too Snakes – no
Regarding the opinion of Islamic scholars:
Better to follow Sunnis's opinion. ![]()
Originally posted by mother-of-pearl:Its load of bullshit la .. wat can eat n cannot eat den can have many wife to f n many children till u lost count who u been sleeping with ?Is tat islamic ? CRAP!
you cannot lose count, if you marry 4, all 4 need equal treatment. not just fug and forget
even if u can have 4 wives, do u still wan 4 wives meh?
Originally posted by ifish:even if u can have 4 wives, do u still wan 4 wives meh?
i think if can, they want 10 wives and 20 mistresses.
But the problem is that most cannot even support himself.
I heard my grandma said, last time hor, emperor got 3,000 concubines for his own use, more than geyland and my joo chiat add together lor. No wonder emperor and men like to look for immortality
lock topic leh. . .
Originally posted by ifish:even if u can have 4 wives, do u still wan 4 wives meh?
Its not muslims can marry up to 4 wives... its they are restricted to 4 wives... back in the era, people marry 10,20,30 wives and hundred of harems... muslims are restriced to only 4...