Originally posted by BadBoyStreet:this TS is a kid..can't blame.
By the way i am also a malaysian and i am proud of it.
GREAT, you can go back to malayland then.
Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:summary of all TS's replies...he is just a SORE LOSER!
agreed.
TS... i got a question for you...does ur parents lose their jobs recently? ![]()
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I feel that from all the FT coming here to work, I feel that Malaysian are more closely nitted ... I tend to accept them readily than those from other country ... maybe because our culture doesn't defer too much ... I hated those from India most ... they are the cocky one from those that I had met so far ...
don't blame you for that, but don't generalise. because the majority are high caste, high caste indians have the most access to india's wealth and resource. hence they are better educated. this high caste are a meagre population, they are the only non residential indians that were'nt sent to other countries by british. hence they look down on everyone including indians. I share your sentiments.
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
GREAT, you can go back to malayland then.
tt's right, i went back every weekend. The food were awesome. For your information, singapore was once a malayland. Google it if you don't know the history of singapore.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:basically, i can say:
1) Malaysian guys are indeed cocky and arrogant, mainly those working in white-collared jobs. Those working in blue-collared jobs are like totally different breed altogether and i respect them for that.
2) Malaysian chicks quite nice and sweet / innocent in personality, and considered pretty face-wise lah....the pretty ones really pretty like fark. Makes you regret why you're born in SG.
3) ummm.....Malaysian accent is really funny sometimes. LOL, no offense, but certain msians have a much thicker accent than others. i don't think SGreans have accents.....our accents are monotoned.
4) i fully agree with what Deathspark says earlier, about the immigration problem and how people from China, Viet etc are flooding in and over-numbering the locals. FT is good but there must be a limit and the gahmen must watch it closely and calculate long-term problems. At this rate it's going, it'll soon be 10 foreigners vs. 1 Singaporean in a population of every 100 people.
The gahmen seems very obsessed with hiring every single FT they can find.
depends on which state the malaysians are from... not all like what u said..
^ so, which state has prettiest msian chicks? i think that's all we need to know.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Fucking hell. What's your problem with Malaysian huh? I paid money to get a PR citizenship in Singapore, I pay slightly more than you Singaporean for school fees and everything. And now you expect those who are Malaysian to wash toilets and clear rubbish? Aren't we human beings in the fucking first place? I lose a lot of awards from schools and etc, because I'm a bloody Malaysian.
We paid to come here. We give money to Singapore government to let us stay here. Who the fuck are you thinking that we Malaysian should be the one to wash toilets and clear rubbish?
If I have the cert and skills, and is way better than you. Why should they leave white collar jobs to you if I'm better than you dickhead?
Keep it to yourself if you despise Malaysian.
did u just scold urself? ![]()
Originally posted by BadBoyStreet:tt's right, i went back every weekend. The food were awesome. For your information, singapore was once a malayland. Google it if you don't know the history of singapore.
Yeah it was once, I know my history you fucking ball licker. And then we seperated and shot to great heights and surpassed degenerate malaysia.
*yawn* so much anger.. where are you today in the hierachy of things ?
Thats right.. the bottom pool. Cause only the ppl at the bottom bitch n moan.
I don't really see the difference between Singaporeans and Malaysians
The culture is very similar and most Malaysians are very down-to-earth, hardworking and humble because of all the bullshit they have to deal with in their own country. A lot of them are marginalized back home so it's not surprise they come here and work like there is no tomorrow.
I welcome them unlike people from some other countries and a lot of Malaysians are moving up the job ladder and is not the toliet cleaner or dish washer. Those menial jobs are now for people of other countries.
Originally posted by elindra:I don't really see the difference between Singaporeans and Malaysians
The culture is very similar and most Malaysians are very down-to-earth, hardworking and humble because of all the bullshit they have to deal with in their own country. A lot of them are marginalized back home so it's not surprise they come here and work like there is no tomorrow.
I welcome them unlike people from some other countries and a lot of Malaysians are moving up the job ladder and is not the toliet cleaner or dish washer. Those menial jobs are now for people of other countries.
x2
Dun understand wat TS is whining about...the way he spoke about malaysians as though with great animosity......Like wat some of them say....Singapore also intially belongs to Malaysia leh...And one more thing....couple of years back, i remember our MM Lee mentions tat one day Singapore might needs to go back to Malaysia leh...If that happens that means u have to clean toilets and throw rubbishs lah..is it......LOL
I'm Malaysian so let me give my two cents on this.
TS's sentiments is very common anywhere in the world. But I think this sentiment is particularly strong in Singapore cos the government here has a very foreigner-friendly policy and many locals feel their jobs (and even partners!) are taken away. I worked a three-month internship in an engineering firm. Discrimination? You bet. The funny thing was the SG guys didn't really like the Msian guys but they were head over heels over the Msian girls! :P
So although I'm not local, I support the idea that the Government should increase the job and education opportunities for locals. It's the only right thing to do. As Elindra said, we've got a whole load of BS to deal with in our own country but our government will never place other people before us.
Anyway in case you didn't know..most (if not all) Singapore's Chief Justice's hail from Malaysia. Lee Kuan Yew's first cabinet had half its ministers having Malaysian origin. SG's first DPM was also from Malaysia. The current health minister was also from Penang. So if TS doesn't like us, he's got to remember we helped build SG too.
Or perhaps TS had some bad experiences with Malaysian colleagues..of course there are definitely Malaysians whom I can't stand. But bad people are everywhere.
Originally posted by CR:I'm Malaysian so let me give my two cents on this.
TS's sentiments is very common anywhere in the world. But I think this sentiment is particularly strong in Singapore cos the government here has a very foreigner-friendly policy and many locals feel their jobs (and even partners!) are taken away. I worked a three-month internship in an engineering firm. Discrimination? You bet. The funny thing was the SG guys didn't really like the Msian guys but they were head over heels over the Msian girls! :P
So although I'm not local, I support the idea that the Government should increase the job and education opportunities for locals. It's the only right thing to do. As Elindra said, we've got a whole load of BS to deal with in our own country but our government will never place other people before us.
Anyway in case you didn't know..most (if not all) Singapore's Chief Justice's hail from Malaysia. Lee Kuan Yew's first cabinet had half its ministers having Malaysian origin. SG's first DPM was also from Malaysia. The current health minister was also from Penang. So if TS doesn't like us, he's got to remember we helped build SG too.
Or perhaps TS had some bad experiences with Malaysian colleagues..of course there are definitely Malaysians whom I can't stand. But bad people are everywhere.
malaysia is such a big place. surely you can find a job in your own country
to conclude, i'm personally ok with msian guys coming into SG, but there must be a lot of msian girls too, otherwise NO-NO.
last week i saw 2 msian girls who come to visit my msian neighbour and one of them is pretty like hell. U see already confirm you lao-nua non-stop.
Malaysian guys and girls are different from Singaporean guys and girls.
If you have any Malaysian friends, you will know their difference. ![]()
Originally posted by CR:I'm Malaysian so let me give my two cents on this.
Nobody cares if the old ministers born before 1960s were from Malaysia or SG because there was little to no distinction between Malayan-born and Singapore-born then. Both were under British rule anyway, and personally both were seen as ONE land, so it doesn't matter.
It's the current generation that's feeling peeved. It's too easy to tell locals to 'compete'. Meritocracy can only take place in an equal footing, but how can you compare FTs who are desperate to work to feed their families at any rate and locals who cannot work on the cheap because they are desperate to feed their families?
Personally, TS should probably target his foreigner hatred on two most populous nations because Malaysians have been here for long, occupying every strata of the socio-economic ladder, so Msians cannot be considered 'snatching' jobs. The higher-level Msians usually stay here, be PRs and CONTRIBUTE to CPF and other govt fund-raising schemes. The two populous nations' citizens will just run to Aussie and US/UK with the right chance, after getting jobs and scholarships.
Ironic that these people despise being here so much but love to use their singapore experience to boost their CV.
For some reason, this scenario reminds me of the scene in 'I Not Stupid' where the fat bespectacled boy got bullied in his own home. Maybe the fat boy is an allegory to something else?
BTW, to CR, u sure they won't forsake their own people? Think of the Indons who's got bumi status and that includes those red IC-cum-MyKad holders. And think of the Chinese and Indians....'nuff said.
But considering that M'sian Chinese are not seen as Malaysians by BN, then you are right about not forsaking its "own people" :P
Originally posted by maxsee:Dun understand wat TS is whining about...the way he spoke about malaysians as though with great animosity......Like wat some of them say....Singapore also intially belongs to Malaysia leh...And one more thing....couple of years back, i remember our MM Lee mentions tat one day Singapore might needs to go back to Malaysia leh...If that happens that means u have to clean toilets and throw rubbishs lah..is it......LOL
I think you need to check up your history again.
Singapore used to belong to the Johor Sultanate. The British bought/conned Singapore out of it. Question of ownership was settled on 2nd August 1824. Malaysia did not exist at that time, neither was the Johore Sultanate part of it. So Singapore NEVER belonged to Malaysia.
Its one thing to say that Malays were native inhabitants of this island, but to say that it belonged to Malaysia is totally off the mark.
But most Msians only took up jobs that S'poreans don't want...Like in the service industry..whereby we have to work on wkends..Don't try to deny that u don't mind working on wkends on a permanent basis orh?
1 thing that I can't stand is their accent =.= so weird & sounds funny..
There's 1 Msian guy who chased me before..He's kinda rich..Owns a car, apt..Basically he's financially stable BUT..i can't stand his accent..bRRrr..& the way that they tried to communicate in Eng puts me off.. =.='''
But, if he can give me a $30k diamond ring..perhaps..i can accept him =D *parn's supporter* LOL jkjk =X
Originally posted by parn:Malaysian guys and girls are different from Singaporean guys and girls.
If you have any Malaysian friends, you will know their difference.
the difference is that malaysian guys and girls are more likely to be drug addicts than singaporean guys and girls.![]()
So our guys from CNB should round up all malaysian workers here instead of nabbing good civilian like me!![]()
for more info about CNB arresting good civilian, read this;
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:But most Msians only took up jobs that S'poreans don't want...Like in the service industry..whereby we have to work on wkends..Don't try to deny that u don't mind working on wkends on a permanent basis orh?
1 thing that I can't stand is their accent =.= so weird & sounds funny..
There's 1 Msian guy who chased me before..He's kinda rich..Owns a car, apt..Basically he's financially stable BUT..i can't stand his accent..bRRrr..& the way that they tried to communicate in Eng puts me off.. =.='''
But, if he can give me a $30k diamond ring..perhaps..i can accept him =D *parn's supporter* LOL jkjk =X
not all malaysian are like that lor... depends on which states u are from. I think u probably talking about malaysian from KL, johor or other states in west malaysia. East malaysia have totally different accent.
those people complaining about malaysians and funny accents must be from a lower strata in society. I have a ton of malaysian friends who are so much more intelligent and eloquent than the pathetic singaporean majority.
Originally posted by yongyong:not all malaysian are like that lor... depends on which states u are from. I think u probably talking about malaysian from KL, johor or other states in west malaysia. East malaysia have totally different accent.
perhaps bah..cuz i used to frequent JB last time..i find their accent funny =.='''
even the way they pronounce simple words like 他们...
& the way they attempt to converse to u in English =.=''' i can't understand them @ all..i wld rather that they stick to Chinese or dialects..
And, their dressing is also weird..super beng type..bleached hair..looks dirty..n they seemed to love having long fingernails with dirt trapped in their nails =.=''' (even my Msian ex-colleague admitted so) argh...