Originally posted by Pitot:gone thru so much and she finally accepted my hand, i wouldnt be bothered about such small stuff. Its all fun for me.
If you have been an arse infront of her friends all these while, all i can say is good luck.
yeah, its all in good fun really.
as long as they don't come up with stuff that is potentially life threatening of course. ![]()
if all these 'tekan-ing' of the groom will be broadcast in the evening dinner, it will be embrassing for the groom and his family...
last time when we do all these tekan, we make sure that there will be no broadcast during the evening dinner.
If you gals really want to 'te-kan' the groom, can do it in a nicer and romantic way(which i think it does)...
we got our cosin-in-law to express his love,in writing on a big card which we prepared, in english and chinese. Sign off with kisses, as in using lipstick to apply on his lip and kiss on the card - number of kisses - my cousin-in-law's age....29
Originally posted by zoragirl:if all these 'tekan-ing' of the groom will be broadcast in the evening dinner, it will be embrassing for the groom and his family...
last time when we do all these tekan, we make sure that there will be no broadcast during the evening dinner.
If you gals really want to 'te-kan' the groom, can do it in a nicer and romantic way(which i think it does)...
we got our cosin-in-law to express his love,in writing on a big card which we prepared, in english and chinese. Sign off with kisses, as in using lipstick to apply on his lip and kiss on the card - number of kisses - my cousin-in-law's age....29
can.. just make sure that those gals are not from JC
Originally posted by youyayu:can.. just make sure that those gals are not from JC
huh ? what has it gonna do with gals from JC ?
I didn't even know people broadcast this stuff during the dinner. I obviously haven't gone to the more happening ones. ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:can.. just make sure that those gals are not from JC
esp those from SAJC ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:huh ? what has it gonna do with gals from JC ?
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20081113-100475.html
esp those from SAJC
acjc la
Originally posted by youyayu:acjc la
no no.....worse things have been done in SAJC.
lets just say it involves the use of the rugby post. ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:
oh this one....
lets juz say hope that all these groom 'te kan-ing' will not appear on STOMP website.
lol
Hey!
I just wanna get some suggestions here!
Please don't make this into a debating thread.
Well, I dunno. But you can always ask for ang pow
the bride & groom ok, me wonder y sum of u are so disturbed.
if u lealli dun like it, u can hav a say in it durin ur own weddin. ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:the bride & groom ok, me wonder y sum of u are so disturbed.
if u lealli dun like it, u can hav a say in it durin ur own weddin.
no no.....worse things have been done in SAJC.
lets just say it involves the use of the rugby post.
i saw liao.. ouch!
how, mimi?
tink le mah?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:how, mimi?
tink le mah?
Huh, don't know leh.
lousy leh u.
when my sister got married, her jie mei just ask the guys to do push up, 1000 times, divided by the number of brothers that came along, then after that the groom was asked to sing "xiao wei" but change xiao wei to my sister the name. and on top of his lungs, it must be lound enough for my sister to hear.
i feel that this kind of te-kan still acceptable, is really good memories, but i saw terrible ones like :
drinking from the brides shoe.
"amazing race", the jie mei give clues to the brother gang and expect them to find the key to unlock the gate. made everyone sweat like dog, and they still have tea session in the afternoon and dinner at night......serious wtf...
test of love, the groom drink a mixture made by the jie mei, fuking gross.
I guess it's always about the same old things.
Originally posted by Mimmy:I guess it's always about the same old things.
tekan anyone yet?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
tekan anyone yet?
Haven't.
Coming soon...
Meanwhile, any suggestion is still welcome!
Originally posted by Mimmy:Haven't.
Coming soon...
Meanwhile, any suggestion is still welcome!
whack him with something dusty. Very dusty