20 push ups, 20 sit ups, 20 burpees and run touch building rotation for 1 hour. ![]()
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:when my sister got married, her jie mei just ask the guys to do push up, 1000 times, divided by the number of brothers that came along, then after that the groom was asked to sing "xiao wei" but change xiao wei to my sister the name. and on top of his lungs, it must be lound enough for my sister to hear.
i feel that this kind of te-kan still acceptable, is really good memories, but i saw terrible ones like :
drinking from the brides shoe.
"amazing race", the jie mei give clues to the brother gang and expect them to find the key to unlock the gate. made everyone sweat like dog, and they still have tea session in the afternoon and dinner at night......serious wtf...
test of love, the groom drink a mixture made by the jie mei, fuking gross.
Correct me if I am wrong, by asking the groom to do so many push ups, he will be perspiring like hell and wearing a 2 piece suit will make it worse.
I guess people like to see the groom looking like shit on his wedding day. And the bride will be happy to know her soon to be hubby looks like shit and dirty all over during the wedding day. ![]()
den u suggest lah!
dun gib corny ones.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:den u suggest lah!
dun gib corny ones.
My sugestion is not to tekan the groom or the bride. ![]()
i hope this thread doesn't make future men think twice about getting married ![]()
ts mentioned game for anything sure must have a limit to it mah. like this why not make the groom jump off a 30 storey building to see if his love for the bride is undying ![]()
shit man getting married is like joining fear factor for the groom ![]()
I believe in putting yourself in other people shoe.
Imagine you are the groom and your friends make a fool of you on your big day for their boring existence.
Think about the practicality of tekaning the groom or the bride.
They want to look their best on their wedding day.
Not look like they just stepped out of a Twister movie or have to visit the toilet for the seventh time because of some screwed up concoction he/she had to drink in the morning. ![]()
should we get the groom to eat some dead 'clean' cockroaches?
the amount of cockroaches he eats must tally with the bridegroom's age.
alright the game here is, the jie mei's must be the ones personally catching the cockroaches, detox it and cook it
this tekan sounds more fair right ![]()
than perhaps we can video down the cockroach catching sessions too and play it during the wedding together with the cockroach eating sessions.
If it is for fun, it is ok because it is like zhou yu hit huang gai, one wanna hit one wanna be hit. However the worst thing is to make a profit out of other people's wedding
U taking advantages of your friends ? U do not feel paiseh one ya ? I feel paiseh if my friend treat me to something expensive and will offer to treat them back about the same price next time. How come got people who r out to slaughter their money when they need it the most
Originally posted by charlize:Correct me if I am wrong, by asking the groom to do so many push ups, he will be perspiring like hell and wearing a 2 piece suit will make it worse.
I guess people like to see the groom looking like shit on his wedding day. And the bride will be happy to know her soon to be hubby looks like shit and dirty all over during the wedding day.
ya then might as well wear singlet to receive the bride...
with all this crappy ideas
i think i might stay unmarry for life
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Noah don't like that. Just show black face. I sure nobody dare tekan you.
those jie mei, some times are really stupid. they come up with stupid ideas. i don't think i have the limit to take their joke most likely i will use the angpow method !!
threaten them with the angpow, the more they try to be lame, the smaller the ang pow.
dat's y u all no chance to get married.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dat's y u all no chance to get married.
thats why gahmen step in to put some
action into this
haha
tat is why people prefer to find foreigner liao
but too bad u all canot find loh. =(
think what we did once was to ask the groom to 'practice' for the scene of unveiling the bride and kissing the bride - with one of his brothers.... the suggestion comes from the photographers actually... think most photographers and videographers hv loads of suggestions as they hv seen so many tekan-ing sessions!!
Originally posted by Chris1988:i hope this thread doesn't make future men think twice about getting married
ts mentioned game for anything sure must have a limit to it mah. like this why not make the groom jump off a 30 storey building to see if his love for the bride is undying
shit man getting married is like joining fear factor for the groom
I know the limits.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Don't worry.
Your wish is already granted.
haha.
Originally posted by sacredspirits:think what we did once was to ask the groom to 'practice' for the scene of unveiling the bride and kissing the bride - with one of his brothers.... the suggestion comes from the photographers actually... think most photographers and videographers hv loads of suggestions as they hv seen so many tekan-ing sessions!!
This is funny ![]()
Don't do this on Wedding Day lah.... Once in a lifetime, dont mess things up for the couple!
Want play this do it during birthday! At least once a year, not that bad.
But they want us to do sth what.
I think this is becoming a norm for weddings.
Originally posted by Mimmy:But they want us to do sth what.
I think this is becoming a norm for weddings.
A norm for wedding???? By which rule or religion???
Marriage is a commitment of two persons to live together, not for your guys to make him embarassed on his wedding day.
One of my fd were asked to wear ladies undergarments so that he can pass the 'sisters' to fetch the bride. The process was recorded on video and later played during wedding dinner. The 'tekan' became a lifetime humiliation, until my fd refused to look at the video after his wedding.
To date my fd hate the 'sisters'.
During a drinking session later, he curse that the 'sisters' will get into finacial difficulties and beg him to borrow money from him. He will make sure when that comes, it pay back time.
dat is ur frd.
den u go tell ur frd's wife.