Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dat is ur frd.
den u go tell ur frd's wife.
Ur fd confide in you and you go and 'bao-toh' and tell the spouse?
And cause a quarrel between them? Nope, no can do.
You can only know how it feels when you are got 'tekan'.
If the tables are turned around, how would you feel? Imagine, the bride has to drink soy sauce with wasabi, jump on the skipping rope and sing in order to enter the bridgegroom's house. I am sure ladies dun like it.
since u duno anytin & oly knw hw to blah blah den lemme tell u peeps once & for all - it's the couple's call whether anot to hv the gatecrashin session ok.
if ur frd was too hum ji to communicate wif or confront his wife, he oly has himself to blame.
since he went along wif his wife's wishes den he shld juz stop being a wimp & stfu.
if the jie mei prevents me from going into the house,i would ask my buddies to smash down the doors. See what the jie mei can do
Originally posted by Troy437:
A norm for wedding???? By which rule or religion???Marriage is a commitment of two persons to live together, not for your guys to make him embarassed on his wedding day.
One of my fd were asked to wear ladies undergarments so that he can pass the 'sisters' to fetch the bride. The process was recorded on video and later played during wedding dinner. The 'tekan' became a lifetime humiliation, until my fd refused to look at the video after his wedding.
To date my fd hate the 'sisters'.
During a drinking session later, he curse that the 'sisters' will get into finacial difficulties and beg him to borrow money from him. He will make sure when that comes, it pay back time.
We won't do such tasteless stuffs.
You think everyone like ur friend so hum ji meh.
Why tekan the groom and not the bribe?
Tekan the bribe lah!
u ah gua owat.
Enlist the help of a professional, get a Commando PTI. ![]()
Originally posted by yamizi:Why tekan the groom and not the bribe?
Tekan the bribe lah!
what is this bribe that can be tekan?![]()
I think tekan groom and his brothers are very bad ideas lah. People come to pick the bride neat and smart then want to play all these games to mess things up. Very healthy. Who knows maybe influenced by those kids playing overboard games in their school camps, birthday parties, etc.
Please don't tekan the bribe, gimme the bribe, I can use on a lot of things.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
what is this bribe that can be tekan?
- wear bikini to do pole-dancing
- french kiss with her sister
- do skipping in her gown
Geez!
Now getting married is like going through BMT all over again. ![]()
Not to mention the curtailment of freedom just like NS. ![]()
Originally posted by Troy437:
A norm for wedding???? By which rule or religion???Marriage is a commitment of two persons to live together, not for your guys to make him embarassed on his wedding day.
One of my fd were asked to wear ladies undergarments so that he can pass the 'sisters' to fetch the bride. The process was recorded on video and later played during wedding dinner. The 'tekan' became a lifetime humiliation, until my fd refused to look at the video after his wedding.
To date my fd hate the 'sisters'.
During a drinking session later, he curse that the 'sisters' will get into finacial difficulties and beg him to borrow money from him. He will make sure when that comes, it pay back time.
Can understand. Saw some of this videos. Really stupid. I hope grooms in future, be a man, have pride, walk out from the game, see how the bride reacts.
caleb, mau
sorrie for the typo
bride =/= bribe
silly me!
lol
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Geez!
Now getting married is like going through BMT all over again.
Not to mention the curtailment of freedom just like NS.
Marriage has no ORD leh...unless....d...
=P
I say again, why tekan the bride and groom and humiliate them during their wedding day?
Before they even embark on this lifelong journey, they already have a load of garbage to carry with them for the rest of their lives.
It's like giving them a freebie on their "why we should divorce each other" next time. ![]()
of cos ideally don't tekan neither of them lah, but then why always tekan the guy sia, cannot understand
Originally posted by yamizi:of cos ideally don't tekan neither of them lah, but then why always tekan the guy sia, cannot understand
me not sure too
why always the guy tio
but dun think i will be kena tekan ba
Originally posted by noahnoah:
me not sure toowhy always the guy tio
but dun think i will be kena tekan ba
Tekan the bride, the bride scold CCB or LJ on her wedding day.
Not very nice lah. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Tekan the bride, the bride scold CCB or LJ on her wedding day.
Not very nice lah.
nvm one
u saw the show
"Runaway bride" before?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
nvm oneu saw the show
"Runaway bride" before?
You see the runaway groom before? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You see the runaway groom before?
I must say, no i did not.
haha.. we literally gate crashed brides house a few times liaw la.. hahaha
even had standby furniture people to replace the doors immediately after literally kicking n ramming the living room doors down n proceed to the brides room n kick down the door also.
But u need big fat friends to do it though. hahaha. Bilian wood doors are tough .
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
I must say, no i did not.
Neither have I.
But one day you will see it right before your very eyes. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You see the runaway groom before?
i never saw it in reallife before
i only know ppl who ROM liao
then call it off nia