Originally posted by noahnoah:
nvm next then can have outing
to jean yip also
so many ppl go
sure can get big discount one
ish guy allow? ![]()
Originally posted by Hanagata:
ish guy allow?
shd be. tt time saw a guy having manicure.. ![]()
slimming i dunno lar. hahah
Originally posted by Hanagata:
ish guy allow?
Got $$$, sure can la....... now got homme spa mah.
Originally posted by Ms.shells:I'm on diet. One week already heh. Anyone?
whats ur diet?
i can nv diet.. too much of a foodie liao.. =X
diet??? pfffft.
I support your diet ;p
Originally posted by noahnoah:
then slimming centre no biz liao leh
all auto slim down liao leh
then bus got more spaces also
so in the long run good also hor
Yes, you're right LOL. That's what i think everytime when i'm in the bus bwahahaha. Sure bus got more spaces if all the people become slim heh ;p
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:whats ur diet?
i can nv diet.. too much of a foodie liao.. =X
I'm on low carb diet. Means that i still get to eat as much as i want as long the food doesn't contain carb and sugar. So I only eat meat and egg. The food must be all contain protein and fat. See how good life can be ;p still can eat a lot of good food but still can lose weight ^__^
actually eat a lot dun really will go fat
also
it more depend wat goes inside your stomach
and how it take how long to break down the food ya
Originally posted by tinuviel07:no breakfast. soup for lunch. 1 meal for dinner. jog 3 times a wk
Wah lao, u really can ah? :D If me yar, sure confirm will faint hor *__*
Originally posted by Ms.shells:I'm on low carb diet. Means that i still get to eat as much as i want as long the food doesn't contain carb and sugar. So I only eat meat and egg. The food must be all contain protein and fat. See how good life can be ;p still can eat a lot of good food but still can lose weight ^__^
omg, serious?? high-protein i think is good. but, high-fat?? eating fats will make us fat right? duno lei. can explain?
hahaa.. i find it troublesome to check which foods has no carb and no sugar. cos we are asians.. den i always feel need to eat some rice (not for all the meals tho) or bread.. and meat, i love meat! but u mean only white meat? heard that too much red meat is fattening.
Originally posted by cassie:my diet = eat 5 times a day and eat healthy
Eat 5 times a day in small portion will make your metabolism rate higher, so body will digest food faster. Also it is much better than eat one big meal at one go.
yep lor
key to point
wat go in as extra must be burned off one
me simple lar. loti and guni in the morning, skip everything till dinner
then dinner is abit of rice & sm dishes.. srsly nt hungry these few days..
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:omg, serious?? high-protein i think is good. but, high-fat?? eating fats will make us fat right? duno lei. can explain?
hahaa.. i find it troublesome to check which foods has no carb and no sugar. cos we are asians.. den i always feel need to eat some rice (not for all the meals tho) or bread.. and meat, i love meat! but u mean only white meat? heard that too much red meat is fattening.
I know exactly what you mean. I also love carbs a lot! I love rice, noodle, pasta, bread (omg.. mouthwatering LOL)
At first i thought this will be so hard for me but now i find it quite ok since i still get to eat egg and veggie.
Eating fat won't make us fat. Actually our body take longer time to digest and burn fat. That's why when we eat fat. It will take a longer time for us to get hungry ;p
For me ya, the easiest way to find out if the food contain carbs or sugar is by the taste. If it taste sweet, sure confirm it contains sugar hehe ^__^
I eat any kind of meat. Fish, chicken, beef, and pork occasionally (^OO^)
Originally posted by SBS7484P:me simple lar. loti and guni in the morning, skip everything till dinner
then dinner is abit of rice & sm dishes.. srsly nt hungry these few days..
It will slow down your metabolism ('-' )
Originally posted by Ms.shells:I know exactly what you mean. I also love carbs a lot! I love rice, noodle, pasta, bread (omg.. mouthwatering LOL)
At first i thought this will be so hard for me but now i find it quite ok since i still get to eat egg and veggie.
Eating fat won't make us fat. Actually our body take longer time to digest and burn fat. That's why when we eat fat. It will take a longer time for us to get hungry ;p
For me ya, the easiest way to find out if the food contain carbs or sugar is by the taste. If it taste sweet, sure confirm it contains sugar hehe ^__^
I eat any kind of meat. Fish, chicken, beef, and pork occasionally (^OO^)
i want to eat spaghettii *drools* long time nv eat liao.. aiyoooo why ah u keep saying the carb stuff *laughs*
i always eat outside (cos got lessons, driving, language etc), so v hard to get 'special diet' like veggie-only or egg-only. hahaa. cos outside food, even the cooking not v healthy =.=
really ma? but..everytime when i eat fats, like the fat in san ceng rou (i eat this only once in a few months) den got ppl say 'wah lau, eat fats sia. dun eat!!!! leave the fats!'
hahaaa i scared to try eating fats.. even though u said it make us hungry less??
ooh, i love meat, esp chicken. i like pork and beef too, but chicken the best. and i like unagi! do u?
but u look damn good lei (in ur avi) no need to lose weight what!
my female friend also, she cute and good bod, but keep saying she fat, on diet. and her diet just eat lettuce leaves lei.
wah. den me lei? hahaha. i keep telling her, no need, cos she really v slim liao. den keep saying her butt huge. T_T cannot understand sia..!
i went for �肥 yday
neber 过�去 with food
I usually go on diet when my kitchen is empty :(
Tried. No use to me. My weight is fixed for almost 10 years.
i take 6-7 meals a day, high carbohydrates, high protein to enhance my performance in the gym and overall fitness. i believe it is about eating the right food, not eating less food. my diet started from february onwards, by far i have eaten fast food only once and abstain from fried food whenever possible. i have not taken carbonated drinks for almost a year and stick to milk, protein shakes, water, sugar-free green tea. but my diet is of course different from many of you in the sense that my focus is on gaining mass and strength.
in my opinion, those who want to lose weight should eat 3 regular meals a day and juts cut back on high GI, fatty, oily food, not go on anorexic diets. For example: oats, boiled vegetables, steamed chicken, tuna would be a good way to start off. if you go on an anorexic diet, you are threatening your body systems, the way they function and they make you hot-tempered, unable to focus and this increases the urge to eat junk.
many people have this misconception that in order to lose weight, one must run 45 minutes 5 times a week. the truth is the fastest most efficient to lose weight and to build a strong healthy heart is to sprint 3 times a week, do interval training in the following manner: sprint 100m, jog 200m for 7 minutes non stop and a workout is over. so 7 minutes x 3 times a week = 21 minutes you only need to put in to see results. but more importantly, as what the saying goes,"abs are made in the kitchen, not in the gym" . the food you eat is important.
to msshells: you can actually take a high carbohydrate diet yet keep fit, if you burn of the calories through sprinting and swimming. but the high carbohydrate should come from food with low Glycemia Index, i.e. oats, multi-grain wholemeal bread, brown rice not food like spaghetti, white rice, white bread and potato.
to waterfairy206: it is never too late to change for the better. the reason why you have not seen any change in your weight is probably because you have not tried hard enough meaning 1) right nutrition, as stated above, no junkfood, snacks. 2)right training, you probably jogged but have never done sprint training. work hard and you will see results. however a note of caution, dieting the right way and training takes commitment and patience. if everything goes well, you might even lose 1 inch around your waist in 1 month and that is significant.
hey i have somethin for your dieting needs, pm me if you interested
Originally posted by mrvictor:i take 6-7 meals a day, high carbohydrates, high protein to enhance my performance in the gym and overall fitness. i believe it is about eating the right food, not eating less food. my diet started from february onwards, by far i have eaten fast food only once and abstain from fried food whenever possible. i have not taken carbonated drinks for almost a year and stick to milk, protein shakes, water, sugar-free green tea. but my diet is of course different from many of you in the sense that my focus is on gaining mass and strength.
in my opinion, those who want to lose weight should eat 3 regular meals a day and juts cut back on high GI, fatty, oily food, not go on anorexic diets. For example: oats, boiled vegetables, steamed chicken, tuna would be a good way to start off. if you go on an anorexic diet, you are threatening your body systems, the way they function and they make you hot-tempered, unable to focus and this increases the urge to eat junk.
many people have this misconception that in order to lose weight, one must run 45 minutes 5 times a week. the truth is the fastest most efficient to lose weight and to build a strong healthy heart is to sprint 3 times a week, do interval training in the following manner: sprint 100m, jog 200m for 7 minutes non stop and a workout is over. so 7 minutes x 3 times a week = 21 minutes you only need to put in to see results. but more importantly, as what the saying goes,"abs are made in the kitchen, not in the gym" . the food you eat is important.
to msshells: you can actually take a high carbohydrate diet yet keep fit, if you burn of the calories through sprinting and swimming. but the high carbohydrate should come from food with low Glycemia Index, i.e. oats, multi-grain wholemeal bread, brown rice not food like spaghetti, white rice, white bread and potato.
to waterfairy206: it is never too late to change for the better. the reason why you have not seen any change in your weight is probably because you have not tried hard enough meaning 1) right nutrition, as stated above, no junkfood, snacks. 2)right training, you probably jogged but have never done sprint training. work hard and you will see results. however a note of caution, dieting the right way and training takes commitment and patience. if everything goes well, you might even lose 1 inch around your waist in 1 month and that is significant.
Quite true...... ![]()
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:i want to eat spaghettii *drools* long time nv eat liao.. aiyoooo why ah u keep saying the carb stuff *laughs*
i always eat outside (cos got lessons, driving, language etc), so v hard to get 'special diet' like veggie-only or egg-only. hahaa. cos outside food, even the cooking not v healthy =.=
really ma? but..everytime when i eat fats, like the fat in san ceng rou (i eat this only once in a few months) den got ppl say 'wah lau, eat fats sia. dun eat!!!! leave the fats!'
hahaaa i scared to try eating fats.. even though u said it make us hungry less??
ooh, i love meat, esp chicken. i like pork and beef too, but chicken the best. and i like unagi! do u?
Ya lor.. It's very hard to get the non-carb food when we're eating out Y_Y that's why usually i choose western food or just go for mixed rice stall and choose veggie and meat dishes only (without rice).
Eat fats i think ok lar. Just don't take it too much. Eat moderately hor.. Anything if we eat moderately also fine mah ^__^
Well i like unagi too! Taste like fish hor (^0^)v