A crouton is a small piece of sautéed or rebaked bread, often cubed and seasoned, that is used to add texture and flavor to salads, notably the Caesar salad, and as an accompaniment to soups, while some prefer to eat them alone, as a snack food. The word crouton is derived from the French croûton, itself derived from croûte, meaning "crust".
Making croutons is relatively simple. Typically the cook cuts bread into small cubes, coats them in oil or butter (which may be seasoned or flavored for variety), and then bakes them. Alternatively, they may be fried lightly in butter or vegetable oil, until crisp and as brown as desired to give them a buttery flavor and crunchy texture.
Nearly any type of unsweetened bread, in a loaf or pre-sliced, with or without crust, may be used to make croutons. Dry or stale leftover bread is usually used in lieu of fresh bread. Once prepared, the croutons will remain fresh far longer than the bread.
yaya that one! Cafe Cartel also gib in their soup one...
methinks i shall pop into 7-11 and see what's on their soup shelf.
yesh
i dun relli like them in salads
oni like them in soup
half nua half crunchy like tt
sometimes by the time they serve it all already soggy. yukyuk.
back from tarpow-ing dinner... having Chan BBQ substitute for sotong...
IM EATING NOW!!! =D =D
i finished my miso soup noodles
a bit too salty
the miso relli power
i wanna google image for something
but dunno how come something wrong with the thing so the box only appear "BI" and i press enter and FWAH!!! got porn pix pop out like nobardies business
(i wanted to search BIRKIN)
my house here de 7-11 sucks man... don't even stock on campbells.
i wanted to google something for homework once. guess i wasn't specific or something enuf. first link was porn site!
dunno abt the rest.
heehee. mi eating noodles oso!
now on to Love Or Bread
time to drool over joe cheng
punisher: war zone~ woot.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:punisher: war zone~ woot.
New Punisher movie ah?
Originally posted by FireIce:i wanna google image for something
but dunno how come something wrong with the thing so the box only appear "BI" and i press enter and FWAH!!! got porn pix pop out like nobardies business
(i wanted to search BIRKIN)
. Nvr off the filter meh.
æˆ‘å‡ å²�的人了, need ximi filter?
So means u want to see la. ![]()
nenepok is nene=breast and pok=nipple?
wtf??????????????????????????????????????????
curious lah. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
New Punisher movie ah?
yea...
heehee. dammit. now i'm tired >.<
time to go sleep!
i need to study T.T when i wake up =|
Just finish work .... woo hoo ... time to start having fun.
i go tak chek...
waliew. craving for gummy candy >.<
hope i dream of it when i sleep.!! hehe
sleeping. for real this time....>.<
me ish back