It's MADNESS from opening til closing time. I study nearby enough to know...there are also Chinese families and ang moh lecturers. The Japanese outlets (specifically, Benten, Men-Ichi and the crepe place) are rip offs. ![]()
is infested with tiongs loh!
all squatting down by the roadside..some topless..some sprawl on the grass..disgusting..
then those banglas will try to get fresh u by standing very near to u on the escalators..
can't even shop in peace..cuz u will be busy squeezing your way through..
the food court is the worst. If you go in from 7pm onwards,you can't find a place to sit...
Originally posted by rainee:the food court is the worst. If you go in from 7pm onwards,you can't find a place to sit...
All 3 of them?
Was there a 3rd one ? ? ? ? ?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:All 3 of them?
The one on the third floor is the worst. Banquet still can find seats but can be quite crowded. The ones outside gave me bad service so I seldom went there.
Originally posted by gd4u:Was there a 3rd one ? ? ? ? ?
Banquet in the basement, Kopitiam on the top floor...and one more outside facing the MRT station.
Lets hope the expansion will make the place less crowded. So hard to even get INTO jurong point from the mrt station esp with the construction going on.
Originally posted by X-men:Lets hope the expansion will make the place less crowded. So hard to even get INTO jurong point from the mrt station esp with the construction going on.
It's easier if you walk the other way past the toilets, wheelchair ramps, under the MRT tracks and through the outdoor food court.
You mean from the taxi stand ar?
Originally posted by X-men:You mean from the taxi stand ar?
Yup.
Damn, every foodcourt is like packed for the whole afternoon.
Sometimes so fucking hard to even get a place during the 2-4pm off peak time slots .![]()
but okay lar...jurong point still got hope. When the mrt is extended, all the workers both sg and foreigners, army personnels, NTU students plus HDB dwellers will alight at the other stations, then jurong point will not be so INFESTED anymore.
im so not interested in going JP anymore.. i just wish to get on the train and get out of there everytime i reach the interchange..
Clementi central also building a mall, when will it be done?
Once the Centris condominium is built... there will be a basement air-conditioned interchange and an extended JP with more shops for entertainment and dining. Cool...!
i was so confused with the layout -.-"
Yea...currently... it's pretty confusing too... Just walk la...I dun care... haha
Originally posted by FirePig:but okay lar...jurong point still got hope. When the mrt is extended, all the workers both sg and foreigners, army personnels, NTU students plus HDB dwellers will alight at the other stations, then jurong point will not be so INFESTED anymore.
i dont think i'll alight at pioneer to go school. still drop at int to get a seat on 179! ![]()
maybe go home, take 179 to pioneer. take train, pioneer > joo koon > tampines.
Originally posted by sinicker:i dont think i'll alight at pioneer to go school. still drop at int to get a seat on 179!
maybe go home, take 179 to pioneer. take train, pioneer > joo koon > tampines.
The frequency of 179 isn't too bad.....so it's ok.....
Imagine if you are like taking 249 or 251 ...Haha
Originally posted by lianamaster:Once the Centris condominium is built... there will be a basement air-conditioned interchange and an extended JP with more shops for entertainment and dining. Cool...!
and another new basement car park at Jurong West St 64.
Jurong Point logo is now displayed facing to Boon Lay MRT station. the bus interchange layout is 100% same as old one, but dunno the parking lots will be reduced like Sengkang interchange.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
and another new basement car park at Jurong West St 64.Jurong Point logo is now displayed facing to Boon Lay MRT station. the bus interchange layout is 100% same as old one, but dunno the parking lots will be reduced like Sengkang interchange.
Oh I see... I also spotted the new JP logo facing the MRT station as well... ![]()
Jurong East is now the new Boon Lay. Big patches of grass for them to sit. Sigh. Things were so different just a few years ago.
do they eggs at jurong point?