ya, i'm an ex-ITE bishan student..
ITE is NOT the end . I'm ex-ITE student (balestier) .
Many friend of mine + me went through poly and currently studing part time uni when working.
well unfortunately, its Its The End for some people.
just look at those ite students who go to school without bringing any books to school.
Then you're being generic, there ARE poly students who go to school without bringing any books too.
If that's the case, it's not where they go to, but how sucky their attitude is. For this kind of people, you send him/her to best school also the end for them.
Originally posted by VagueHart:
But it takes discipline AND effort to excel in ITE.
If you're going to just give little effort in everything you do, it's not only studies that will be the end of you but probably your whole life.
And what doesn't? That's my whole point isn't it?
Nobody wants to excel? Trust me, even the most badass beng will have the slightest hope that he can score or even pass their exams. It's not that easy to study and perform well with an environment so deeply pressured through peer influences and constant shame from the public.
It might be easy to enter the institute, but performing well is hard, and just go around asking those in the working world, even Poly students are having trouble getting a stable job, lest an ITE student, only those with better grades are hired.
People look down on them because people are very generic, they see a few lousy and low-performing ITE students and they judge everyone from the same school the same.
grad from ITE bukit batok loh~!
Originally posted by Patapon:well unfortunately, its Its The End for some people.
just look at those ite students who go to school without bringing any books to school.
Because books are in school locker?
I don't bring books to school or back home. I only bring important notes and stuff back home and to school.
i scored an easy 4 for my first semester... lol
you can say "Its The End" what not...ofcourse there are hooligans in my school especially...their attitude makes you wanna bash em right in their noses...
some people use it to somehow drag their time before goin for NS..
some like me use it as a platform for their goals..i wun care if people look down at me..its my family's financial position thats giving me no choice..
like those who got republic for their "last" choice...i wouldn't want to go to a sucky poly just to get myself a "poly" title...lol..well maybe time is important to them lol....
Last time i checked my lecturer said he had retirees taking up courses in ITE just to gain knowledge and waste time before their big bang...its really the end for them huh...joking..
I know of people who went from ITE to NTU/NUS.
So, it's certainly not the end if one has the determination to succeed.
Originally posted by Arkansaw:
and what doesn't? besides, you totally missed my point? Nobody wants to excel in ITE......unless they are stuck with it in the first place
nobody want to stuck in ITE, thats why they wanna excel in ITE
i guess you doesn't really mix with people from ITE? because the course i am in now, most of them want to do their best so that they can go into poly.
Ex-ITE Dover, might be going back for Higher Nitec
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:nobody want to stuck in ITE, thats why they wanna excel in ITE
i guess you doesn't really mix with people from ITE? because the course i am in now, most of them want to do their best so that they can go into poly.
there are quite a lot who would prefer stuck n rot in ite..
Originally posted by Lee012lee:
Why do people like to make fun of ITE (It is the End, Idiot The End, It is To Enjoy) leh ?Actually, an ITE graduate can earn more than a "A" level graduate hor.
Nope ITE grad still earn less than a A level graduate. Maybe more than a O level, but not a A level.
Originally posted by limywv:
those are miracles..really. Everytime I look at those ITE students who wear "high" hats and skinny jeans with their shirts tucked out makes me want to scold them. Esp mats and ah bengs.
rofl...no sense of tolerancy...if you wannabe pissed by them, be pissed by their attitudes and not wot they wear...
our shirts are supposed to be worn tucked out..lol
I am from the old VITB, got no where to go, drag my feet going NS, then ended up at Pasir Panjang VITB... got NTC-3, never study for it as it was too easy, all score "A"s, then go NS. To me, no meaning at all just to delay going NS.
After NS, not sure where I can go, no money no cert. Ended with EDB apprenticeship scheme, course 2 yrs, bond 3 yrs. Re-do NTC-3 then NTC-2 (Higher Nitec now).... did well at that level got onto another training scheme to do diploma at GSI (now part of NYP). Bonded all my life...
As I look back, I never feel ashame of anything as I look back although I must say I felt inferior in those days and not really willing to mix with my friends.. feeling inferior and shy to tell people I can't study.
After NS, became more matured, I hacked it, just do what is best for myself then as I don't want to depend on my aging parents, also I have no where else to go and no job. That's why I took up EDB apprenticeship training scheme, which I did well, and they selected me for Diploma study with another 3 yrs bond. after several yrs of working, my employer send me oversea's for study, got my BEng from Birmingham U, UK on full scholarship.
I always think I am not the study type, more hands on person even up till now in my current job. Its only much later that I began to realise I lack confident thinking I can't study, that's why all these years, I refused to upgrade myself fear of failing and rejection...It was my upbring background that cause me to think that way.. Even my U course, my BOSS treat me to lunch everyday 1 month before I was suppose to sign the bond for the course, afriad I might resign as he had heard of others, which we were servicing proaching me. He was aware that I am not into study, so he physco me till I gave up. This scholarship was largely due to him and why I ended up studying.
Anyway, don't worry too much about what others say, just think what you can make the best for yourself.. I had met people 60+ studying and completed poly diploma.. just to prove to his son...
Originally posted by limywv:
those are miracles..really. Everytime I look at those ITE students who wear "high" hats and skinny jeans with their shirts tucked out makes me want to scold them. Esp mats and ah bengs.
go to an ITE campus, you can count the number of people with tucked in shirts with your hand
Originally posted by Deino:lolol...you're from bedok?
i still got 2 and a half semesters more
hope to get another 4 again....muahahaha
which one are you from?!
Originally posted by JJxJJ:which one are you from?!
MMT...muahaha..
First sem got abit of math...my intake are mostly from Olevel...some from express summore..yet i dunno why they can't cope with it...it was rather easy...in my class only 2 turned up with 4GPA...lol..only me and one china gal...i'm pushing my friends to do better...especially those who kena slapped will GPAs ranging from 2.5 and below...
i think those who can't cope with it and say its hard and all are just giving excuses...
ended up i have to help my CA teach these kids...i dun mind teaching the slower ones...i just hate to teach the hooligans...their presence pisses me coz i'm the type who dun like to study after class, prefers to pay attention in school/class...
Originally posted by Patapon:well unfortunately, its Its The End for some people.
cause now there is something called locker
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:well i am from higher nitec in dover ite is harder in higher nitec then nitec aim from poly thought so what course do u think u are going for? it can go poly or jc go don’t waste time in ite.
lol...i wished i could've gone for poly or take 'A's
had been kinda interested in medicine or surgery...
wanted to take up Digital Animation at NYP or was it NP..
ended up in a course that couldn't take me there...so its either i take up a course thats closely related at TP or i take up a higher nitec course in games development and then go poly...it will take up alot of my time...like 2 years more..but as long as it gets me where i want to, i'll take it...lol
Originally posted by MrNational:ITE got many horny babes right?
i think jc/uni got more.
does not mean study more means not horny right.
haha.you think they monks and nuns ah?