Originally posted by ditzy:I'm sure there is a manual override mode, can't believe they would build something so big without a manual override.
They should breed giant hamsters.![]()
Kinda GG, I meant after this incident, anyone else wanna pay for Singapore Flyer?
okay fresh from channel u: total pax 170+ rescued 10 and sibeh funny they are given food and drink which will only add to their other problem
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... trapped for up to an hour... What happens if one needs to go to the restroom URGENTLY and suay-suay kena trapped in one of the capsules that's furthest from the ground?
See that little flexible tube that goes through the side of the capsule wall? ![]()
ok they restored the system
so the wheel is turning again
they prolly ran out of budget for tat manual override function
Technical fault happens now and then.....Just like the Changi's Terminal Rail also kena stucked....
this is wat I call rescue operations are put to the real test..
Everything is starting to break down lately, guess the warranty period is almost up.![]()
wahlau..CNA say from 4+pm lei..
now stil got 173 ppl trapped..
but given food..lol..
seriously, if i inside, i tink i pee in my pants liao..
so long still trapped..
but true lah dis is putting rescue ops to real test..
Tear it down!!!!
so were there any compensations..
like free rides for example..![]()
yah they already got 4 free rides plus food and drink
Epic Fail...
Brings the reputation lower liao...
how come no backup facilities?
Originally posted by Arkansaw:yah they already got 4 free rides plus food and drink
4 free rides! How cool is that!![]()
4 free rides, means you get to go round & round 4 times seeing the same thing over & over again..
Originally posted by ditzy:4 free rides! How cool is that!
4 more chances to get stranded! ![]()
People pay 30 bucks for 30 mins on that thing, they paid 30 bucks, and got 300mins, free drinks, and food, plus 4 more tickets. How cool is that?![]()
I think those affected will pass the free ride vouchers to someone else....
Originally posted by ditzy:People pay 30 bucks for 30 mins on that thing, they paid 30 bucks, and got 300mins, free drinks, and food, plus 4 more tickets. How cool is that?
Those who got stucked right at the top for 300 mins earned it....
so sad heli rescu not present
Lee hong yi nt officer in command opeion yet
LSL last tmei command officer of cable car opration
Originally posted by lianamaster:I think those affected will pass the free ride vouchers to someone else....
Or sell them for a good 18 bucks each.![]()
they are lucky that it did not rolled into sea like what ah gui said![]()
maybe they should introduce a new package.
take flyer half round & rappel down = $80. money suckers. ![]()