solomon magic hall meh? he's very nice wat...anyway, u wanna go to "magic" shops buy gimmicks la...buy the dvd for wat
Or simply, like me, join a private magic association, there will be monthly sprees to ellusionist and penguin magic..
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:its not that i wanna say such things about them.
But you put yourself in my place, when i approached them about their pirated dvds, you have got no idea what they said and they way they said it.
at first, solomon denied about the dvds. then after when i kept inisting, he simply said- you have already bought. there is nothing else you can do. we don't entertain refunds. so what if they are pirated? go and call police ah...
will your blood boil when someone talks to you like that?
Cool men, dunno worry, we take note of his shop and spread the news for you. I think reporting to the police is of no use, so is to case, those are lazy bums, they simply ask you to write a report and then said they will get back to you, but damn, they always never get back to you.
There is 3 ways to get them, either thru the media, call up shin min, today or newspaper, like the newton hawker cheating and sim lim conning cases, make it a national news, they like to hear from you. The other ways is by nets spreading and finally, write or email to IP agencies in Singapore.
some of the dvds nice mah...then its better to learn skills than buy the props.
you should go get more information from your clubs then...cos i know that some of the local clubs already know about the magic hall being a shit ass shop.
their name already smelly already! solomon will appear to be an angel in front of everyone...then everything push responisibility away...
he always say wat- i only work here, i just follow boss order...then like that might as well put a pet monkey there!
haha! i like the one about the police...never getting back to you...aiyah...they probably get back to you after they solve all the major crimes first la....
that's why i started this thread ma, to spread the word out and also warn others of their shit ass stuff...
i just want to let them know that don't alwats take advantage of people lah...you nice, we bring more people for your business ma...everybody happy...
you like that, nobody will win, customers get angry then your business suffer...
if they are reading this, magic hall and solomon, you should go look at the mirror and ask youself, am i really such and ass?
they are mostly thinking of what to spend their dirty money earned from piracy on...
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:some of the dvds nice mah...then its better to learn skills than buy the props.
you should go get more information from your clubs then...cos i know that some of the local clubs already know about the magic hall being a shit ass shop.
their name already smelly already! solomon will appear to be an angel in front of everyone...then everything push responisibility away...
he always say wat- i only work here, i just follow boss order...then like that might as well put a pet monkey there!
haha! i like the one about the police...never getting back to you...aiyah...they probably get back to you after they solve all the major crimes first la....
that's why i started this thread ma, to spread the word out and also warn others of their shit ass stuff...
i just want to let them know that don't alwats take advantage of people lah...you nice, we bring more people for your business ma...everybody happy...
you like that, nobody will win, customers get angry then your business suffer...
if they are reading this, magic hall and solomon, you should go look at the mirror and ask youself, am i really such and ass?
they are mostly thinking of what to spend their dirty money earned from piracy on...
dun take it too hard, we r morons once awhile. too many cheats out there n somtimes is unavoidable
i heard this new from my magic instructor just now, maybe those who have gone to hall could change to other place instead, as i know the one at pennisular sell props only.
shaw tower has one and chinatown point too.
kena cheated is cannot avoid one ah...but if you can catch one ah, that's the best!
There's a chinese saying- Kill one, warn one hundred...
They can cheat only so many, but when people retaliate, they better be prepared...cos the people they cheated never have bad intentions from the start!
this is why I started to order from online shops and stop going to physical magic shops actually. i know that it's not as fun to order online compared to being in a shop, seeing the item and talking to the shop owner but atleast you are getting original stuff. one solution is you could go to http://www.magicboutique.sg/ great stuff and prices. best of all, the stuff there is original!
there are a few reasons why i will never buy from magic boutique..but to prevent any tussles or whatever, i wun disclose the reasons here...
Jojobings, its never wise to just register a name, and advertise your services.
I'm sorry to say that once anyone reads it, its very very obvious that you are either Ning or JC Sum.
Since you guys run a business, this really show your low credibility and intergrity in ethics.
You guys run an online shop, but you have no idea how the online world works.
Sigh...Last but not least, just one word- Desperate
I agree with master. Ordering from magic boutique requires too much waiting!
If I'm going to wait that long, might as well order myself from the internet...
Or if I need anything urgently, I'll just pop by any one of the physical shops...with the exception of magic hall of course...
Originally posted by jojobings:this is why I started to order from online shops and stop going to physical magic shops actually. i know that it's not as fun to order online compared to being in a shop, seeing the item and talking to the shop owner but atleast you are getting original stuff. one solution is you could go to http://www.magicboutique.sg/ great stuff and prices. best of all, the stuff there is original!
Are you working for Magic Boutique? *grin* Ha.. But one thing is for sure, the price is accordingly. Not over expensive and they do stock plenty of stuff. And its original. Yes. But I got to agree with Many Wishes, it requires too much waiting sometimes. Pros and Cons.
i think everyone is entitled to their opinion. :) magic boutique was at magic day and items were being sold at a discount. and the discount i think was large. *shocked face* i didnt buy anything la cause there to follow my friend only. and not that interested.. haa. so i suppose if you went there, then, the waiting time wont be an issue. :X besides, there's penguin magic or ellusionist I think available if you google to search. thats what i got by google.
anyway, back to topic, if you really dont like a shop. dont go there lor. simple. and if you are really distrubed by pirates, just report to police lor. then just ask what police will do.
Originally posted by jojobings:this is why I started to order from online shops and stop going to physical magic shops actually. i know that it's not as fun to order online compared to being in a shop, seeing the item and talking to the shop owner but atleast you are getting original stuff. one solution is you could go to http://www.magicboutique.sg/ great stuff and prices. best of all, the stuff there is original!
Sadly, editing your post and won't really help much.
Please don't take us as fools...magic hall is already doing that to us, don't be the second one.
As you can see from this link, posting non-credible comments to increase your number of post is one lame way to capture attention.
I've got nothing against most people here, but to people who think they can insult our intelligience, please seriously re-consider.
Since you mentioned about your online shop, let me give you my personal comments.
I'm going to be very very impartial in this.
Good points-
Your site is well up to date with products.
Prices are relatively more affordable than a lot of places.
Being an online shop, you give people the comfort of having their items sent to their houses.
I would say that with the number of articles you guys are featured in, your credibitlity speaks for itself.
Now for the bad points, which unfortunately are based on your good ones. Its a double edged sword.
Anyone can update a website in minutes. Complete descriptions as well as videos being taken from actual sites which retail the particular products and youtube is not rocket-science.
With bulk purchases being done once a month, anyone can obtain wholesale or distribution prices from one of the many magic suppliers in the states.
This theory has been in the process for at least 8 years. It is call MO, or Mass Order. If you were to visit other threads in this forum, you will see many members offering mass orders for popular products that can't be found in the local market.
What they get to enjoy are bulk purchase discounts and shipping rates are shared.
Shopping online definitely has it perks, but not really in Singapore. Singapore's size is the biggest strength of brick and mortar physical shops. Anyone wants to get anything specialised, they don't have to travel 5 hours to get it.
Army market for supplies, Sim Lim for Computers and Far East for accessories, how difficult can it get? Waiting time is also one big factor, and as for your case, it may be your downfall.
You really expect people to pay first, then wait weeks for something which they can get on the day itself at a local shop? And the perks? You get to save only a few dollars more. Go figure.
Last but not least, your credibility. You guys are semi-pro magicians. Would someone buy clothes from a model wearing them, or the designer who made them?
Your website markets your ownselves and your shows. The online shop very clearly indicates that you are doing nothing more than selling/pushing products.
Are you telling me that if I buy all the things in your shop, I can be a performing magician right away? The misconception is that you are using your status as a magician to sell magic.
Magicians are meant to perform. Magic demonstrators are meant to guide.
If I can't master a french drop, are you going to spare me your time to teach me?
Ning, leave the magic business to the pros. You should divert your time on other more important things, like really putting more effort to practise for your act.
Trust me, even local hooter girls draw more attention at Clarke Quay.
nothing is perfect :D
I fully admit that I edited the post. It was pretty long cause I really like them. I always get my stuff from there as its one of the few shops in Singapore that supports anti-piracy. afterall, like most of you, I had a bad experience with the local shops as mentioned earlier by you all.
So far I'm really happy with the service I get from Magic Boutique and I feel the stuff she has done has really helped local magicians here. she has done tv shows and appeared on magazines. it has raised awareness to the people in Singapore that there exists magicians in Singapore too and that people should support local talent. :)
Anyway, I'm not Ning or JC Sum. I dont think someone as busy as her/ him has the time. Looks like you have something personal against Ning. Liking her magic or not is another totally different thing and its subjective to different people.
If you feel you need to discuss about your grudge with me or something you are free to pm me so that we can talk over the phone.and as klivee say "nothing is perfect".
Originally posted by jojobings:I fully admit that I edited the post. It was pretty long cause I really like them. I always get my stuff from there as its one of the few shops in Singapore that supports anti-piracy. afterall, like most of you, I had a bad experience with the local shops as mentioned earlier by you all.
So far I'm really happy with the service I get from Magic Boutique and I feel the stuff she has done has really helped local magicians here. she has done tv shows and appeared on magazines. it has raised awareness to the people in Singapore that there exists magicians in Singapore too and that people should support local talent. :)
Anyway, I'm not Ning or JC Sum. I dont think someone as busy as her/ him has the time. Looks like you have something personal against Ning. Liking her magic or not is another totally different thing and its subjective to different people.
If you feel you need to discuss about your grudge with me or something you are free to pm me so that we can talk over the phone.and as klivee say "nothing is perfect".
I'm so sorry, its totally my mistake...yes, you are not Ning or Jc Sum...
I know that cos I am Jc Sum and Ning is my girlfriend.
Erm...you honestly do sound like you are either ning, jc sum or someone working for them...
Don't go to personal. Anyway next time ask the shop people ( regardless which shop you go ) if the DVD is original before making any purchase.
Just to avoid any dispute in future. ( remember to keep the receipt also just in case people try to lie their way out ).
buying thing online the main problem is the condition of the product and if the product got problem you will have problem to ask for replacement. ( compare to physical shop ).
Also if you got problem with the props or magic you buy over the net. Who the hell going to help you. So think again before you act.
JMPO: Just my personal opinion
wah lao...what the shit is happening man....
hello..people already going through shit, kena cheated by a shit shop then now you come and post this as if your shop the best in the world like that!!!
i read the rest of the post of what people say about you ah, it makes sense la...
next time you post something, find some of your friends that hopefully got common sense to read first....
its so freaking obvious that its is you who post ma...ming, ling or whatever crap you call yourself....
as quoted by simonsez, your magic show already make you look like an idiot...now you come and do this...so i supposed that makes 2 of such bosses ah...kenneth and jc sum...must ask them, cos it seems like a trend nowadays to hire pet monkeys issit? where to buy ah?
don't la...why you come and make yourself look like an angel here...want to advertisement, just ask jc sum to smack your backside la!
then SPCA will come and save you and you can wear a collar with your website address on it while the reporters take your pictures for newspaper..
don't ok? don't disturb anymore ah...if not no bananas for you ah...koochi koochi...behave ya!
ok, back to main topic...
for those who want an update...i go to plaza sing on one of the weekends...sit in the kfc for about 2 hours to observe them...
haha...very good...in that 2 hours, one got one person buy...
but of course, not good enough ah, cos that person bought a PIRATED DVD, so pure profit for them...
i must spread the word out more so they can just have one $5 profit per day...come on lah, i not so heartless, $3.50 can buy bread for kenneth then $1.50 can buy bananas for you know who lah...
maybe i should start a campaign...cos i got supporters now, so we can contribute to put a front page advertisment of newpaper ah...
SURE WAY TO BEAT RECESSION....SELL PIRATED DVDs JUST LIKE THIS SHIT SHOP...
CRITERIAS- YOU MUST BE AN IDIOT AND YOU MUST HIRE A MONKEY
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:As the name suggested, I went to the shop and purchased some instructional DVDs. Learnt from other forums that they sell pirated DVDs later on!
Was skeptical at first, but realised the truth after doing my own investigation!
&$*@(^#&(@
Thought Singapore is supposed to be free of piracy? Assholes man!
Worst is that they sold me for the price of an original!
Anyone who has bought things from there, please double check! They are freaking cheats!
Think the government offers money for revealing pirated usage from companies right?
Buyers beware!
The shop is located at the concorde hotel and now another new one at plaza sing basement. Of course got money for rent lah! Cheating people's money for selling pirated stuff what!
Unfortunately, I read your post too late.
Went to magic hall after reading an article on the newpaper about the iphone magic dvd.
Bought it for $65 sing. I just found out about this forum from a friend. Went home and had a look at the dvd. Realised its really self-burnt after careful inspection.
Very obvious. Worst thing is i saw internet selling it for $20 US and shipping is free to singapore.
Felt kinda stupid after realising...
Originally posted by Flash_Gordon:Unfortunately, I read your post too late.
Went to magic hall after reading an article on the newpaper about the iphone magic dvd.
Bought it for $65 sing. I just found out about this forum from a friend. Went home and had a look at the dvd. Realised its really self-burnt after careful inspection.
Very obvious. Worst thing is i saw internet selling it for $20 US and shipping is free to singapore.
Felt kinda stupid after realising...
Huh? I bought the iphone dvd from plaza sing on friday.
How do you guys actually tell that its pirated?
Originally posted by madame lee:
Huh? I bought the iphone dvd from plaza sing on friday.How do you guys actually tell that its pirated?
Turn the dvd around, you can clearly see that its blue, just like dvd-rs.
original dvds are silver in colour.
Originally posted by Flash_Gordon:
Turn the dvd around, you can clearly see that its blue, just like dvd-rs.original dvds are silver in colour.
Yup, its blue. Thanks for the heads up.
Gonna tell my friends not to go there anymore. Made a big mistake.
Will visit the other shops in pennisular plaza and shaw towers.
Yup, the salesman was very pushy. Think its solomon, the malay or indian guy you all were talking about.
They should change their name to magic hall pirated limited...hahaha...thanks
Originally posted by SiMonSezz:Jojobings, its never wise to just register a name, and advertise your services.
I'm sorry to say that once anyone reads it, its very very obvious that you are either Ning or JC Sum.
Since you guys run a business, this really show your low credibility and intergrity in ethics.
You guys run an online shop, but you have no idea how the online world works.
Sigh...Last but not least, just one word- Desperate
are you any better?
do you have proof that jojo is either ning or jc sum? bring it out.
why so many ppl here 2 post 2 post 7 post 6 post 15 post 100 post one.
Originally posted by jayh272416:are you any better?
do you have proof that jojo is either ning or jc sum? bring it out.
why so many ppl here 2 post 2 post 7 post 6 post 15 post 100 post one.
Hi Jay, let's break it down, shall we?
23rd March- 1744hrs to current 2344hrs, you had 90++ post of 1 liners on 80++ different threads.
Between that 1748hrs to 1812hrs, you post ONLY smiley faces on 25 different threads.
Haha...I guess I won't be the first to tell you to get a life right?
One last piece of advice- Obama is now US president, not Bush senior, Clintion or Bush junior anymore, just so you know, since you haven't left your house for god knows how long...
Cheers!