Originally posted by SiMonSezz:
Hi Jay, let's break it down, shall we?
23rd March- 1744hrs to current 2344hrs, you had 90++ post of 1 liners on 80++ different threads.
Between that 1748hrs to 1812hrs, you post ONLY smiley faces on 25 different threads.
Haha...I guess I won't be the first to tell you to get a life right?
One last piece of advice- Obama is now US president, not Bush senior, Clintion or Bush junior anymore, just so you know, since you haven't left your house for god knows how long...
Cheers!
Simon, all I can say is Wow! You can probably work for the government or something!
Maybe you already do... ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:are you any better?
do you have proof that jojo is either ning or jc sum? bring it out.
why so many ppl here 2 post 2 post 7 post 6 post 15 post 100 post one.
I think we're just trying to voice our opinions on the bad experience of the shop.
No point trying to argue who is doing what.
I admit that I registered a username just to post here. But that doesn't make me dishonest right?
Whatever it is, I learnt a major lesson after reading this and it has help prevented me from being cheated further.
Personally, I feel that I've not wasted my time reading all these post.
Originally posted by madame lee:
I think we're just trying to voice our opinions on the bad experience of the shop.
I admit that I registered a username just to post here. But that doesn't make me dishonest right?
Whatever it is, I learnt a major lesson after reading this and it has help prevented me from being cheated further.
Totally agreed!
Anyway, Madame Lee, no doubt I don't work for the goverment, I work very closely with them.
I'll give you a hint- I'm a partner in H**Ta**S**Advocate and Solicitors.
Cheers!
Whatever it is..just avoid going to the magic zoo a.k.a magic hall..when go show time,the trainer kelvin release his pet solomon for performance..
always wear the long shirt majiam he lance burton doing the appearing dove.
actually is good to post up on stomp..make it clear that they are ripping off ppl money,,
they shld join sunshine empire..
Originally posted by Mr cong:Whatever it is..just avoid going to the magic zoo a.k.a magic hall..when go show time,the trainer kelvin release his pet solomon for performance..
always wear the long shirt majiam he lance burton doing the appearing dove.
Just like Magic Hall Pirated Limited as thought of by madam lee...
Originally posted by Mr cong:actually is good to post up on stomp..make it clear that they are ripping off ppl money,,
they shld join sunshine empire..
I think this thread is drawing more attention right here...
Just hope that the people who read this and think twice before they enter Magic Hall.
What items do they sell in those Magic shops?
Magic props and dvds and costume?
If really not happy, then don't buy from them lor......
If really really not happy, then you can always gather an angry mob and "ambush" them in the washroom while they are using it.
But it is not necessary, just kill the person 10000x times in your imaginations and let it go once and you will automatically feel better. ![]()
hey.. ive heard about this! that stewwwpid' magic hall is fugg BIG time! my boyfie has an interest of doin gimmicks or card tricks, and his 1st stop was at magic "ZOO".. after his 3rd or 4th visit, after paying a 'certain amount' for the tricks that he "learned", he decided not to go there. when i 1st accompanied him there, that 'soloman' was fugg up ARROGANT! like he's a big shot! BULLS***! recently my boyfie wanna get some decks of cards and some tricks, but he's got no idea of where to get. he had want to try to go to shaw towers, but that 'soloman' says that the shop DO NOT EXIST ANYMORE!. but then he was told by other retailers that the shop stills opens. so he kinda try his luck to go to shaw towers, FUGG sia! the shop does EXIST! WTF!!.
Nw hes a member of magic castle, and we've been there, and the service was FAR BETTER than soloman.
The guy there was warm and sincere. if you wanna learned, be a member then he'll teached you like a real teacher.
My friend told me that 'solomon' is actually SULAIMAN. hey isnt that a muslim name??and he claims he's a buddist. whattt..!!
or who cares anyway.. its his problem and aint mine. jus avoid goin to magic hall.. let them go BONKERS.
these kind of attitude and his way of making his rice bowl aint last that long..
sheeeeesssssshhhhhhhh....
hey.. ive heard about this! that stewwwpid' magic hall is fugg BIG time! my boyfie has an interest of doin gimmicks or card tricks, and his 1st stop was at magic "ZOO".. after his 3rd or 4th visit, after paying a 'certain amount' for the tricks that he "learned", he decided not to go there. when i 1st accompanied him there, that 'soloman' was fugg up ARROGANT! like he's a big shot! BULLS***! recently my boyfie wanna get some decks of cards and some tricks, but he's got no idea of where to get. he had want to try to go to shaw towers, but that 'soloman' says that the shop DO NOT EXIST ANYMORE!. but then he was told by other retailers that the shop stills opens. so he kinda try his luck to go to shaw towers, FUGG sia! the shop does EXIST! WTF!!.
Nw hes a member of magic castle, and we've been there, and the service was FAR BETTER than soloman.
The guy there was warm and sincere. if you wanna learned, be a member then he'll teached you like a real teacher.
My friend told me that 'solomon' is actually SULAIMAN. hey isnt that a muslim name??and he claims he's a buddist. whattt..!!
or who cares anyway.. its his problem and aint mine. jus avoid goin to magic hall.. let them go BONKERS.
these kind of attitude and his way of making his rice bowl aint last that long..
Wawaweewa... seems to me here starting an Anti-Magic HALL campaign. But nevertheless always good to be inform about lousy palces around in singapore.
keep up the good works. cheers
that person is so clever... profit damn high
Attention Attention
True case 1: For those people who interested to buy the DVD call DAN and DAVE beware don't purchase for original price for those copy ones.
Make sure that the DVD it's siliver like color from back and not purple.
Just for sharing. Cos some people out there been rip-off before.
Better ask for original before you buy. ( Apply to whatever product you want to buy )
True case 2: Recently my friend went down to Hall and ask for a magic product ( S$ 200 ) without delay he make the purchase. few days later we found this magic shop at shaw ( near bugis ) the product cost only ( S$ 150 ). what a difference my friend hammer himself a fews.
Moral of the story: Check price between shops before making your purchase
I is back!
handsome ladies and beautiful gentlemen!
ok, here's an update on what i found out about magic hall.
spoken to one of their customer who also kena left right up down centre that not only are the dvds pirated, apparantly, some or i would say most or even worst, all of their packet tricks are pirated.
for instance, flow by paul harris, dvd is pirated and gimmick is also self-made.
customer bought from magic hall 70 bucks and gimmick(can't say what lah...wait some cheapos go and make themselves!) is yellow in colour and looks like those can get from mama shop.
then he found out from magic forums that the gimmick is actually black with paul harris name on it.
This one is the ultimate of the ultimate...same customer told me that he saw a kid about 14 or 15 years old in magic hall asking how much is a particular trick he want to buy.
solomon told him 80 bucks. kid says why so expensive?
whether or not you believe, this is what he replied- Cos i don't like your face...
how low is that man...
anyways for anyone who have doubts about all these post about magic hall, don't ask us to prove it....
why don't you just simply ask yourself to prove it otherwise from all the facts we mentioned....
kudos to Mr Simonsez! he the man!!!
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:I is back!
handsome ladies and beautiful gentlemen!
ok, here's an update on what i found out about magic hall.
spoken to one of their customer who also kena left right up down centre that not only are the dvds pirated, apparantly, some or i would say most or even worst, all of their packet tricks are pirated.
for instance, flow by paul harris, dvd is pirated and gimmick is also self-made.
customer bought from magic hall 70 bucks and gimmick(can't say what lah...wait some cheapos go and make themselves!) is yellow in colour and looks like those can get from mama shop.
then he found out from magic forums that the gimmick is actually black with paul harris name on it.
This one is the ultimate of the ultimate...same customer told me that he saw a kid about 14 or 15 years old in magic hall asking how much is a particular trick he want to buy.
solomon told him 80 bucks. kid says why so expensive?
whether or not you believe, this is what he replied- Cos i don't like your face...
how low is that man...
anyways for anyone who have doubts about all these post about magic hall, don't ask us to prove it....
why don't you just simply ask yourself to prove it otherwise from all the facts we mentioned....
kudos to Mr Simonsez! he the man!!!
Thank you Magic Hall Sucks! Thank you very much! Haha!
No lah, just voicing my opinions. But the truth is, everything stated here are nothing but the facts.
You are way more persistent than any of us! I won't have patience to actually sit there and observe them!
To tell the truth, I actually switch on my computer either at work or at home as much as I can, just waiting and looking forward to your next post! You never fail to impress!
Hoping to hear more updates from you bro!
Cheers!
Originally posted by SiMonSezz:
Hi Jay, let's break it down, shall we?
23rd March- 1744hrs to current 2344hrs, you had 90++ post of 1 liners on 80++ different threads.
Between that 1748hrs to 1812hrs, you post ONLY smiley faces on 25 different threads.
Haha...I guess I won't be the first to tell you to get a life right?
One last piece of advice- Obama is now US president, not Bush senior, Clintion or Bush junior anymore, just so you know, since you haven't left your house for god knows how long...
Cheers!
yeah i posted one liners. but just look at how long i've been here. ok lets not challenge on this now, that was just a remark.
Originally posted by madame lee:
i also feel that ive not wasted my time. the only thing im not happy about is that someone just shoots another user just because he suspects that he is so and so. I dont see any evidence of jojo being either one of the two ppl mentioned.
Originally posted by chocolatetwinkle:hey.. ive heard about this! that stewwwpid' magic hall is fugg BIG time! my boyfie has an interest of doin gimmicks or card tricks, and his 1st stop was at magic "ZOO".. after his 3rd or 4th visit, after paying a 'certain amount' for the tricks that he "learned", he decided not to go there. when i 1st accompanied him there, that 'soloman' was fugg up ARROGANT! like he's a big shot! BULLS***! recently my boyfie wanna get some decks of cards and some tricks, but he's got no idea of where to get. he had want to try to go to shaw towers, but that 'soloman' says that the shop DO NOT EXIST ANYMORE!. but then he was told by other retailers that the shop stills opens. so he kinda try his luck to go to shaw towers, FUGG sia! the shop does EXIST! WTF!!.
Hi Chocolatewinkle, yup, Solomon's real name is Sulaiman. He changed it to Solomon a couple of years back.
I've been in the magic circle long enough to know that he actually used to work for magic castle in shaw towers.
Imagine if he can tell you such things about his previous employer having already closed down when in fact, they're not, it proves certainly proves his intergrity, or the lack of it.
hmm?
Originally posted by jayh272416:yeah i posted one liners. but just look at how long i've been here. ok lets not challenge on this now, that was just a remark.
Hi Jay, look, we probably were just off track for a moment. The fact of the matter is that close to 100% of the people here, no doubt are very new to this forum, were just voicing out their unhappiness about magic hall.
All of us, and I'm not embarrassed to say, even me were clearly insulted by their despicable business ethics.
I was being rough because as we were down there voicing our horrible experiences, someone just came in and took advantage of the situation to highlight/advertise another retailer.
People complaining about sim lim don't want anyone to just come in and tell us to go to funan! Of course we know that there are other alternatives.
We just want to share and hopefully, create an awareness about magic hall.
Whatever it is, between you and me, i hope we can just forgive, forget and move on.
I apologise for my treatment towards you. I bear no grudge, and I hope you do not too.
Peace bro...
Huh?
How Come i always go concorde there buy never see that shop?
I agree with the above that Ning's has got no talent to show. That's why she's only showing lots of flesh!!! Ha ha ha....
someone actually bothers to create accounts to smear Solomon ![]()
Hilarious...![]()
LovelyCarl most likely you went to the wrong place that's why you don't see the shop.
aiyo.. those buy things from them also bobian lor... treat as a punishment, go other shop la... for me i know there 1 at shaw tower L2, pennisular lvl 4 (top lvl) @ corner one, then chinatown point 3rd floor hahas.. but if for me i prefer shaw tower one.. cos my house nearer to there =x