Originally posted by Midlusionz:
Those days damn fun, u just need 1 or 2 joker in your grp u will enjoy your school life lol .. I still remember that time we wanna start trouble with this grp of malay guys .. We eat our chicken drumstick liao throw the bone over lol
RACIST SPOTTED! *roar*
LKY says : we are a multi racial country..
every morning u recite the national pledge "regardless of RACE, LANGUAGE or religion blah blah"
u morning recite liao..few hrs later become racist..LOL
YA LOH! few jokers can le! my class guys also..like to use distilled water to spray on girls skirt..then go around shouting that the girls pee on their skirts..lame but those were the days =D
Originally posted by hisoka:why never eat pai gu and throw pork bones at them instead if you want to start trouble?
lol...
challenge them to eat pork and they challenge you to eat beef.
See who wins!
i love.. the cartoon.. gummy bears!!!
everyone knows ä½ æ€•é»‘å�—?
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:So you are 风 or 云?
Lol...
me is æ ¡èŠ±ã€‚
the other classic ad i think would be
"�在乎天长地久,�在乎曾�拥有 .... "
Originally posted by FireIce:
wah this one my favourite. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:everyone knows ä½ æ€•é»‘å�—?
the george lam adverts for guiness arh? never understood the advert. but it was pretty memorable
Originally posted by miNty`:
lols..that's y i said those were the times mah..centre parting.. =x
girls mostly cockroached hair..or layered hairstyle..after that..become V-shaped for long hair =.=
Guys also have cockroach feelers that they hide it behind their ears. =)
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me is æ ¡èŠ±ã€‚
really? ![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Guys also have cockroach feelers that they hide it behind their ears. =)
Lol i used to have that ok la actually almost all the ppl i mix with have lol
Also got one commercial by George Lam on Guinness Stout.
眼ç�›æ˜¯æž—é‚之窗, 胆关看ä¸�能裳å�ˆæœ‰ä»€ä¹ˆç”¨ï¼Ÿ
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Lol i used to have that ok la actually almost all the ppl i mix with have lol
Lol... those were the trends. See who's "feelers" longer!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Lol... those were the trends. See who's "feelers" longer!
Lol ya ..Mine is sideburn while some are fringe then u see weekend all come out with their feelers LOL
Originally posted by miNty`:RACIST SPOTTED! *roar*
LKY says : we are a multi racial country..
every morning u recite the national pledge "regardless of RACE, LANGUAGE or religion blah blah"
u morning recite liao..few hrs later become racist..LOL
YA LOH! few jokers can le! my class guys also..like to use distilled water to spray on girls skirt..then go around shouting that the girls pee on their skirts..lame but those were the days =D
Haha... the bengs in my school name the indian boys "ke leng kia"
And we were forced to sing the malikita every morning one.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Lol ya ..Mine is sideburn while some are fringe then u see weekend all come out with their feelers LOL
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Haha... the bengs in my school name the indian boys "ke leng kia"
And we were forced to sing the malikita every morning one.
malay MAT r known as huang kia...
Originally posted by Rednano:
malay MAT r known as huang kia...
huang kia? Never heard before leh.
But in NS i've learnt that they were called "kiao tor"
lol...
Lol .. I remember once there was this school open house.. So one particular grp of student use of the classroom to make into a haunted room then apparently, one of this very XL guy go in see see look look and he keena whack inside by my friends. HAHA u see only my friends come out from the exit while the poor guy still inside
Banguzalal,
Reading through that list, made me kinda touchy, i dunno why.
Why would i feel this little sad ar?........heh........anyway at least 90% of the stuff are true for me.
Its nice. If i could go back to the past, there is really a lot of things i wanna do it right again.
Originally posted by Airry:yes.. the childhood life now is definitely different compared to the 90s. if i could say. it is far worse than the 90s
so what is it like now? Does gangsterism still exist?........
Those days ahbeng and ahlian were popular..........
-Tight and almost 3/4 jeans
-long poky combs
-half folded sleeves
-converse slippers, long wallets, cross color pants.
Are they still popular, i dont see any around le........or maybe cuz im always in the working environment.........^^
Originally posted by [r]obinho:so what is it like now? Does gangsterism still exist?........
Those days ahbeng and ahlian were popular..........
-Tight and almost 3/4 jeans
-long poky combs
-half folded sleeves
-converse slippers, long wallets, cross color pants.
Are they still popular, i dont see any around le........or maybe cuz im always in the working environment.........^^
These things still exists now and mostly followed by the wannabe teens of the later GEn Y (born in 90s) to celebrate the retro feel of the 90s.
Gangsterism is still around but it is smaller in scale. Dont think people wear cross colour pants or carrying combs any more.
Yr working environment will also have some "survivors" from the past , the bengs who alwas bully others at work. They are still the same just that they got older. One place where these people are working now is guess where? - SIM LIM SQUARE
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:These things still exists now and mostly followed by the wannabe teens of the later GEn Y (born in 90s) to celebrate the retro feel of the 90s.
Gangsterism is still around but it is smaller in scale. Dont think people wear cross colour pants or carrying combs any more.
Yr working environment will also have some "survivors" from the past , the bengs who alwas bully others at work. They are still the same just that they got older. One place where these people are working now is guess where? - SIM LIM SQUARE
The thing about teens wanting the retro feel of the 90s is so true. Many of them are like trying to relive their childhood days where things seemed so much better in every aspect.
haha evidence? vintage & retro is becoming the in thing now. you see 90s style haversacks, PENCIL BOX (really coming in) after the Big Billabong pencil case trend. We have many wearing those old-style school shoes (with a modern touch) like Converse style for example.
i was born in the early 90s, and my whole circle of same agers simply cant believe the the year 1990, was in fact nearly 20 years ago or the year 2000, is 10 years ago. we still remember celebrating the new Millenium in our primary schools. haha. UNBELIEVABLE how things change.
Originally posted by simnatic:The thing about teens wanting the retro feel of the 90s is so true. Many of them are like trying to relive their childhood days where things seemed so much better in every aspect.
haha evidence? vintage & retro is becoming the in thing now. you see 90s style haversacks, PENCIL BOX (really coming in) after the Big Billabong pencil case trend. We have many wearing those old-style school shoes (with a modern touch) like Converse style for example.
i was born in the early 90s, and my whole circle of same agers simply cant believe the the year 1990, was in fact nearly 20 years ago or the year 2000, is 10 years ago. we still remember celebrating the new Millenium in our primary schools. haha. UNBELIEVABLE how things change.
There was a huge culture, technology and fashion change from the transition from the 80s- 90s. But there has not been much change from the 90s to 2000s. Things pretty much remained similar to the 1990s.
if ulooked closely at the 1990s, the first half was different from the 2nd half. There were 2 periods withing 1990s itself. The whole decade of the 90s was the golden age of the world. It is often regarded by sociologists as the age of rapid change and innovation similar to the 1960s.
oh... back then, we dun have irritating forumites who neber seems to die......... despite multiple bans oredi..........