lol ok la i actually can't be bothered... didn't even know they existed.
me got read.
me no say support aware owat.
bt me no like the anti-gay newcomers' agenda.
this is the exact same problem we'll have when we have an all-female only MRT cabin. ![]()
we should not be apathetic to such changes
what if some religious groups emulate them and penetrate every damn civic society in singapore in this manner
Originally posted by laurence82:we should not be apathetic to such changes
what if some religious groups emulate them and penetrate every damn civic society in singapore in this manner
already happening to today's youths.
dont worry, the left will not let that happen. ![]()
me tink dat men shld go form a grp of dis sort as well.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me tink dat men shld go form a grp of dis sort as well.
for wad? gender inequality? ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:for wad? gender inequality?
nope.
coz u all beri kaobei.
eberitin oso wan to comprain.
who nags more, ur mum or ur dad? ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me tink dat men shld go form a grp of dis sort as well.
Nah....
If men did this, we'll be labelled as masochists.
lool.
Gender inequality. Yes, good suggestion, the guys should form one too. lol, that's the true gender equality that everyone is trying hard to achieve and maintain.
Anyway, I just think that with their religion aside, are they very religious that they'll rule without their religion hindering into their leadership roles and values of the organisation. As much as we would like to say that the leader and the organisation are two different entities, i guess we have to admit that they are indeed related afterall.
Originally posted by Pitot:who nags more, ur mum or ur dad?
mum nags.
dad hollers.
no difference.
coz all noises.
Originally posted by fudgester:Nah....
If men did this, we'll be labelled as masochists.
wun one lah.
juz like boy scouts & girl guides.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:mum nags.
dad hollers.
no difference.
coz all noises.
lol okays ![]()
Can somebody simplify what is the fuss about AWARE?
In point form would be better. Thanks.
It's very obvious that the new exco's ethos does not include dialogue, consultation or consensus. They have removed senior members from the commitees of ongoing projects.
I'll also mention in passing that there seems to be a lack of ethnic diversity within the new exco.
Originally posted by jgho83:Can somebody simplify what is the fuss about AWARE?
In point form would be better. Thanks.
At the AGM, about 80 new members (< 3 months) turned up and voted their own into 9 of the 12 positions on the exco. They have remained tight-lipped on their agenda ever since they were questioned at the meeting.
What is wrong with religious people?
I have a feeling religious people is suitable for these kinds of work, because it needs a certain sense of ideology and purpose. Usually religious people are more motivated to do good things.
I think people need not be afraid of religious people because it can be a positive. What is worrisome is extremism and dogmatism. But if people are just religious in terms of wanting to do certain good things, it is a positive potential which can be harvested and put into good use.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:What is wrong with religious people?
I have a feeling religious people is suitable for these kinds of work, because it needs a certain sense of ideology and purpose. Usually religious people are more motivated to do good things.
I think people need not be afraid of religious people because it can be a positive. What is worrisome is extremism and dogmatism. But if people are just religious in terms of wanting to do certain good things, it is a positive potential which can be harvested and put into good use.
There's nothing wrong with religious people until they start to behave in unscrupulous ways that contradict the teachings they openly profess, and impose values that are not arrived at via consensus in a multi-cultural environment.
It's noted of course that the latter fear isn't founded yet; the suspicions arise from the letters in the press written by some of the new members and a recent controversy at DBS. However it appears from their actions so far that they are not interested in engaging in dialogue on anything.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:What is wrong with religious people?
y u oways wan tok lubbish.
pls start to read papers can.
fwah, their church got 4000 members sia.
me gng to recruit ppl to join aware.
see who can get more, haha.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Perhaps there is some misunderstanding only.
Actually maybe this should be a wake-up all for all of us.
The reason AWARE made bad impression and bad feelings in your mind is because they are forming a group, an interest group, with a manifesto and an ideology, and which excludes you, and made you think you will lose something or that they will gain something by pushing or taking something away from you or the society.
In my opinion, this misunderstanding is rather regrettable and unneccessary.
Perhaps the Uncles like me should join AWARE as well. This will help to promote inclusiveness and prevent misunderstandings from fellow uncles.
Men never disturb women only organizations. But if men have a men only club or organization, women will cry discrimination, and want to join. Is that what they meant by gender equality?
Perhaps men joining AWARE would prevent catfights and set them in the right direction.
It has begun..
the gender wars have...
I read that men are welcome to join AWARE as well...clarify?
Join NO MA'AM !